课程和政策审查

Minnetonka学校致力于定期评估其课程和政策,以确保该学区接受多样性、公平性和包容性,并将努力纠正所发现的任何歧视情况。

课程审查

学术计划审查是一个多年的过程。每年,确定的课程领域都要进行课程审查,包括数据分析、授课、最佳实践和相关文献审查。這個過程的結果是一個學區認為符合明尼敦卡學生應得的高標準和嚴謹學術的學術計劃。本學區將檢討課程審查政策,以確保在整個課程內容和材料中融入不同的觀點。

政策和做法审查

明尼顿卡学校将审查和更新学区政策和实践,以确保它们与学区对卓越和归属感的承诺相一致。学校将建立并向所有学生和教职员工传达明确的行为和操守期望。此外,报告违规行为的系统将得到持续的实施和执行。这些期望将使学校的每个人对不可接受的行为负责。

政策审查听证会

学校董事会于11月2日和11月9日举行了听证会,听取了社区对学区政策的意见,这些政策是作为学校董事会目标2:卓越和归属感--多样性--行动计划的一部分进行审查的。公平。包容。

经审查的政策包括:

社区成员分享了他们的意见,包括提议和建议的语言修改。鼓励未能出席活动的社区成员通过电子邮件就这些项目与委员会联系。

Curriculum and Policy Review

Minnetonka Schools is committed to evaluate its curriculum and policies on a regular basis to ensure that the District embraces diversity, equity and inclusion and will work to correct any instances of discrimination that are found.

Curriculum Review

Academic program reviews are a multi-year process. Each year, identified curricular areas undergo a program review that includes data analysis, delivery, best practices and related literature review. The result of this process is an academic program the district believes meets the high standards and scholastic rigor Minnetonka students deserve. The District will review the curriculum review policy to ensure diverse perspectives are incorporated throughout course content and materials.

Policy and Practices Review

Minnetonka Schools will review and update district policies and practices to ensure they align with the district's commitment to excellence and belonging. Clear behavior and conduct expectations will be established and communicated to all students and staff. Additionally, systems for reporting infractions will be consistently implemented and enforced. These expectations will hold everyone in the schools accountable for unacceptable behaviors.

Policy Review Listening Sessions

The School Board held listening sessions on Nov. 2 and Nov. 9 to hear community input regarding district policies that are being reviewed as part of the School Board action plan for School Board Goal #2: Excellence and Belonging - Diversity. Equity. Inclusion. 

The reviewed policies included:

Community members shared their remarks, including proposed and suggested language changes. Community members who could not attend the event were encouraged to contact the Board regarding these items via email.