家庭教育

根据州法律,我们必须确保居住在明尼顿卡公立学区范围内的所有学龄儿童都能接受教育。我们的主要作用是确保所有家庭学校遵守州法律,并向每所家庭学校提供必要的信息和表格,以便遵守法律。

有关具体的家庭学校问题和查看要求,请访问明尼苏达州教育部网站。

明尼苏达州教育部无权调查任何学生的教育忽视问题。与其他类型的虐待或忽视一样,强制报告人必须和其他人可以联系学生居住地的县社会服务机构进行报告。

如需邮寄资料或了解更多信息,请致电952-401-5066 beverly.klesk@minnetonkaschools.org 或通过"我们的谈话"提交请求,与我们的家庭学校联络员联系。

寻找儿童

Minnetonka 公立学校致力于查找居住在学区范围内的任何有残疾并可能需要特殊教育服务的儿童。如果您担心您孩子的教育成绩、语言、发音或社会/情感发展,并且您怀疑您的孩子可能有残疾,请拨打952-401-501-5013联系特别服务部。

特殊教育服务

在家上学的孩子,如果有现行的个人教育计划(IEP),可以通过共享时间注册获得特殊教育服务。请联系家庭教育学生的特殊教育服务。

家庭学校家庭的特殊教育备忘录

请访问特殊教育特殊教育网页,了解更多信息和资源。

如有其他问题,可致电明尼苏达州教育局,电话651-582-8200,或访问该州的"学校和入学选择"网页。

Home Schooling

In accordance with state law, we are required to ensure that all school-age children living within the boundaries of the Minnetonka Public School District are being educated. Our primary role is to be certain that all home schools comply with state law and to provide the necessary information and forms to each home school for compliance.

For specific home school questions and to check out requirements, visit the Minnesota Department of Education website.

The Minnesota Department of Education does not have jurisdiction to investigate concerns of educational neglect of any student. As with other types of abuse or neglect, mandatory reporters must and others may contact county social services where the student resides to report.

To request a packet to be mailed or for additional information please contact our home school liaison by calling 952-401-5066 beverly.klesk@minnetonkaschools.org or submit a request via Let's Talk.

Child Find

Minnetonka Public Schools is committed to locating any child residing within the school district boundaries that has a disability and may be in need of special education services. If you are concerned about your child's educational achievement, language, articulation or social/emotional development and you suspect that your child may have a disability, please contact the Special Services Department at 952-401-5013.

Special Education Services

A home school child with a current Individual Education Program (IEP) plan can receive special education services through shared-time enrollment. Contact the special education services for a homeschooled student.

Special Education Memorandum for Home School Families

Please visit the special education Special Education Webpage for more information and resources.

For additional questions, you may call the Minnesota Department of Education at 651-582-8200 or visit the state School and Enrollment Choice webpage.