中学后

过渡期加分项目的学生可以就读于亨内平技术学院路径计划、明尼阿波利斯社区和技术学院或诺曼代尔社区学院。学生和他们的个案经理会根据每所学院的标准讨论可用的选择。学生在过渡到大学社区的过程中需要自己寻找交通工具。学生可能会有家庭作业支持课程,以及独立学习时间。Transition Plus与Hennepin技术学院签订了合同协议,为对职业探索路径感兴趣的学生提供服务。对其他层次学习感兴趣的学生需要知道,HTC不支持PSEO选项,但学生可以自费独立上课。學生的IEP團隊應在註冊課程前,與T+學院聯絡人Deni Hooker討論所有可用和適當的選擇。專上教育領域的需求、目標和目的必須是學生個人教育計劃的一部分,並直接與獨立就業目標有關。

根据明尼苏达州教育部,中学后入学选择(PSEO)的定义如下:

中学后入学选择(PSEO)允许高中三年级和三年级学生在中学后机构学习全职或兼职课程,以获得高中学分。点击资源框中的链接,连接到明尼苏达州教育部。

这个选择并不是对T+的每一个学生开放,也不一定是所有符合PSEO条件的学生的正确选择。学生的个人教育计划小组必须与T+学院联络员协调,根据各教育机构的要求和学生的个人需求来确定学生的资格。同样需要注意的是,学生在参加中学后课程之前,应该先在T+报名参加中学后预备班。与T+的学院联络员建立关系是学生在校园里成功的关键。


联系我们

Kristin Laughlin
kristin.laughlin@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5045

Post Secondary

Transition Plus students may attend Hennepin Technical College Pathways Program, Minneapolis Community and Technical College or Normandale Community College. Students and their case manager discuss options available based on the criteria of each college. Students need to find their own transportation as they transition into the college community. Homework support classes may be available for students, as well as independent study times. Transition Plus has a contractual agreement with Hennepin Technical College, for students interested in pathways career exploration. Students interested in other levels of study need to know that HTC does not support PSEO options but students may take classes independently with their own finances. The student's IEP team should discuss all available and appropriate options with the T+ College Liaison, Deni Hooker, before registering for classes. Needs, goals and objectives in the area of post-secondary must be part of the student's IEP and relate directly to an independent employment goal.

According to the Minnesota Department of Education, Post-Secondary Enrollment Options (PSEO) is defined as follows:

Post-Secondary Enrollment Options (PSEO) allows high school juniors and seniors to take courses, full or part-time, at a post-secondary institution for high school credit. Connect to the Minnesota Department of Education by clicking the link in the resources box.

This option is NOT open to every student at T+ and may not be the right option for all students who are eligible for PSEO. The student's IEP team must coordinate with the T+ College Liaison to determine eligibility based on each educational institution's requirements and the appropriate course path for the student's individual needs. It is also important to note that students should enroll in the Post-Secondary Prep class at T+ before they attend a Post-Secondary program. Building a relationship with the college liaison at T+ is key to the success of students on campus.


Contact

Shelly Hayes
Minnetonka District Contact
shelly.hayes@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5087

9400 Cedar Lake Road
Saint Louis Park, MN 55426
Phone: 952-928-6400
Fax: 952-928-6545
Attendance: 952-928-6041