نموذجنا الإرشادي

MHS_School_Counselor_Model

يقدم برنامج تقديم المشورة MHS نهجًا شخصيًا واستباقيًا مصممًا ارتباطًا مع نموذج الإرشاد المدرسي الشامل لجمعية مستشاري المدارس الأمريكية (ASCA).

قم بتنزيل نشرة الاستشارات لمعرفة المزيد.


فريق خدمات الدعم MHS

لدى MHS فريق خدمات دعم شامل ومترابط يتكون من:

  • مستشارون مدرسيون. تسعة مستشارين مدرسيين في MHS يكون لها تأثير قابل للقياس في حياة كل طالب، حيث يقدمون الدعم للرفاهية الاجتماعية والعاطفية والتوجيه مع التخطيط الأكاديمي وأهداف ما بعد التخرج. أهم دور للمستشار هو أن يعمل كشخص بالغ موثوق به. المستشارون يعملون كدعاة، ويتعاونون مع الطلاب وأولياء الأمور والمعلمين لضمان النجاح والحفاظ على الطلاب على المسار الصحيح لتحقيق أهدافهم الشخصية. قابل المستشارين هنا.
    • النسب:اعتبارا من خريف عام 2019، تبلغ نسبة المستشارين/الطلاب في MHS 1:340، بما في ذلك مستشار 504. في موعد أقصاه أغسطس 2020، ستقوم MHS بإضافة مستشار عاشر، ليصل المعدل إلى 1:309. (هذه النسب لا تشمل مستشار الكلية).)
    • المستشار :المستشارين MHS متاحة للقاء الطلاب واحد على واحد عن طريق التعيين (يمكن للطلاب والأسر الاتصال مع مستشارهم عبر الهاتف، والبريد الإلكتروني أو رسالة المدرسة). كما يتوفر مستشار المشي في كل فترة من أيام اليوم. ويقود المستشارون دورياً خلال العام الدراسي مجموعات صغيرة وحلقات دراسية على مستوى الصف واجتماعات تخطيط فردية.
  • أخصائيان اجتماعيان
    • توفر الأخصائية الاجتماعية في المدرسة، أوبري رولي، خدمات الدعم والتعليم والتدخل القائمة على الأدلة. ستقود اجتماعات فردية وجماعية صغيرة و تزيد من الروابط بين الطلاب والأسر والموارد المجتمعية.
    • تدعم كاثلين ليسسمان الطلاب الذين يعانون من خطط التعليم الفردية (IEPs) وأولئك الذين يتلقون خدمات التعليم الخاص. 

يركز الموظفون التاليون على فريق خدمات دعم الطلاب في MHS بشكل فريد:

  • شيلي هيوز هو مستشار 504. وتعمل السيدة هيوز بالتعاون مع الفريق لوضع وتقييم وتنفيذ 504 خطط. هذا هو موقف فريد هنا في مدرسة Minnetonka الثانوية، حيث أن معظم المدارس الثانوية إضافة هذا العمل إلى دور المستشار.
  • (فيل تراوت) هو مستشار الكلية يعمل السيد تراوت مباشرة مع الطلاب وأسرهم حول التخطيط لما بعد المرحلة الثانوية. كما أنه يدعم كل مستشار مع طلابهم. يرجى زيارة صفحة الاستشارات الكلية لمعرفة المزيد. 
  • لورا هيربست هي منسقة التعلم المتقدم. لورا هي مستشارة مدرسة مرخصة. تعمل مع طلاب التنسيب المتقدم (AP) والبكالوريا الدولية (IB) ، وتقدم لهم المشورة بشأن اختيار الدورة الدراسية وتقديم الدعم أثناء إكمالهم هذه الدورات والامتحانات. 84٪ من طلاب MHS يأخذون على الأقل دورة واحدة من برامج AP أو IB خلال مسيرتهم الأكاديمية. تقود السيدة هيربست برنامج "الإطلاق" لدعم الطلاب الذين يأخذون أول دورة في AP أو IB.  
  • رينيه مورابيتو هي منسقة برنامج البوصلة. Compass هو برنامج طويل الأمد للطلاب الذين يعانون من التحديات الاجتماعية والعاطفية التي تؤثر على قدرتهم على العثور على النجاح في المدرسة بطرق متنوعة. توفر Compass فرصًا للطلاب للتعلم في إطار مجموعة مع تنمية مهارات مركزة في الأكاديميين والمهارات الشخصية. وتقدم السيدة مورابيتو الدعم المباشر إلى نحو 60 طالبا. كما أنها تدعم عملنا مع التعلم المستقل، وعافية الطلاب، والشركاء بشكل وثيق مع جميع مستشاري MHS في جهود دعم الطلاب.
  • الدكتورة (جونا هيرش) هي طبيبة نفسية في مدرستنا ويكرس دور الدكتور هيرش في الغالب لعملية تقييم وإعادة تقييم الطلاب لخدمات التعليم الخاص. وهي جزء من فريق دعم الطلاب في المدرسة الذي يشرف على عملية الإحالة والتدخل. وفي هذا الدور، تدعم الفريق بأفكار التدخلات. ستقوم بإدارة وتقييم وتفسير نتائج أدوات/إجراءات التقييم الفردية التي تقيس القدرة على التعلم/التقييمات المعرفية والتطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي والسلوكي. الدكتور هيرش أيضا ينسق لدينا EmpowerU دورة دعم الصحة النفسية عبر الإنترنت للطلاب. 
  • MHS شركاء مع المشورة المتعلقة لتوفير خدمات الصحة العقلية في مكان مشترك. حاليا، لدينا موقف الصحة العقلية بدوام كامل بدعم من اثنين من الأطباء المرخص لهم وموقف واحد بدوام جزئي لمستشار الصحة الكيميائية لدينا للطلاب الذين يواجهون مخاوف الصحة الكيميائية. جودي هانسون في الموقع يومين في الأسبوع. خدمات الربط متاحة للطلاب الذين لولا ذلك لن يكون لديهم إمكانية الوصول إلى الخدمات. وتزيل خدمات الصحة العقلية القائمة على المدارس الحواجز التي تعترض سبيل الطلاب والأسر. الإحالات إلى الأطباء لدينا تتصل يأتي من مستشار المدرسة و / أو الأخصائي الاجتماعي المدرسة.

أحداث مستوى التقدير

الأنشطة الطلابية

الاتصال

تتضمن صفحة ويب مستشار المدرسة معلومات الاتصال لجميع المستشارين.

لتحديد موعد لتقديم المشورة، يرجى الهاتف 952-401-5811.

الموارد

Our Counseling Model

MHS_School_Counselor_Model

The MHS counseling program offers a personalized and proactive approach designed in correlation with the American School Counselor Association’s (ASCA) Comprehensive School Counseling Model.

Download our counseling flyer to learn more.


The MHS support services team

MHS has a comprehensive, interdependent support services team comprised of:

  • School Counselors. Nine school counselors at MHS make a measurable impact in every student’s life, providing support for social and emotional well-being and guidance with academic planning and post-graduation goals. The most important role of the counselor is to serve as a trusted adult. Counselors act as advocates, collaborating with students, parents and teachers to ensure success and keep students on track to reach their personal goals. Meet the counselors here.
    • Ratios: As of fall 2019, the counselor/student ratio at MHS is 1:340, including the 504 counselor. No later than August 2020, MHS will add a tenth counselor, bringing the ratio to 1:309. (These ratios do not include the college counselor.)
    • Counselor availability: MHS counselors are available to meet with students one-on-one by appointment (students and families can connect with their counselor via telephone, email or Schoology message). A walk-in counselor is also available every class period of the day. Periodically through the school year, counselors lead small group, grade-level seminars and individual planning meetings.
  • Two social workers
    • The school social worker, Aubrie Roley, provides evidence-based support, education and intervention services. She will lead individual and small group meetings and maximize connections between students, families and community resources.
    • Kathleen Leisman specifically supports students with Individual Education Plans (IEPs) and those who are receiving Special Education services. 

The following staff members bring a unique focus to the MHS Student Support Services team:

  • Shelly Hughes is the 504 counselor. Ms. Hughes works collaboratively with the team to create, evaluate and implement 504 plans. This is a unique position here at Minnetonka High School, as most high schools add this work to the role of the counselor.
  • Phil Trout is the college counselor. Mr. Trout works directly with students and their families around post-secondary planning. He also  supports each counselor with their students. Please visit the College Counseling page to learn more. 
  • Laura Herbst is the advanced learning coordinator. Laura is a licensed school counselor. She works with Advanced Placement (AP) and International Baccalaureate (IB) students, advising them on course selection and providing support as they complete these courses and exams. 84% of MHS students take at least one AP or IB course over their academic career. Ms. Herbst leads the "Launch" program to support students taking their first AP or IB course.  
  • Renee Morabito is the Compass program coordinator. Compass is a long-standing program for students who are struggling with social/emotional challenges that impact their ability to find success in school in a variety of ways. Compass provides opportunities for students to learn in a cohort setting with focused skill development in academics and interpersonal skills. Ms. Morabito directly supports approximately 60 students. She also supports our work with independent learning, student wellness, and closely partners with all MHS counselors in our student support efforts.
  • Dr. Jonna Hirsch is our school psychologist. Dr. Hirsh’s role is predominantly dedicated to the process of evaluating and re-evaluating students for special education services. She is part of the school’s Student Support Team that oversees the pre-referral and intervention process. In this role, she supports the team with ideas for interventions. She will administer, evaluate and interpret the results of individual assessment instruments/procedures that measure learning ability/cognitive assessments and social, emotional, and behavior development. Dr. Hirsch also coordinates our EmpowerU online mental health support course for students. 
  • MHS partners with Relate Counseling to provide co-located mental health services. Currently, we have a full-time mental health position supported by two licensed clinicians and one part-time position for our chemical health counselor for students facing chemical health concerns. Judy Hanson is on site two days per week. Relate services are available to students who otherwise would not have access to services. School-based, mental health services eliminate barriers to students and families. The referrals to our Relate clinicians comes from the school counselor and/or the school social worker.

Grade-Level Events

Student Activities

contact

The School Counselor webpage includes contact information for all counselors.

To schedule a counseling appointment, please telephone 952-401-5811.

Resources