كتب عيد الميلاد

احتفل بعيد ميلاد طفلك من خلال تقديم هدية القراءة. ساهم دائمًا باسم طفلك في مكتبة مدرستنا.

كيف يعمل

تبرع بمبلغ 15 دولارًا لكل طفل لبرنامج كتب عيد الميلاد. خلال شهر عيد ميلاد طفلك، سيزور الميناء للاختيار من بين مجموعة مختارة من الكتب التي تم شراؤها مسبقًا. هذه الكتب تأتي الموصى بها للغاية، وهناك حاجة إلى عناوين في مكتبتنا. سيتم إرفاق لوحة كتب موقعة من قبل طفلك على الغلاف الأمامي الداخلي للاحتفال بمساهمة طفلك ، وسيكون أول شخص يتفقد الكتاب!

ابدأ اليوم!

الاشتراك عبر الإنترنت عن طريق RevTrak في متجر الويب لدينا PTO.

تساعد الدفعة على توفير مجموعة مختارة من كتب عيد الميلاد طوال العام الدراسي. تساعد التبرعات الإضافية في شراء منح عيد الميلاد. انضم إلينا في المساهمة في مكتبتنا ومساعدة طفلك على ترك إرث دائم وهام.

أسئلة متكررة حول برنامج كتب عيد ميلاد Minnewashta

لماذا كتب عيد الميلاد؟

تم إطلاق برنامج كتاب عيد ميلاد مينيواشتا PTO في خريف عام 2013. الهدف هو الاحتفال بعيد ميلاد كل طالب مع هدية دائمة من القراءة وتحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  • القضاء على التفاوت في أنواع "يعامل" عيد ميلاد جلبت إلى الفصول الدراسية.
  • تقليل التعرض لحساسية الطعام
  • تحسين كمية وتنوع الكتب المتاحة في الميناء.

كيف يعمل؟

الآباء التبرع 15 دولارا لكل طفل للبرنامج عن طريق PTO webstore. خلال شهر عيد ميلاد طفلك، يختار الطلاب المشاركون كتابًا من مجموعة كتب عيد الميلاد الخاصة بالميناء.  سيتم مساعدة الطالب حسب الحاجة في العثور على كتاب يطابق اهتماماتهم وسيوقع ويرفق لوحة كتب بمناسبة يومهم الخاص على الغلاف الأمامي الداخلي.  بناءً على تقدير المعلمين، قد يرغب الطلاب و/أو ضيفهم الخاص في قراءة الكتاب، أو مقتطفات، في الصف خلال وقت القراءة.

متى سيُحدد طفلي كتاب عيد ميلاده في المركز الإعلامي؟

سيكون هناك "محطة كتب عيد ميلاد" مفتوحة 2x/month في الميناء حول بداية ومنتصف الشهر.  سيتلقى المعلمون إشعارًا في صندوق بريدهم قبل فتح المحطة مما يجعلهم يعرفون من يتم تسجيلهم في صفهم للمشاركة في عيد ميلاد في ذلك الشهر ، ونافذة اليوم /الوقت المحدد لإرسال الطالب إلى الميناء.  إذا كان الطالب لسبب ما غير قادر على الذهاب إلى محطة كتب عيد الميلاد عندما يكون مفتوحاً، سيستمر معلمه في الحصول على إعلام لكل محطة تالية حتى يتم تلقي دفتر عيد ميلاد.

هل أحتاج إلى الانتظار حتى عيد ميلاد طفلي للتسجيل في متجر الويب؟

لا، يمكنك الاشتراك في البرنامج في أي وقت خلال العام الدراسي.  سيقوم الطالب عادة بتحديد كتاب عيد ميلادهم خلال شهر عيد ميلادهم.

ماذا لو اختارت عائلتنا عدم المشاركة؟

لا توجد مشكلة ، والبرنامج هو اختياري تماما ، والمعلمون عموما الاعتراف أعياد ميلاد الطالب بطرق أخرى في الفصول الدراسية.  وكبديل لذلك، يمكن للطلاب أيضاً استعارة كتاب من المكتبة للقراءة في فصلهم الدراسي أو التبرع بكتاب مستخدم بلطف إلى فصل المعلمين.

هل يمكن لعائلتنا شراء كتاب مباشرة لاستخدام البرنامج؟

لا، لا يمكن أن يقبل المنفذ الكتب الخارجية. وقد قام أخصائيو وسائل الإعلام لدينا بشراء كتب مسبقة من مصادر تعليمية تلبي الاحتياجات المحددة للمكتبة.  إذا كان لديك كتاب تعتقد أنه سيكون مفيدًا لمكتبة مينيواشتا ، فلا تتردد في الاتصال برئيسة كتب عيد الميلاد ، ميشيل إدستروم ، ويمكن تقييم الطلب بالشراكة مع المتخصصين في وسائل الإعلام.

هل يمكن إحضار الطعام إلى المدرسة للاحتفال بأعياد الميلاد؟

لا. إذا كان أحد الوالدين أو الطالب يجلب الطعام إلى المدرسة في عيد ميلاد الطالب، فإن موظفي المكتب والمعلمين سيطلبون منهم الاستمتاع بالطعام في المنزل وشرح برنامج كتاب عيد الميلاد.

متى سيتم الاحتفال بأعياد الميلاد الصيفية/العطلات؟

قد يحدد المعلمون أفضل وقت للاحتفال بأعياد الميلاد التي تهبط في أيام غير المدرسة.  بالنسبة لأعياد الميلاد الصيفية في إطار برنامج كتب عيد الميلاد، سيكون لدى الطلاب خيار اختيار كتاب في عيد ميلادهم النصفي، في نهاية شهر مايو، أو على الفور عندما يبدأ البرنامج في بداية العام الدراسي.  في نموذج تسجيل كتب عيد الميلاد، سيكون لدى الآباء القدرة على الإشارة إلى تفضيلهم.

ماذا يحدث إذا كان عيد ميلاد طفلي قد مر بالفعل ولم أسجّل، هل فات الأوان؟

لا. لا يزال بإمكانك التسجيل باستخدام نفس العملية المذكورة أعلاه. بمجرد تسجيلك، سيتلقى معلم طفلك إشعارًا لإرساله إلى محطة كتب عيد الميلاد المفتوحة التالية.

هل المنح الدراسية متاحة؟

نعم. ويجوز للأسر المشاركة أن تسهم بأموال إضافية، بأي مبلغ زيادة قدره 5 دولارات، لشراء كتب عيد ميلاد للآخرين. سيقوم الأخصائي الاجتماعي بالمدرسة بتحديد الطلاب الذين يمكنهم الاستفادة من سخاء الآخرين وسيبلغوا هذه المعلومات مباشرة إلى أعضاء هيئة التدريس.

بمن يمكنني الاتصال إذا كان لدي أسئلة أخرى؟

يرجى الاتصال بـ PTO عيد ميلاد الكتب رئيس, ميشيل Edstrom – michelle_edstrom@yahoo.com.

Birthday Books

Celebrate your child’s birthday by giving the gift of reading. Make a lasting contribution, in your child’s name, to our school library.

How it Works

Donate $15 per child to the Birthday Books program. During your child’s birthday month, they will visit the Port to choose from a selection of pre-purchased books. These books come highly recommended and are needed titles in our library. A bookplate signed by your child will be attached on the inside front cover to mark your child’s contribution, and they will be the first person to check out the book!

Get Started Today!

Sign up online via RevTrak at our PTO Web Store.

Your payment helps provide a selection of Birthday Books throughout the school year. Extra donations help purchase Birthday scholarships. Join us in contributing to our library and help your child leave a lasting and significant legacy.

Frequently Asked Questions About Minnewashta’s Birthday Books Program

Why Birthday Books?

The Minnewashta PTO’s Birthday Book Program was launched in the Fall of 2013. The goal is to celebrate each student’s birthday with the lasting gift of reading and to achieve the following objectives:

  • Eliminate the disparity in the types of birthday “treats” brought to classrooms.
  • Minimize exposure to food allergens
  • Improve the quantity and variety of books available in the Port.

How does it work?

Parents donate $15 per child to the program via the PTO webstore. During your child’s birthday month, participating students choose a book from the Port’s special Birthday books collection.  Student’s will be assisted as needed in finding a book that matches their interests and will sign and attach a bookplate marking their special day on the inside front cover.  Based on teacher discretion, students and/or their special guest may wish to read the book, or an excerpt, to the class during reading time.

When will my child get to select their birthday book at the Media Center?

There will be a “Birthday books station” open 2x/month in the Port around the beginning and middle of the month.  Teachers will receive a notice in their mailbox before the station is open letting them know who in their class is signed up to participate with a birthday that month, and the specific day/time window to send the student to the Port.  If for some reason a student is unable to go to the Birthday books station when it is open, their teacher will continue to get notified for each following station until the Birthday book is received.

Do I need to wait until my child’s birthday to sign up in the Webstore?

No, you can sign up for the program at any time during the school year.  Student’s will generally select their Birthday book during their birthday month.

What if our family chooses not to participate?

No problem, the program is completely optional, and teachers generally acknowledge student’s birthdays in other ways in the classroom.  As an alternative, students can also borrow a book from the library to read to their class or donate a gently used book to their teacher’s classroom.

Can our family just purchase a book directly to use for the program?

No, the Port cannot accept outside books. Our media specialists have pre-purchased books from educational sources that address the library’s specific needs.  If you have a book that you think would be beneficial for the Minnewashta library, feel free to contact the Birthday Books chairperson, Michelle Edstrom, and the request can be evaluated in partnership with the media specialists.

Can food be brought to school to celebrate birthdays?

No. If a parent or student brings food to school on a student’s birthday, office staff and teachers will kindly ask them to enjoy the food at home and explain our Birthday Book program.

When will summer/holiday birthdays be celebrated?

Teachers may determine the best time to celebrate birthdays that land on non-school days.  For summer birthdays under the Birthday Books program, students will have the option to select a book on their half birthday, at the end of May, or right away when the program starts at the beginning of the school year.  On the Birthday Books sign up form, parents will have the ability to indicate their preference.

What happens if my child’s birthday already passed and I didn’t sign up, is it too late?

No. You can still sign up using the same process mentioned above. Once you have signed up, your child’s teacher will receive a notice to send them to the next available open Birthday Books station.

Are scholarships available?

Yes. Participating families may contribute additional funds, in any $5 increment amount, to purchase birthday books for others. The school social worker will identify students who could benefit from the generosity of others and will communicate this information directly to teaching staff.

Who can I contact if I have further questions?

Please contact the PTO Birthday Books Chairperson, Michelle Edstrom – michelle_edstrom@yahoo.com.