校长欢迎

欢迎来到格罗夫兰小学!

Andrew Gilbertson校长

欢迎来到2019-2020学年!我们在过去的春天和夏天努力工作,继续寻找支持学生和家庭走向成功的方法。 在过去的春天和夏天,我们一直在努力工作,继续寻找支持学生和家庭走向成功的方法。 

我已经发现,而且我相信你们也会发现,Groveland小学是一个强大的、支持性的学校社区,在这里,家庭受到欢迎,学生茁壮成长。我们充满活力、经验丰富的教职员工拥有成功的记录,并努力与家庭合作,帮助学生不断成长。今年,我们的教师被公认为是全州最好的教师之一。 

下面是我们学校的一些背景。格罗夫兰是明尼苏达州持续经营时间最长的小学。我们从1854年的一个单间校舍的简陋起步,到今天的顶级小学,已经有了巨大的发展。最近的设施创新反映了以人为本的学习过程设计,以儿童为中心的参与是每个教室和学习空间的核心。 

空间的变化包括大胆地将我们的媒体中心重新设计为"学习共享中心",反映了我们学校社区作为一个协作学习环境的新兴需求,使用数字和印刷材料与21世纪流畅的主题。我们扩大了食物准备区,考虑到更健康的选择,并在校园内增加了新的教室和专业区域,包括一个户外教室、庭院和扩大的停车场。我们正在为我们独特的、包容的"绿色、健美、有趣"的操场添砖加瓦,这体现了我们学校社区对积极游戏的承诺。

除了我们屡获殊荣的教职员工和顶级设施外,Groveland小学还为学生提供高质量的成长和成就机会。

  • 我们的西班牙语沉浸式课程
  • 课后西班牙语班
  • 响应式教室
  • 平衡的识字方法
  • 幼儿园-5年级科学教学的协调
  • 技术整合,包括我们的媒体中心
  • 采用的课程包括《天天数学》、《写作6+1特质》、《福斯科学》、《历史活着》和《大体店》。
  • 音乐、艺术、体育、乐队和管弦乐队由持证专家教授。
  • 五年级音乐选项

我很感谢我们与Groveland PTA的合作关系,它是由一群忠诚的家长组成的。家长会提供了强有力的支持,为我们的教室提供了额外的资源,并让家庭每年参加一些充满乐趣的活动。 

我们常年欢迎学校的参观,我们邀请您使用这个链接来报名。

再次感谢您对格罗夫兰小学的关注!希望我们能尽快收到您的回复。希望我们能尽快收到您的回复。

Andrew Gilbertson
格罗夫兰校长

在本节中


联系我们

Andrew Gilbertson
校长
andrew.gilbertson@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5602

在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过Let's Talk收到回复。

我们来谈谈

Principal Welcome

Welcome to Groveland Elementary School!

Principal Andrew Gilbertson

Thank you for visiting our website. It seems impossible, but the 2018-19 school year is just around the corner. I’m so excited to be joining the outstanding Minnetonka Schools community as Groveland’s principal.

As I have discovered, and I’m sure you will, as well, Groveland Elementary is a strong and supportive school community where families are welcomed and students thrive. Our dynamic and experienced teachers and support staff have a proven track record of success and strive to partner with families to help students continue to grow.

Here’s a little background on our school: Groveland is the longest continuously operating elementary school in Minnesota. We have grown tremendously from our humble beginnings as a one-room schoolhouse in 1854 to the top-tier elementary school that exists today. Recent facility innovations reflect a human-centered design for learning process with child-centered engagement at the heart of each classroom and learning space.


Space changes include a bold redesign of our Media Center to The Learning Commons, reflecting emerging needs of our school community as a collaborative learning environment using digital and print materials with 21st Century fluency themes. We've expanded our food preparation area with healthier choices in mind and added new classrooms and specialist areas on the campus, including an outdoor classroom, courtyard and expanded parking. Our unique inclusive "Green, Fit, Fun" playground exemplifies our school community's commitment to active play, and our brand new gymnasium also opened this year.

Groveland Elementary provides high-quality opportunities for students to grow and achieve by offering:

  • Our Spanish Immersion program
  • After-school Spanish classes
  • Responsive classrooms
  • A balanced literacy approach
  • K-5 coordination of science instruction
  • Technology integration, including our Media Center
  • Adopted curriculum including Everyday Math, 6+1 Traits of Writing, Foss Science, History Alive and The Great Body Shop.
  • Music, Art, Physical Education, Band and Orchestra taught by licensed specialists
  • 5th grade music options

I’m grateful to our partnership with the Groveland PTA, which is made up of a committed group of parents. The PTA offers strong support by providing additional resources to our classrooms and engaging families in several fun-filled events each year.

We welcome school tours all year long, and we invite you use this link to sign up.

Thank you again for your interest in Groveland Elementary! I hope we hear from you soon.

Andrew Gilbertson
Groveland Principal

In This Section


Contact

Andrew Gilbertson
Principal
andrew.gilbertson@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5602

Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through Let's Talk.

Let's Talk