عن مدرستنا

ديبهيفن الابتدائية: مكان عظيم للتعلم.

يعمل الموظفون والطلاب وأولياء الأمور معًا في مدرسة ديبهافن الابتدائية لإنشاء شراكات للتعلم. إن بناء شراكات قوية بين المدارس المنزلية هو مفتاح هام للنجاح بالنسبة للطلاب. يتبنى المعلمون مفهوم التحسين المستمر ويعملون على دمج أفضل الممارسات في تعليمنا.

سيقوم موظفونا بزيادة تحصيل الطلاب من خلال:

  • التمييز بين الاستراتيجيات التعليمية في الرياضيات والقراءة والكتابة.
  • K -5 تنسيق تدريس العلوم.
  • خلق علاقات داعمة من خلال استخدام C.A.R.E.S. مع التركيز بشكل خاص على اللطف.
  • تحسين المعرفة بالمعلومات والكفاءة في التكنولوجيا.

وقد تم إنشاء أهدافنا لضمان تلبية احتياجات الطلاب الأكاديمية والاجتماعية.

الآباء هم شركاء الكرام في مدرسة ديبهافن الابتدائية، وتلعب أدوارا هامة في المنزل والمدرسة. نحن محظوظون لأن لدينا مجتمعًا يشارك طلابنا وقتهم ومواهبه. نحن نشجع جميع الآباء والأمهات على المشاركة في مدرستنا بطريقة تناسب وقتهم وتضغط على مواهبهم.

تعزيز تعلم الطلاب

وقد شجعت Deephaven تعلم الطلاب في عدد من الطرق خارج المناهج الدراسية لدينا في المنطقة. قوتنا كمدرسة تشمل العديد من البرامج الإضافية التي تدعم تعلم الطلاب. وتشمل هذه البرامج:

منارة للنشر

طلاب الصف الثاني حتى الخامس يكتبون قصصاً خارج اليوم الدراسي ويتلقون كتابهم المنشور في حفل شهري للاعتراف بذكرى المؤلفين.

احتفال المؤلفين بالتميز (ACE)

ACE هو برنامج يقدم للطلاب في الصف الخامس. ويجتمع الطلاب المشاركون مع المرشدين البالغين بعد المدرسة ويشاركون في اجتماعات أسبوعية على مدى خمسة أشهر. أنها تتبع عملية خطوة بخطوة لكتابة رواية كاملة الطول. يحصل الطلاب على نسخة منشورة من كتابهم ويتم وضع نسخة ثانية في مركزنا الإعلامي للطلاب في مدرستنا للتحقق والقراءة.

القيادة الطلابية

إن قيادة الطلاب مفتوحة لجميع طلاب الصفين الرابع والـ5. نحن نؤمن بأن تطوير المهارات القيادية لدى الطلاب أمر ضروري وقد خلق برنامج ما بعد المدرسة الذي يعلم مهارات القيادة المحددة للطلاب ويسمح لهم بممارستها من خلال مشاريع التعلم الخدمي.

التكنولوجيا كأداة للتعلم

كانت ديبهافن، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا معترف بها على الصعيد الوطني، أول مدرسة في منطقتنا تُجري تجربة "اللوحات الذكية" في عام 2002، وقد قمنا بتجربة استخدام أكثر من 50 جهاز iPad لأغراض تعليمية في عام 2011. لقد قمنا بتطوير دروس أولية ومتوسطة تدعم مناهجنا المعتمدة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن استخدامنا لأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة في الفصول الدراسية، وتكنولوجيا Smart Board، وأنظمة الصوت في الفصول الدراسية تلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في تسريع تعلم الطلاب.

القراءة والرياضيات

في القراءة والرياضيات، نحدد مستوى القراءة لكل طالب ونستخدم القراء الذين يتم استيائيهم لإرشاد الطلاب باستخدام القراءة الإرشادية. يشارك الطلاب في 70 دقيقة من تعليم الرياضيات كل يوم واستخدام الرياضيات الصواريخ لضمان الكفاءة في الحقائق الرياضيات. أحداث مثل شهر الرياضيات وجنون الرياضيات تعزيز الإثارة والتعلم حول الرياضيات.

العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات (STEM)

في العلوم، أنشأنا مؤخرا شراكة مع كرين الهندسة لدعم STEM في مدرستنا.

تونكا

تونكا هو لدينا K - 5 برامج الكمبيوتر المناهج التي يقدم جميع الطلاب إلى لغة التكنولوجيا والمنطق وحل المشاكل.

النحل

نحن نجري نحلة هجاء الصف الخامس السنوي ون نحلة الجغرافيا لتشجيع المزيد من التعلم في كل مجال.

خسارة التعلم الصيفي

أنشأنا تحدي الصيف للمدير لتشجيع الآباء على إعالة أطفالهم خلال فصل الصيف من خلال تتبع عملهم في مجالات القراءة والرياضيات والكتابة.

About Our School

Deephaven Elementary: A great place to learn.

Staff, students and parents work together at Deephaven Elementary School to create partnerships for learning. Building strong home-school partnerships is an important key of success for students. Teachers embrace the concept of continuous improvement and work toward incorporating best practices in our instruction.

Our staff will increase student achievement by:

  • Differentiating instructional strategies in math, reading and writing.
  • K-5 coordination of science instruction.
  • Creating supporting relationships through the use of C.A.R.E.S., with a special emphasis on kindness.
  • Improving information literacy and technology proficiencies.

Our goals have been created to ensure that we are meeting the academic and social needs of our students.

Parents are valued partners at Deephaven Elementary School, playing important roles at home and at school. We are fortunate to have a community that shares their time and talents with our students. We encourage all parents to become involved in our school in a way that fits their time and taps into their talents.

Promoting Student Learning

Deephaven has promoted student learning in a number of ways beyond our district curriculum. Our strength as a school includes the numerous additional programs that support student learning. These programs include:

Lighthouse Publishing

Students in 2nd through 5th grade write stories outside of the school day and receive their published book at a monthly Authors' Celebration recognition event.

Authors' Celebration of Excellence (ACE)

ACE is a program offered to students in 5th grade. Participating students meet with adult mentors after school and engage in weekly meetings over a five-month period. They follow a step-by-step process for writing a full-length novel. Students receive a published copy of their book and a second copy is placed in our media center for students in our school to check out and read.

Student Leadership

Student Leadership is open to all 4th and 5th graders. We believe developing leadership skills in students is essential and have created an after-school program that teaches specific leadership skills to students and allows them to practice them through service learning projects.

Technology as a tool for learning

A nationally recognized technology leader, Deephaven was the first school in our district to pilot Smart Boards in 2002 and we piloted the use of over 50 iPads for instructional purposes in 2011. We developed primary and intermediate lessons that supports our adopted curriculum. In addition, our use of laptops in the classroom, Smart Board technology, and classroom sound systems play a key role in accelerating student learning.

Reading and Math

In Reading and Math, we identify every student's reading level and use leveled readers to instruct students using Guided Reading. Students are engaged in 70 minutes of math instruction every day and use Rocket Math to ensure proficiency in math facts. Events such as Month of Math and Math Madness promote excitement and learning around mathematics.

Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM)

In Science, we recently created a partnership with Crane Engineering to support STEM in our school.


Tonka is our K-5 computer programming curriculum that introduces all students to the language of technology, logic and problem-solving.


We conduct an annual 5th grade spelling bee and a geography bee to encourage further learning in each area.

Summer Learning Loss

We created the Principal's Summer Challenge to encourage parents to support their children over the summer by tracking their work in the areas of reading, math and writing.