捐赠

当前的捐赠项目。枢纽

2017年春天,基金会理事和学校董事会批准我们参与扩大和加强汤加的。 课程计划和支持Makerspace学习。

购物车 Venn_Diagram-_SMU

中心的目标:

  • Minnetonka的学生将成为创造者和发明者。
  • 我们的目标不仅仅是给孩子们提供工具,让他们去建造他们能想象的东西,而是想象他们能建造的世界。
  • 这些技能使我们的学生成为敏捷和协作的问题解决者,在21世纪充满活力的工作场所中具有很强的就业能力并取得成功。

具体来说,这个基金会董事会指定的捐赠基金项目提供材料、培训和活动,以支持K-8学龄前的Minnetonka学校围绕技术、计算机科学、设计、制造和工程的实践学习体验。基金会的参与将提供开放式的学生驱动的学习体验,鼓励创造力、协作和团队合作来实现目标。


 

 

 

 







基金会的捐赠基金

基金会的120万美元捐赠基金是一个稳定的、永久性的收入来源,使我们能够支持长期的、具有广泛影响的、基金会董事会指定的方案。捐赠基金由一家专业投资公司按照基金会董事会批准的严格投资原则进行管理。一个由高素质志愿者组成的投资委员会定期开会,监督投资组合。


以前的基金会捐赠项目。

写作中心。2007年,基金会启动了第一个由捐赠基金资助的项目,即明尼敦卡高中的写作中心。写作中心通过1:1写作会议、研讨会和外展活动,为所有MHS学生和工作人员提供支持。一名全职写作教师和22名训练有素的学生写作教练为9-12年级的作家提供服务,并与中学生和小学生一起开展跨年龄项目。


全球学习。基金会的资源与学区合作,在2013-2016年期间,通过课程设计和教师培训,扩大了明尼敦卡学生全球学习的规模和影响。基金会还庆祝将"全球视角"作为八大核心要素之一纳入明尼顿卡教学框架,以促进更深入和更有意义的学生体验,在明尼顿卡所有课程中建立全球学习的持久遗产。

教与学框架

Endowment

New Endowment Project: The Hub

In spring 2017, foundation trustees and the school board approved the our involvement in expanding and enhancing tonka curricular programs and supporting Makerspace learning.

Cart Venn_Diagram-_SMU

Goals for The Hub, introduced out to elementary and middle schools in fall 2017, include:

  • Minnetonka students will become creators and inventors.
  • The goal is not only to give kids tools to build the things they can imagine, but to imagine the world they can build.
  • These skill sets make our students into agile and collaborative problem-solvers, highly employable and successful in the dynamic workplaces of the 21st century.

Specifically, this foundation board designated Endowment Fund project provides materials, training and events to support hands-on learning experiences around technology, computer science, design, making and engineering in preK-8 Minnetonka schools. Foundation involvement will provide open-ended student-driven learning experiences that encourage creativity, collaboration and teamwork to achieve a goal.


WHY WHAT HOW HELP








The Foundation's Endowment Fund

A stable, permanent source of income, the Foundation's $1.2 million Endowment Fund allows us to support long-term, broad impact, foundation board designated programming. It is managed by a professional investment firm in accordance with strict investment principles approved by the Foundation board. An investment committee of highly qualified volunteers meets regularly to monitor the investment portfolio.


Previous Foundation Endowment Projects:

Writing Center: In 2007, The Foundation launched the first project funded by the Endowment, the Writing Center at Minnetonka High School. The Writing Center supports all MHS students and staff through 1:1 writing conferences, workshops, and outreach. One full-time writing teacher and 22 well-trained student writing coaches serve writers in grades 9-12 and work on cross-age projects with middle and elementary students.


Global Learning: Partnering with the district, Foundation resources increased the scale and impact of global learning for Minnetonka students through curriculum design and teacher training from 2013-2016. The Foundation also celebrated the inclusion of Global Perspectives as one of eight core elements for deeper and more meaningful student experiences in the Minnetonka Teaching and Learning framework, building a lasting legacy of Global Learning in all Minnetonka curriculum.

Teaching and Learning Framework