育儿视频

数字时代的育儿。找到一个健康的平衡点 (2021)

TikTok、Snapchat、Fortnite、YouTube和更多 ...技术是我们孩子世界的一个重要部分!跟上时代可能是一个挑战,但一个积极的和有充分信息的方法可以对孩子的未来和习惯产生很大影响。了解如何帮助孩子们从小培养平衡和健康地使用技术,并将其保持到中学阶段及以后。

Minnetonka公立学校教学技术和媒体服务部主任Dave Eisenmann与Traverse咨询公司GBC的持牌婚姻和家庭治疗师Mathew Meyers一起参加了这次网络研讨会。 

 

屏幕时间和学生的健康。培养科技健康的孩子(2020)。

请观看由教学技术和媒体服务总监Dave Eisenmann主讲的20分钟关于管理屏幕时间和制定家庭技术指南的讲座。 

 

LIKE标志

LIKE 纪录片虚拟放映及座谈会

2020年,超过1000名K-12年级的家长和所有Minnetonka 6-12年级的学生观看了这部关于社交媒体对我们生活的真实影响的强大电影。即使是小学生的家长也觉得这部电影非常有价值,因为他们为自己的孩子制定了关于使用个人技术工具的准则。LIKE捕捉了对学生、家长、心理学家、医生和来自不同领域和角度的专家的采访。  

你可以在bit.ly/LikeTrailer1bit.ly/LikeTrailer2bit.ly/LikeTrailer3查看该片的三部预告片。要了解更多信息或自行观看,请访问thelikemovie.com。这里是伴随着这部电影的讲义,管理社交媒体使用的提示

在这里观看Max Stossel的45分钟学生集会录音和/或60分钟家长演讲。他是LIKE影片的解说员,也是人类科技中心的教育主管。这几乎是相同的内容,只是不像纪录片那样专业制作,其中包括采访和图片等。

 

数字时代的育儿网络研讨会。寻找健康的平衡 第一和第二部分 (2017)

观看2017年两次网络研讨会的录音,Mathew Meyers是专门研究家庭关系和健康技术使用(包括视频游戏成瘾)的持牌婚姻和家庭治疗师,Dave Eisenmann是明尼唐卡公立学校的教学技术和媒体服务主任,他们讨论了数字时代的父母。找到一个健康的平衡。获得关于技术的公开对话的提示和想法,并了解你在帮助青少年在今天的高科技世界中负责任和安全方面所发挥的重要作用。

你可以从下面的第一个主题开始,完整地观看视频,或者跳到你选择的特定主题。

  • 第一部分,53分钟,录音如下。屏幕时间与平衡、注意力与集中力、成瘾、亲子教育与榜样、监控与过滤、年龄建议
  • 第二部分,54分钟以下。育儿策略和技巧、数字足迹、网络欺凌、色情和短信群发

技术菜单

技术资源

打开下面的链接,查看学生和家长在明尼顿卡使用的技术工具说明。

查看技术说明

联系我们

在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过家庭技术服务台得到回复。

家庭服务台

Parenting Videos

Parenting in the Digital Age: Finding a Healthy Balance (2021)

TikTok, Snapchat, Fortnite, YouTube and more ... Technology is a big part of our kids’ world! Keeping up can be challenging, but a positive and well-informed approach can have a big impact on a child’s future and habits. Learn how to help kids develop a balanced and healthy use of technology from an early age and keep this up through the secondary school years and beyond.

Dave Eisenmann, Director of Instructional Technology & Media Services for Minnetonka Public Schools, was joined by Mathew Meyers, a Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist at Traverse Counseling & Consulting, GBC, for this webinar. 

 

Screen Time and Student Well-Being: Raising Tech Healthy Kids (2020)

Watch a 20 minute talk about managing screen time and setting family guidelines around technology at home given by Dave Eisenmann, Director of Instructional Technology & Media Services. 

 

LIKE logo

LIKE Documentary Virtual Screening & Discussion Panel

In 2020 over 1,000 K-12 parents and all Minnetonka grade 6-12 students saw this powerful film about the very real effects social media can have on our lives. Even parents of elementary students found the film incredibly valuable to see as they set up guidelines for their children around the use of personal technology tools. LIKE captures interviews with students, parents, psychologists, doctors and experts from a wide-range of fields and perspectives.  

You can view three trailers of the film at bit.ly/LikeTrailer1, bit.ly/LikeTrailer2 and bit.ly/LikeTrailer3. To learn more or watch on your own, visit thelikemovie.com. Here is the handout that accompanied the film, Tips for Managing Social Media Use.

Watch Max Stossel's 45 minute recorded student assembly and/or 60 minute parent presentation here. He's the narrator of the LIKE film and the Head of Education for the Center for Humane Technology. It's almost the identical content, just not professionally produced like the documentary which included interviews and graphics, etc.

 

Parenting in the Digital Age Webinar: Finding a Healthy Balance Parts I & II (2017)

Watch recordings from two 2017 webinars with Mathew Meyers, a Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist specializing in family relationships and healthy technology use including video game addiction and Dave Eisenmann, Director of Instructional Technology & Media Services for Minnetonka Public Schools, as they discuss Parenting in the Digital Age: Finding a Healthy Balance. Get tips and ideas for maintaining open dialog about technology and understand the significant role you play in helping youth be responsible and safe in today’s high-tech world.

You can watch the videos in their entirety by starting with the first topic below or skip ahead to specific topics of your choice:

  • Part I, 53 minutes, audio recording below: Screen Time & Balance, Attention & Focus, Addiction, Parenting & Modeling, Monitoring & Filtering, and Age Recommendations
  • Part II, 54 minutes below: Parenting Strategies and Tips, Digital Footprints, Cyberbullying, and Pornography and Sexting

Technology Menu

Technology Resources

Open the link below to view instructions for students and parents on the technology tools used for e-learning in Minnetonka.

View Tech Instructions

Contact us

Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through the Family Technology Helpdesk.

Family Helpdesk