المبادرات

1. الشباب العافية العقلية

تساعد عادات الصحة النفسية الهامة - بما في ذلك التأقلم والمرونة وحسن التقدير - المراهقين على تحقيق الرفاه العام وتمهّد الطريق للصحة العقلية الإيجابية في مرحلة البلوغ. تقلب المزاج شائع خلال فترة المراهقة. ومع ذلك، تشير الأبحاث إلى أن واحدًا من كل خمسة مراهقين سيعان من اضطراب في الصحة العقلية، مثل الاكتئاب أو القلق أو تعاطي المخدرات أو اضطرابات الأكل. يتمثل هدف Tonka CARES في بناء الشراكات، وزيادة التعليم والتوعية، وتحسين إمكانية الوصول إلى الموارد المحيطة بالصحة العقلية بين الشباب في مجتمعنا.

2- المواد الأفيونية المفعول

في الوقت الذي تواجه فيه كل من الأمة ومجتمعنا وباء المواد الأفيونية، تلتزم تونكا كيرس بتغيير المحادثة ونتائج إساءة استخدام المواد الأفيونية وإدمانها في مجتمعنا. تركز Tonka CARES على تحسين الوقاية وكسر الوصم وإزالة الحواجز التي تحول دون علاج هذا المرض القاتل الذي يمكن الوقاية منه، وذلك من خلال تحسين التعليم والتوعية، ودعم الاستخدام الطبي المناسب للأدوية الموصوفة، وتناقص فرص الحصول على الأدوية، ودعم التدخل المبكر، والعلاج بمساعدة الأدوية.

3. التبغ، الفيبينج Vaping، والسجائر الإلكترونية

تلتزم تونكا كيرس بمعالجة الانتشار المتزايد لاستخدام السجائر الإلكترونية بين الشباب في مجتمعنا. ارتفع تعاطي التبغ الشباب للمرة الأولى منذ 17 عاما في ولاية مينيسوتا خلال عام 2017 نتيجة لاستخدام السجائر الإلكترونية/الـvape. مع 95٪ من المدخنين البالغين، بعد أن بدأت قبل سن 21، فمن الضروري أن نحسن الاستراتيجيات لمنع هذا الاتجاه المتنامي. إن دعم السياسات مثل التبغ 21، وتقييد بيع المنتجات المنكهة، وزيادة أسعار منتجات التبغ، هو استراتيجية بيئية هامة ضد هذا الاتجاه المتنامي.

4. الماريجوانا

على الرغم من حقيقة أن الأبحاث تدعم أن الماريجوانا هي بوابة المخدرات، وأن الاستخدام في المراهقين يمكن أن يؤدي إلى انخفاض معدل الذكاء، وزيادة قابلية قضايا الصحة العقلية، وزيادة انتشار اضطرابات تعاطي المخدرات في وقت لاحق في الحياة، العديد من الدول تعتمد قوانين لإضفاء الشرعية على هذا المنتج الضار. وتلتزم Tonka CARES لمعالجة تصور أضرار الماريجوانا من خلال توفير دقيقة، والبحوث التي تعتمد على البيانات حول استخدام الماريجوانا وارتباطاتها مع الصحة العقلية واضطرابات تعاطي المخدرات.

5. الكحول

في حين أن معدلات تعاطي الكحول قد انخفضت، وهذه المادة لا تزال واحدة من أكثر استخدامات جميع المواد الكيميائية بين الشباب. الشراهة الحادة الشرب، وسوء الاستخدام اليومي، والسلوكيات الخطرة بما في ذلك الشرب والقيادة والجنس غير المحمية، تسمح لهذه المادة الكيميائية أن تؤثر سلبا على حياة الملايين كل عام. إن معالجة القضايا المحيطة بإمكانية الوصول، وقانون الاستضافة الاجتماعية، وتحسين الوعي/التعليم، هي أهداف رئيسية لتحسين هذه المشكلة المستمرة والمؤذية.

سعيد studets يقف في المدارس الثانوية العموم


تواصل معنا للمشاركة

الحصول على تذكير أسبوعي، نصائح النشاط المرح، وإشراك المقالات وأكثر!

أيقونة الفيسبوك تويتر الشعار

جودي هانسون
منسق المشاريع
judy.hanson@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5056 (مكتب)

Initiatives

1. Youth Mental Wellness

Important mental health habits—including coping, resilience, and good judgment—help adolescents to achieve overall well-being and set the stage for positive mental health in adulthood. Mood swings are common during adolescence. However, research suggests one in five adolescents will suffer from a mental health disorder, such as depression, anxiety, substance use, or eating disorders. The goal of Tonka CARES is to build partnerships, increase education and awareness, and improve accessibility to resources surrounding mental wellness among youth in our community.

2. Opioids

As the both the nation and our community face the opioid epidemic, Tonka CARES is committed to changing the conversation and the outcome of opioid misuse and addiction in our community. Improving education and awareness, supporting appropriate medicinal use of prescribed medications, diminishing access, supporting early intervention, and medication assisted treatment, Tonka CARES is focused on improving prevention and to breaking down stigma and removing barriers for treatment of this deadly and preventable disease.

3. Tobacco, Vaping, & E-cigarettes

Tonka CARES is committed to addressing the increasing prevalence of e.cigarette use among youth in our community. Youth tobacco use rose for the first time in 17 years in the state of Minnesota during the 2017 year as a result of e.cigarette/vape use. With 95% of adult smokers, having started before the age of 21, it is essential we improve strategies to prevent this growing trend. Supporting policies like Tobacco 21, restricting the sale of flavored products, and increasing the price of tobacco products, is important in the fight against this growing trend.

4. Marijuana

Despite the fact that research supports that marijuana is a gateway drug, and that use in adolescents can result in diminished IQ, increased susceptibility of mental health issues, and increased prevalence of substance use disorders later in life, many states are adopting laws for the legalization of this harmful product. Tonka CARES is committed to addressing the perception of marijuana harms by providing accurate, data-driven research about the use of marijuana and its associations with mental health and substance use disorders.

5. Alcohol

While alcohol use rates have been on the decline, this substance is still one of the most widely used of all chemicals among youth. Acute binge drinking, daily misuse, and risky behaviors including drinking and driving and unprotected sex, allow this chemical to negatively impact the lives of millions each year. Addressing issues surrounding accessibility, social host ordinance, and improved awareness/education, are key goals to improving this ongoing, and detrimental problem.

Happy studets standing in the High School Commons

Connect with us to Participate

Get weekly reminders, fun activity tips, engaging articles and more!

facebook icon twitter logo

Kim Oelhafen
Project Director
kimberly.oelhafen@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5056 (desk)