دليل تخطيط الصف 11

التحميل من فيميو...

السنة الأولى هي الوقت الذي سوف تبدأ في فهم أهمية الخيارات بالطبع كما يمكنك تحديد الخيارات التي ستشكل الطريق إلى مستقبلك. من المهم بالنسبة لك أن تثبت التزامك بالاستفادة القصوى مما هو معروض في المدرسة الثانوية. نحن نشجعك على التفكير في صرامة كما كنت تخطط السنة الخاصة بك صغار.

نحن نشجع جميع الطلاب المقيدين في الكلية على تجربة دورة البكالوريا الدولية أو AP واحدة على الأقل. من بين فئة كبار هذا العام، 79٪ قد اتخذت واحد على الأقل AP أو IB بالطبع. البحث واضح: الطلاب الذين يأخذون دورة AP أو IB خلال المدرسة الثانوية هم أكثر عرضة لإكمال دراستهم الجامعية. كما يجب على الطلاب النظر في الالتحاق بالدراسة في شهادة البكالوريا الدولية لمدة سنتين (IB) أو برامج الدبلوم الثنائي اللغة IB.

كيف يمكنك تحقيق أقصى قدر من خبرتك بعد المرحلة الثانوية أثناء الدراسة الثانوية؟ من خلال التحضير، بحيث عندما تحصل على الكلية، كنت على استعداد جيد لاتخاذ الطبقات التي تريدها وقادرة على الوصول إلى التخصص الخاص بك أسرع.

للحصول على شهادة Minnetonka الثانوية ، يجب على الطلاب الوفاء بمتطلبات معينة. عرض متطلبات التخرج MHS هنا.


الإنكليزية

اختر من:

الدراسات الاجتماعية

اختر من:

*لا تستوفي الدورات متطلبات الدراسات الاجتماعية في السنة الإعدادية.

الرياضيات

العلوم

اختر من:

الفضل

الاختياريه

  • للوفاء بـ 5 اعتمادات الموصى بها خلال السنة الأولى، أكمل جدول الدورة التدريبية مع مجموعة مختارة من المقررات الاختيارية. راجع سجل الربان لخيارات الدورة الحالية.

 

الأنشطة الطلابية

اجتماع أصلي

  • سيكون برنامج البحث عن الكلية مع مستشار الكلية تراوت في 4 فبراير 2020 في الساعة 7 .m في مركز الفنون MHS.

Tonka على الانترنت

قم بالمزيد في أربعة

 

من خلال الاستفادة من Tonka Online، يمكنك إكمال الدورات المطلوبة أو الإعدادية خلال فصل الصيف ، أو عرض جدولك الزمني النهاري أو التقاط فصل إضافي خلال العام الدراسي. مع Tonka على الانترنت، يمكنك:

  • أكمل ثلاث سنوات من الرياضيات في عامين
  • خذ فصلين موسيقيين خلال العام
  • متابعة العمليات الاختيارية التي تتماشى مع عواطفك
  • ضمان الوقت لبرامج التخصص خلال السنة الخاصة بك صغار وكبار.

مع أكثر من 300 دورة في مدرسة Minnetonka الثانوية – بما في ذلك برامج مثل VANTAGE, البكالوريا الدولية, مشروع قيادة الطريق, وبرنامج الفنون الجميلة على مستوى عالمي — الطلاب يعانون أحيانا من صعوبة جعل كل شيء مناسبا. Tonka على الانترنت يمكن أن تساعد!

Grade 11 Planning Guide

Junior year is a time where you will begin to understand the relevance of course choices as you select the options that will form the path to your future. It is important for you to demonstrate your commitment to making the most of what is offered in high school. We encourage you to think rigor as you plan your junior year.

We encourage all college-bound students to try at least one IB or AP course. Among this year’s senior class, 79% have taken at least one AP or IB course. The research is clear: Students who take an AP or IB course during high school are more likely to complete their college degree. Students should also consider enrolling in the two-year International Baccalaureate (IB) full Diploma or IB Bilingual Diploma Programmes.

How do you maximize your post-secondary experience while in high school? Through preparation, so that when you get to college, you are well prepared to take the classes that you want and are able to get into your major faster.

To receive a Minnetonka High School diploma, students must fulfill certain requirements. View the MHS Graduation Requirements here.


English

Choose from:

Social Studies

Choose from:

*Courses do not meet the junior year social studies requirement.

Math

Science

Choose from:

Electives

  • To fulfill the recommended 5 credits during your junior year, complete you course schedule with a selection of electives. Review the Skipper Log for current course options.

Students from the Class of 2017 on Decision Day

Parent Information Meetings

For parents with students currently in grade 10, entering grade 11 in the fall.

  • 10th Grade Parent Meeting: February 20, 6 p.m. (Immersion), 7 p.m. (All)
  • Curriculum Fair: February 22, 5:30-7:30 p.m., MHS Student Union - View the schedule


Tonka Online

Do More in Four

By taking advantage of Tonka Online, you can complete required or prep courses during the summer, flex your daytime schedule or pick up an additional class during the school year. With Tonka Online, you can:

  • Complete three years of math in two years
  • Take two music classes during the year
  • Pursue electives that align with your passions
  • Ensure time for specialty programs during your junior and senior year.

With more than 300 courses offered at Minnetonka High School—including programs like VANTAGE, International Baccalaureate, Project Lead the Way, and a world-class fine arts program— students occasionally have a hard time making it all fit. Tonka Online can help!