幸福资源

福祉是指当我们的认知、情感、社会和生理需求得到满足时,我们所感受到的积极的自我和归属感。幼儿期和学校环境中的福祉是为了帮助儿童和学生变得有弹性和自我意识,以便他们能够做出积极和健康的选择,支持他们现在和将来的学习和成就。

这个"幸福"网站是为我们的家长和学校社区创建的,作为一种工具,提供学生在学业、社会、情感和行为健康方面的信息和联系。以下资源概述了学生的健康状况,并概述了我们学校在学区内获得支持的过程,以及从各种社区机构获得额外支持的过程。在下面的网页上,您将了解到许多受过培训的学校工作人员,他们可以帮助您规划学生的福祉。

立即获取帮助

心理健康虚拟市政厅

Minnetonka学校心理健康咨询委员会在2020-21学年举办了两次虚拟的心理健康市政厅活动,以支持家庭、学生和社区成员引导心理健康问题。市政厅的特色是社区临床医生,学校支持人员和学生,他们提供了各种观点作为这些对话的一部分。

第一次市民大会于2020年11月举行,重点讨论在COVID-19期间如何应对心理健康挑战。第二次市民大会于2021年2月举行,重点是利用纪录片"Angst "提高人们对焦虑和抑郁症的认识以下是每次市政厅活动的资源。

Well-Being Resources

Well-being is the positive sense of self and belonging that we feel when our cognitive, emotional, social and physical needs are being met. Well-being in early years and the school setting is about helping children and students become resilient and self-aware, so that they can make positive and healthy choices to support their learning and achievement both now and in the future.

This Well-Being website was created for our parents and school community as a tool to provide information and connections in the area of student academic, social, emotional and behavioral well-being. The following resources give an overview of student well-being and outline our school processes for accessing supports within the district and from the wide variety of community agencies out there which can provide additional supports. On the following webpages you will be introduced to the many school staff who are trained and available to assist in planning for your student’s well-being.

Get Help Now

Mental Health Virtual Town Halls

The Minnetonka Schools Mental Health Advisory Committee has hosted two virtual Mental Health Town Hall events during the 2020-21 school year to support families, students and community members in navigating mental health questions. Town Halls featured community clinicians, school support staff and students, who offered various perspectives as part of these conversations.

The first Town Hall, held in November 2020, focused on navigating mental health challenges during COVID-19. The second Town Hall, held in February 2021, focused on raising awareness around anxiety and depression using the documentary film Angst. Resources from each Town Hall event are available below.