الصحة والعافية الرقمية

مثل وثائقي

إذا فاتك رؤية الفيلم الوثائقي LIKE عندما تم عرضه في نوفمبر أو يناير ، ففكر في مشاهدة ماكس ستوسيل 45 دقيقة سجل تجميع الطلاب و / أو عرض الوالدين لمدة 60 دقيقة هنا. انه نجم / الراوي من فيلم مثل ورئيس التعليم لمركز التكنولوجيا الإنسانية. انها تقريبا محتوى متطابقة، ولكن ليس مهنيا المنتجة مثل الفيلم الوثائقي الذي شمل المقابلات والرسومات، الخ. يمكنك أيضًا مشاهدة حديث مدته 20 دقيقة حول إدارة وقت الشاشة ووضع إرشادات عائلية حول التكنولوجيا في المنزل التي قدمها ديف آيزنمان ، مدير التكنولوجيا التعليمية والخدمات الإعلامية. هذا الفيديو هو مطابق تقريبا للعرض الذي قدمه بعد كل فحص مثل للآباء Minnetonka.

شهد طلاب Minnetonka في الصفوف 6-12 هذا الفيلم الوثائقي خلال المدرسة هذا العام; الصف 7 و 8 و 10 شاهده في نوفمبر، والصفوف 6 و 9 و 11 و 12 شاهده في فبراير. الأمل هو أن مشاهدة الفيلم ساعدت في إشعال محادثات مستنيرة حول استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وتساعد على توجيه الجميع نحو علاقة صحية مع وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية والتكنولوجيا الشخصية ووقت شاشة الترفيه.

هنا هو النشرة التي رافقت الفيلم ، نصائح لإدارة استخدام وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية ، فضلا عن العديد من النصائح والموارد أدناه. شكرا لمساعدتكم مناقشة هذه المواضيع مع الطلاب والأسرة!


الحفاظ على توازن صحي مع التكنولوجيا

سواء كنت تعمل مباشرة مع الطلاب أو لديك أطفال / أحفاد، فإننا جميعا نتفاعل مع التكنولوجيا التي تغير كيفية التعلم والتواصل على أساس يومي. نحن نلعب دورًا مهمًا في مساعدة الطلاب على تعلم كيفية إدارة استخدامهم للتكنولوجيا بشكل مستقل ومناسب بينما نتعلم القيام بذلك بأنفسنا. الصحة الرقمية والعافية هو مناقشة هامة لإعادة النظر في كثير من الأحيان مع الأطفال من المدرسة الابتدائية حتى المدرسة الثانوية. الصحة الرقمية والعافية هو مناقشة هامة لإعادة النظر في كثير من الأحيان مع الأطفال من المدرسة الابتدائية حتى المدرسة الثانوية.

وفقا لسياسة الاستخدام المقبول للتكنولوجيات الإلكترونية (#524)في المقاطعة ، خارج المدرسة ، يتحمل الآباء المسؤولية عن نفس التوجيه لاستخدام الإنترنت أثناء ممارستهم مع مصادر المعلومات مثل التلفزيون والهواتف والإذاعة والأفلام وغيرها من وسائل الإعلام المسيئة. الآباء هم المسؤولون عن رصد استخدام الطلاب للتكنولوجيات التعليمية في المنطقة، بما في ذلك حسابات البريد الإلكتروني التي تصدرها المدرسة والإنترنت إذا كان الطالب هو الوصول إلى التكنولوجيات الإلكترونية في المنطقة من المنزل أو من خلال مواقع (مواقع) نائية أخرى.

موارد الفيديو

الابوه والامومه ندوهماثيو مايرز، وهو معالج زواج وأسرة مرخص وديف أيزنمان، مدير التكنولوجيا التعليمية وخدمات الإعلام في مدارس مينيتونكا العامة، يقدمان نصائح وأفكاراً للحفاظ على حوار مفتوح حول التكنولوجيا في منزلك وفهم الدور الهام الذي تلعبه في مساعدة الشباب على أن يكونوا مسؤولين وآمنين في عالم التكنولوجيا العالية اليوم.

شاهد VIDEos


مثل وثائقي

استضافت مدارس مينيتونكا عروضًا للفيلم الوثائقي الجديد "LIKE" المقنع خلال العام الدراسي 2019-2020. وشاهد الطلاب في الصفوف 6-12 هذا الفيلم الوثائقي أثناء المدرسة. ودعي الآباء لمشاهدة الفيلم أيضا للمساعدة في إشعال محادثات مستنيرة حول استخدام التكنولوجيا الشخصية. تعرف على المزيد حول LIKE.
 

الموارد

الموارد التكنولوجية

افتح الرابط أدناه لعرض التعليمات للطلاب وأولياء الأمور حول أدوات التكنولوجيا المستخدمة للتعلم الإلكتروني في مينيتونكا.

عرض التعليمات التقنية

اتصل بنا

تقديم الاسئله وردود الفعل علي الإنترنت وتلقي استجابه في غضون يوم عمل واحد من خلال مكتب المساعدة التكنولوجيا الاسره.

مكتب المساعدة الاسريه

Digital Health & Wellness

March 12 Panel

Join other Minnetonka parents for this follow up panel discussion about the LIKE Documentary and the impact of social media and technology on our lives. Topics will include setting family rules/guidelines, parent/child technology contracts, smartphones, social media, streaming services, educational vs. entertainment screen time, and video gaming. Engage in small group discussion about ways to support healthy technology use, include kids in the conversation and successfully implement changes. Panelists will share tips and ideas to help and answer questions. Please RSVP for March 12 here.

If you missed seeing the LIKE documentary when it was shown in November or January, consider watching Max Stossel's 45 minute recorded student assembly and/or 60 minute parent presentation here. He's the star/narrator of the LIKE film and the Head of Education for the Center for Humane Technology. It's almost the identical content, just not professionally produced like the documentary which included interviews and graphics, etc. You can also watch a 20 minute talk about managing screen time and setting family guidelines around technology at home given by Dave Eisenmann, Director of Instructional Technology & Media Services. This video is nearly identical to the presentation he gave after each LIKE screening for Minnetonka parents.

Minnetonka students in grades 6-12 saw this documentary during school this year; grades 7, 8 and 10 viewed it in November, and grades 6, 9, 11 and 12 viewed it in February. The hope is that seeing the film helped spark informed conversations about social media use and help guide everyone toward a healthy relationship with social media, personal technology, and entertainment screen time.

Here is the handout that accompanied the film, Tips for Managing Social Media Use as well as numerous tips and resources below. Thanks for your help discussing these topics with your students and family!


Maintaining a Healthy Balance with Technology

Whether you work directly with students or you have children/grandchildren, we all interact with technology that is changing how we learn and communicate on a daily basis. We play an important role in helping students learn to manage their own use of technology independently and appropriately as we learn to do this ourselves. Digital Health and Wellness is an important discussion to revisit frequently with children from elementary school through high school. Digital Health and Wellness is an important discussion to revisit frequently with children from elementary school through high school.

In accordance with the District’s Electronic Technologies Acceptable Use Policy (#524), outside of school, parents bear responsibility for the same guidance of internet use as they exercise with information sources such as television, telephones, radio, movies and other possibly offensive media. Parents are responsible for monitoring their student’s use of the District’s educational technologies, including school-issued email accounts and the internet if the student is accessing the District’s electronic technologies from home or through other remote location(s).

Video Resources

Parenting WebinarMathew Meyers, a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and Dave Eisenmann, Director of Instructional Technology and Media Services for Minnetonka Public Schools, provide tips and ideas for maintaining an open dialog about technology in your home and understanding the significant role you play in helping youth be responsible and safe in today’s high-tech world.

Watch VIDEoS


LIKE Documentary

Minnetonka Schools hosted screenings of the compelling new documentary LIKE during the 2019-20 school year. Students in grades 6-12 saw this documentary during school. Parents were invited to see the film as well to help spark informed conversations about the use of personal technology. Learn more about LIKE.
 

Resources


Contact us

Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through the Family Technology Helpdesk.

Family Helpdesk