Minnetonka 幼儿园

Minnetonka Preschool是Minnetonka学区的一部分,并共同致力于世界一流的、以儿童为中心的卓越教育。Minnetonka Preschool专注于通过遵循明尼苏达州的早期学习标准和实施以研究为基础的课程和评估,为儿童进入幼儿园做准备。参与班级通过有意的环境、持证的工作人员、差异化的教学和家长的参与来提高孩子的学习和发展。Minnetonka Preschool已获得美国国家幼儿教育协会(NAEYC)的认证,并获得了该州的四星家长意识评级

2020-21 Minnetonka Preschool

今年,我们在明尼顿卡学前班的教室容量为50%,我们很高兴能继续通过基于证据的课程和评估,以及各种社会情感发展机会,提供传统的、高质量的亲身学前体验。

下车和接车

  • 放学 - 学龄前儿童的体温将在路边测量。 体温超过100度的儿童必须在家长/监护人的陪同下回家。 学龄前儿童最好坐在后座上,在没有障碍物的地方,这样工作人员就可以很容易地从窗户伸手进去给每个孩子量体温。 家长将协助学龄前儿童下车,工作人员将护送儿童进入大楼。 

  • 接送 - 教师将护送孩子离开教学楼,家长将在学前班开学前通知的指定地点接走学前班学生。 

社会交往是学前体验的核心,对儿童的发展非常重要。 社会疏远策略和尽量减少接触将包括:

  • 努力在学龄前儿童之间创造尽可能多的空间,同时认识到这并不总是可行的,特别是对于早期学习者。 儿童之间相距6英尺的具体时间包括: 

    • 小吃时间

    • 循环时间

  • 继续使用我们的操场设施和我们的户外学习中心,同时实施努力拉开社会距离的策略(包括但不限于学生的小团体)。 

安全和保护

  • 到达学前班后用肥皂洗手,学前班一天内多次洗手。 

  • 限制在操场和/或体育馆的儿童人数; 

  • 走廊上的饮水机,除了瓶装水站外,其他都是不能使用的。

  • 每个教室都有HEPA13医用级空气净化装置。

遵照区口罩要求。 

所有成年人(教职员工和访客)和五岁以上的儿童在学校建筑物内必须戴上口罩。在学校财产范围内,如果不能保持6英尺的社会距离,也必须在户外戴上口罩。

在某些情况下,学生或成人可以免于佩戴口罩。根据明尼苏达州卫生部的规定,可免于佩戴口罩的情况包括:

  • 2岁以下儿童

  • 2-5岁的孩子不需要戴面罩,但如果能可靠地戴面罩,我们强烈鼓励他们戴面罩。

实验室证实COVID阳性病例

  • 如果任何工作人员(大楼或地区)得知实验室确认的COVID阳性病例,他们将立即通知学校护士和大楼行政/幼儿协调员。

  • 学校护士会通知地区健康服务协调员,并与地区健康服务协调员一起,与家庭和MDH跟进,以确认案件并决定下一步的步骤。

  • 如果教师或教职员工的COVID-19测试呈阳性,根据明尼苏达州卫生部(MDH)目前的指导方针,教师需要自症状首次出现后至少10天内呆在家里,直到他们在不服药的情况下至少24小时内没有发烧,并且其他症状有所改善。  

  • 请访问Minnetonka学校的冠状病毒(COVID-19应急计划)网页,了解更多与COVID相关的情况和常见问题。

     

4星级的家长意识标志
两个学龄前儿童在教室里玩耍

探索、发现、创造和梦想

发现一个激发孩子们好奇、创造、学习和梦想的地方。在Minnetonka幼儿园,通过为孩子们提供机会,让他们通过动手探索来了解周围的世界,从而点燃他们对学习的热爱。以研究为基础的课程侧重于社会/情感和认知发展,以及识字、科学、艺术、社会研究、语言、数学和运动技能。

教师的作用

对家庭来说,最重要的是他们的孩子和班级工作人员之间的关系。您的 Minnetonka 学前班员工热爱孩子,并在儿童发展、心肺复苏和急救方面接受过严格的培训,并提供个性化的学习。教师持有明尼苏达州的出生-3年级或学前班教学执照。学前班的师生比例为9:1。

吸引环境

温馨的教室是孩子学习、成长和交朋友的必要条件。有意的兴趣领域包括戏剧性游戏、积木和建筑、艺术、感官游戏、音乐和运动以及识字。您的孩子将受益于包括发现、小组、大组/圆圈、零食和户外/健身时间在内的课程安排。

家长参与

您的 Minnetonka 学前班老师欢迎提问和对话。持续的沟通有助于您的学生取得成功。老师们的知识和经验将帮助您驾驭孩子成长的每一个阶段。加入Minnetonka Preschool PTO,认识其他家长并支持志愿者活动。

创意课程

创意课程注重儿童学习方式的关键要素,促进认知、精细/全身运动、语言、识字、数学、科学和社会/情感技能的发展。它指导适合发展的高质量教学

黄金评估

GOLD评估是一个真实和全面的评估工具,符合州和国家标准。它旨在監測所有學習者的成長。评估数据为教师的规划和教学提供了参考,也评估了学龄前儿童的发展和学习。

NAEYC认证和家长意识四星评级。

NAEYC 认证为了获得这一国家认证,Minnetonka 学前班经历了广泛的自我研究过程,根据 NAEYC 早期儿童计划标准和 400 多项相关认证标准来衡量计划及其服务。

Parent Aware四星评级,Parent Aware帮助家长识别实施最佳实践的早期教育计划,为孩子上幼儿园做准备。四星家长意识计划的属性包括: 1:

  • 促进对儿童进步的持续评估。
  • 不断调整课程计划和目标,以满足个人需求。
  • 定期向家长汇报孩子的最新进展
  • 跨文化交流
  • 为工作人员提供年度专业发展

结合Minnetonka学前班和少年探索者的全天课程。

Junior Explorers是一个灵活的托儿计划,适合3至5岁的儿童。将Minnetonka Preschool和Junior Explorers托儿服务结合起来,对于寻找世界级学前教育计划和全方位托儿服务的家庭来说是一个很好的选择。

增加幼儿教育活动,让孩子们度过有趣、充实、丰富的学前教育日。

为您节省晚上有限的家庭时间的好机会!明尼顿卡社区教育与明尼顿卡学前班合作,提供各种丰富的娱乐活动,这些活动可以纳入您孩子在明尼顿卡社区教育中心的一天。您的孩子可以参加学前班,参加舞蹈、音乐或语言班,并参加少年探索者托儿所--所有这些活动都是在接送之间进行的!我们的工作人员将在每个活动之间陪伴孩子。我們的工作人員會在每項活動之間陪同孩子,以確保安全和有監督的過渡。

Minnetonka Preschool

Minnetonka Preschool is a part of the Minnetonka School District, and shares the commitment to world class, child-centered excellence. Minnetonka Preschool focuses on preparing children for kindergarten by following Minnesota’s Early Learning Standards and implementing research-based curriculum and assessment. Participation in classes enhance children’s learning and development through intentional environments, licensed staff, differentiated instruction and parent engagement. Minnetonka Preschool has received accreditation from The National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) and has earned the Four Star Parent Aware Rating from the state.

2020-21 Minnetonka Preschool

We are operating at 50% classroom capacity in Minnetonka Preschool this year and are excited to continue to offer a traditional, high quality, in-person preschool experience through evidence-based curriculum and assessment, as well as a variety of social-emotional development opportunities.

Drop-off and Pick-up

  • Drop-off - Preschoolers’ temperatures will be taken curbside.  Children with a temperature of over 100 degrees must return home with their parent/guardian.  It is best for preschoolers to be in the backseat in an obstruction-free location so staff can easily reach-in through the window and take each child’s temperature.  Parents will assist their preschooler out of their vehicle, and staff will escort children into the building. 

  • Pick-up - Teachers will escort children out of the building, and parents will pick-up their preschoolers at a designated location which will be communicated prior to the start of the preschool year. 

Social interaction is at the heart of the preschool experience and is important for children’s development.  Social distancing strategies and minimizing exposure will include:

  • Striving to create as much space between preschoolers as possible while recognizing that this is not always feasible, especially with early learners.  Specific times when children will be 6 feet apart include: 

    • Snack time

    • Circle time

  • Continuing to use our playground facilities and our Outdoor Learning Center while implementing strategies to strive for social distancing (including but not limited to smaller groups of students). 

Safety and protection

  • Hand washing with soap upon arrival at preschool and multiple times during the preschool day. 

  • Limiting the number of children on the playground and/or the gym. 

  • Drinking fountains in the hallway, other than the bottle fill stations, are not accessible.

  • HEPA 13 medical grade air purifying devices are in each classroom.

Following District mask requirements: 

All adults (staff and visitors) and children over five years old will be required to wear a mask while in school buildings. Masks are also required outdoors on school property when social distancing of six feet cannot be maintained.

There are some situations where a student or adult may be exempt from wearing a mask. According to the Minnesota Department of Health, those who are exempt include:

  • Children under age 2 years

  • Children between the ages of 2 and 5 years old are not required to wear face coverings, but are strongly encouraged to wear a face covering if they can do so reliably.

Lab confirmed COVID positive case

  • If any staff (building or District) are made aware of a lab confirmed COVID positive case, they will notify the school nurse and building Administration/Early Childhood Coordinator at their site immediately.

  • The school nurse will notify the District Health Services Coordinator and in conjunction with the District Health Services Coordinator, we will follow-up with the family and MDH to confirm the case and determine next steps.

  • If a teacher or para tests positive for COVID-19, per current Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) guidelines the teacher would need to stay home at least 10 days since symptoms first appeared and until they have no fever for at least 24 hours without medication as well as improvement of other symptoms.  

  • Please visit Minnetonka Schools’ Coronavirus (COVID-19 Response Plan) webpage for more scenarios and frequently asked COVID related questions.

     

parent aware logo with 4 star rating
two preschool students playing in the classroom

Wonder, discover, create and dream

Discover a place where children are inspired to wonder, create, learn, and dream. At Minnetonka Preschool, a love of learning is ignited by providing children with opportunities to learn about the world around them through hands-on exploration. Research-based curriculum focuses on social/emotional and cognitive development, as well as literacy, science, the arts, social studies, language, math and motor skills.

Teachers make the difference

Most important to families is the relationship between their child and classroom staff. Your Minnetonka Preschool staff love children and are highly trained in child development, CPR and First Aid, and providing individualized learning. Teachers hold Minnesota teaching licenses in either birth-Grade 3 or Prekindergarten instruction. The student-to-staff ratio in preschool classes is 9:1.

Engaging Environments

Warm and welcoming classrooms are essential in order for your child to learn, grow, and make friends. Intentional interest areas include dramatic play, blocks and construction, art, sensory play, music and movement, and literacy. Your child will benefit from a schedule that includes discovery, small group, large group/circle, snack, and outdoor/gym time

Parent Involvement

Your Minnetonka Preschool teachers welcome questions and conversations. Ongoing communication contributes to your learner's success. Teachers' knowledge and experience will help you navigate every stage of your child’s development. Join Minnetonka Preschool PTO to meet other parents and support volunteer activities.

Creative Curriculum

Focusing on key components of how children learn, Creative Curriculum promotes the development of cognitive, fine/gross motor, language, literacy, math, science and social/emotional skills. It guides developmentally appropriate, high-quality instruction

GOLD Assessment

The GOLD Assessment is an authentic and comprehensive assessment tool aligned with state and national standards. It is designed to monitor the growth of all learners. The assessment data informs teachers' planning and instruction and also evaluates preschoolers' development and learning.

NAEYC Accredited and Parent Aware Four Star Rating

NAEYC Accredited to earn this national accreditation, Minnetonka Preschool has undergone an extensive self-study process, measuring the program and its services against the NAEYC Early Childhood Program Standards and more than 400 related Accreditation Criteria.

Parent Aware Four-Star Rating, Parent Aware helps parents identify early education programs that implement best practices in preparing children for kindergarten. Attributes of a Four-Star Parent Aware Program include:

  • Facilitates ongoing assessment of child's progress
  • Continually adapts lesson plans and goals to meet individual needs
  • Regularly updates parents on child's progress
  • Communicates across cultures
  • Provides staff annual professional development

Combine Minnetonka Preschool and Junior Explorers for a full-day program

Junior Explorers  is a flexible childcare program for children age three to five. Combining Minnetonka Preschool and Junior Explorers childcare is a great option for families looking for a world-class preschool program and wrap-around childcare.

Add MCE activities for a fun, full and enriching preschool day

A great opportunity to save your limited family time in the evenings! In conjunction with Minnetonka Preschool, Minnetonka Community Education offers a variety of enrichment and recreational activities that can be wrapped into your child’s day at the Minnetonka Community Education Center. Your child can attend preschool, take a dance, music or language class and go to Junior Explorers childcare— all between drop-off and pick-up! Our staff will accompany children between each activity to ensure a safe, supervised transition.