الهبات

مشروع الوقف الحالي: المحور

في ربيع عام 2017 ، وافق أمناء المؤسسة ومجلس إدارة المدرسة على مشاركتنا في توسيع وتعزيز تونكا برامج المناهج الدراسية ودعم التعلم Makerspace.

عربه Venn_Diagram-_SMU

أهداف المحور:

  • سوف يصبح طلاب مينيتونكا المبدعين والمخترعين.
  • الهدف ليس فقط إعطاء الأطفال أدوات لبناء الأشياء التي يمكنهم تخيلها ، ولكن لتخيل العالم الذي يمكنهم بناءه.
  • هذه المهارات تجعل طلابنا في حل المشاكل رشيقة والتعاون، وقابلة للتوظيف للغاية وناجحة في أماكن العمل الحيوية في القرن 21.

وعلى وجه التحديد، يوفر مشروع صندوق الهبات المعين لمجلس المؤسسة هذا مواد وتدريبات وفعاليات لدعم تجارب التعلم العملي حول التكنولوجيا وعلوم الكمبيوتر والتصميم وصناعة وصناعة الأعمال والهندسة في مدارس ما قبل 8 Minnetonka. ستوفر مشاركة المؤسسة تجارب تعليمية مفتوحة للطلاب تشجع الإبداع والتعاون والعمل الجماعي لتحقيق هدف ما.


 

 

 

 







صندوق الهبات التابع للمؤسسة

صندوق الهبات التابع للمؤسسة، وهو مصدر ثابت ودائم للدخل، يتيح لنا دعم البرمجة المحددة لمجلس المؤسسة على المدى الطويل، على نطاق واسع. وتديرها شركة استثمار مهنية وفقا لمبادئ الاستثمار الصارمة التي وافق عليها مجلس إدارة المؤسسة. وتجتمع لجنة استثمارية من المتطوعين المؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا بانتظام لمراقبة المحفظة الاستثمارية.


مشاريع الهبات السابقة للمؤسسة:

مركز الكتابة: في عام 2007، أطلقت المؤسسة أول مشروع ممول من الوقف، وهو مركز الكتابة في مدرسة مينيتونكا الثانوية. يدعم مركز الكتابة جميع طلاب MHS وموظفيها من خلال مؤتمرات الكتابة 1:1 وورش العمل والتوعية. يقوم مدرس واحد للكتابة بدوام كامل و22 مدربًا جيدًا في كتابة الطلاب بخدمة الكتاب في الصفوف من 9 إلى 12 والعمل على مشاريع عبر السن مع طلاب متوسطين وابتدائية.


التعلم العالمي: وبالشراكة مع المنطقة، زادت موارد المؤسسة من حجم وتأثير التعلم العالمي لطلاب مينيتونكا من خلال تصميم المناهج الدراسية وتدريب المعلمين في 2013-2016. كما احتفلت المؤسسة بإدراج منظورات عالمية كأحد العناصر الثمانية الأساسية لتجارب الطلاب الأكثر عمقاً ومغزى في إطار التدريس والتعلم في مينيتونكا، مما يبني إرثاً دائماً من التعليم العالمي في جميع مناهج Minnetonka.

إطار التعليم والتعلم

Endowment

New Endowment Project: The Hub

In spring 2017, foundation trustees and the school board approved the our involvement in expanding and enhancing tonka curricular programs and supporting Makerspace learning.

Cart Venn_Diagram-_SMU

Goals for The Hub, introduced out to elementary and middle schools in fall 2017, include:

  • Minnetonka students will become creators and inventors.
  • The goal is not only to give kids tools to build the things they can imagine, but to imagine the world they can build.
  • These skill sets make our students into agile and collaborative problem-solvers, highly employable and successful in the dynamic workplaces of the 21st century.

Specifically, this foundation board designated Endowment Fund project provides materials, training and events to support hands-on learning experiences around technology, computer science, design, making and engineering in preK-8 Minnetonka schools. Foundation involvement will provide open-ended student-driven learning experiences that encourage creativity, collaboration and teamwork to achieve a goal.


WHY WHAT HOW HELP








The Foundation's Endowment Fund

A stable, permanent source of income, the Foundation's $1.2 million Endowment Fund allows us to support long-term, broad impact, foundation board designated programming. It is managed by a professional investment firm in accordance with strict investment principles approved by the Foundation board. An investment committee of highly qualified volunteers meets regularly to monitor the investment portfolio.


Previous Foundation Endowment Projects:

Writing Center: In 2007, The Foundation launched the first project funded by the Endowment, the Writing Center at Minnetonka High School. The Writing Center supports all MHS students and staff through 1:1 writing conferences, workshops, and outreach. One full-time writing teacher and 22 well-trained student writing coaches serve writers in grades 9-12 and work on cross-age projects with middle and elementary students.


Global Learning: Partnering with the district, Foundation resources increased the scale and impact of global learning for Minnetonka students through curriculum design and teacher training from 2013-2016. The Foundation also celebrated the inclusion of Global Perspectives as one of eight core elements for deeper and more meaningful student experiences in the Minnetonka Teaching and Learning framework, building a lasting legacy of Global Learning in all Minnetonka curriculum.

Teaching and Learning Framework