11年级规划指南

从Vimeo加载...

初三年级是你开始了解课程选择相关性的时期,因为你选择的课程将构成你未来的道路。对你来说,重要的是要证明你对充分利用高中课程的承诺。我们鼓励你们在规划初三时,认真思考。

我们鼓励所有进入大学的学生至少尝试一门IB或AP课程。在今年的高三学生中,79%的学生至少修过一门AP或IB课程。研究表明:在高中期间选修AP或IB课程的学生更有可能完成大学学位。学生还应该考虑报读两年制的 国际文凭(IB)正式文凭或IB双语文凭课程.

在高中期间,如何最大限度地提升自己的大专经历?通过准备,这样到了大学,你就会有充足的准备,可以选到你想要的课程,能够更快地进入你的专业。

要获得明尼顿卡高中的毕业证书,学生必须满足一定的要求。在这里查看MHS的毕业要求


英文

选择:

社会学

选择:

*课程不符合初三社会研究的要求。

数学

科学

选择:

VANTAGE

选修课

  • 为了在大三期间完成建议的5个学分,请选择选修课完成你的课程安排。请查看"船长日志 "了解当前的课程选择。

 

学生活动

家长会

  • 大学顾问Phil Trout的大学搜索计划将于2020年2月4日晚上7点在MHS艺术中心举行。

唐卡在线

四个月内完成更多工作

 

通过利用Tonka Online,您可以在暑假期间完成必修或预科课程,灵活安排您的日间日程,或在学年期间选修额外的课程。通过Tonka Online,您可以

  • 两年内完成三年的数学学习
  • 年内上两节音乐课
  • 追求与你的激情相一致的选修课。
  • 在大三、大四的时候,要保证特长项目的时间。

Minnetonka高中提供了300多门课程--包括VANTAGE、国际文凭、Project Lead Way等课程和世界一流的美术课程--学生们偶尔会感到难以适应。Tonka Online可以帮助你

Grade 11 Planning Guide

Junior year is a time where you will begin to understand the relevance of course choices as you select the options that will form the path to your future. It is important for you to demonstrate your commitment to making the most of what is offered in high school. We encourage you to think rigor as you plan your junior year.

We encourage all college-bound students to try at least one IB or AP course. Among this year’s senior class, 79% have taken at least one AP or IB course. The research is clear: Students who take an AP or IB course during high school are more likely to complete their college degree. Students should also consider enrolling in the two-year International Baccalaureate (IB) full Diploma or IB Bilingual Diploma Programmes.

How do you maximize your post-secondary experience while in high school? Through preparation, so that when you get to college, you are well prepared to take the classes that you want and are able to get into your major faster.

To receive a Minnetonka High School diploma, students must fulfill certain requirements. View the MHS Graduation Requirements here.


English

Choose from:

Social Studies

Choose from:

*Courses do not meet the junior year social studies requirement.

Math

Science

Choose from:

Electives

  • To fulfill the recommended 5 credits during your junior year, complete you course schedule with a selection of electives. Review the Skipper Log for current course options.

Students from the Class of 2017 on Decision Day

Parent Information Meetings

For parents with students currently in grade 10, entering grade 11 in the fall.

  • 10th Grade Parent Meeting: February 20, 6 p.m. (Immersion), 7 p.m. (All)
  • Curriculum Fair: February 22, 5:30-7:30 p.m., MHS Student Union - View the schedule


Tonka Online

Do More in Four

By taking advantage of Tonka Online, you can complete required or prep courses during the summer, flex your daytime schedule or pick up an additional class during the school year. With Tonka Online, you can:

  • Complete three years of math in two years
  • Take two music classes during the year
  • Pursue electives that align with your passions
  • Ensure time for specialty programs during your junior and senior year.

With more than 300 courses offered at Minnetonka High School—including programs like VANTAGE, International Baccalaureate, Project Lead the Way, and a world-class fine arts program— students occasionally have a hard time making it all fit. Tonka Online can help!