世界最佳劳动力

2013年通过的"世界最佳劳动力法案"力争确保州内每个学区在提高学生成绩方面取得长足进步--这是明尼顿卡学区自2001年以来的战略重点。

世界最佳劳动力目标

世界最佳劳动力立法要求各区至少制定五个目标,对于明尼顿卡来说,这五个目标被嵌入到区的Q-Comp、员工发展、教师评价成长模式和校长评价计划中。这五个目标围绕着:

  1. 所有的孩子都已经做好了上学的准备。
  2. 三年级的学生都能读出年级的水平。
  3. 缩小了学生之间的所有种族和经济成就差距。
  4. 所有的学生都为就业和大学做好准备。
  5. 所有学生都是高中毕业。

世界最佳劳动力计划

每个学区都需要制定自己的计划,以调整课程和教学,使学生为上大学和就业做好准备--这也是Minnetonka学区的另一个战略重点。每个计划的成功将通过以下方式来衡量:

  • 当地评估数据
  • NAEP成绩
  • 按学生群体划分的差距
  • 幼儿评估数据
  • 多头评估成绩
  • 高考

最后,立法的范围发生了变化,现在是几个项目的保护伞,包括员工发展、教师和校长评估、Q-Comp和高潜力。关于这些项目的单独报告全年都会与董事会分享。公平地获得优秀教师的机会是这份报告所独有的。

世界最佳劳动力年会

根据《明尼苏达州法规》第120B.11条,学区必须召开年度会议,讨论在实现世界最佳劳动力(WBWF)目标方面取得的进展。在年会期间,学区将介绍世界最佳劳动力目标和结果,以及学区为实现目标而采取的战略和举措。 

下载《2019-20世界最佳劳动力报告》。

联系

Sara White
教师发展主任
sara.white@minnetonkaschools.org

 

学生学科学

World's Best Workforce

The World’s Best Workforce bill, passed in 2013, strives to ensure every school district in the state is making strides to increase student performance – a strategic focus for Minnetonka School District since 2001.

World's Best Workforce Goals

The World’s Best Workforce legislation requires districts to set at least five goals, which for Minnetonka are embedded in the District’s Q-Comp, Staff Development, Teacher Evaluation Growth Model, and Principal Evaluation plans. These five goals revolve around:

  1. All children are ready for school.
  2. All third-graders can read at grade level.
  3. All racial and economic achievement gaps between students are closed.
  4. All students are ready for career and college.
  5. All students graduate from high school.

World's Best Workforce Plan

Each district is required to create their own plan to align curriculum and instruction so that students are college and career ready – another strategic focus for Minnetonka School District. The success of each plan will be measured by:

  • Local assessment data
  • NAEP scores
  • Closing the gap by student group
  • Early childhood assessment data
  • MCA scores
  • College entrance exams

Finally, the legislation has changed in scope and now is the umbrella under which several programs fall, including staff development, teacher and principal evaluation, Q-Comp, and high potential. Separate reports on those programs are shared with the board throughout the year. Equitable access to excellent teachers is unique to this report alone.

World's Best Workforce Annual Meeting

Under Minnesota Statutes, Section 120B.11, school districts are required to hold an annual meeting regarding progress made toward World’s Best Workforce (WBWF) goals. During the Annual Meeting, the District presents the WBWF goals and results, along with strategies and initiatives that the District engaged in to meet the goals. 

Download the 2018-19 World's Best Workforce Report

contact

Sara White
Director of Teacher Development
sara.white@minnetonkaschools.org

 

students learning science