卓越与归属感

对卓越和归属感的承诺

明尼顿卡学校董事会的愿景是世界一流的、以儿童为中心的优秀学校。我们相信,在学校有归属感的学生更有可能在课堂内外获得成功。本校董事會、學區領導層、教師和教職員承諾將不懈努力,為所有學生提供一個安全、受歡迎、受支持和被接納的學校環境。作為一個學區,我們將努力確保每一位學生都能感受到被聆聽、被尊重、被包容、被重視以及與社區的聯繫--一種屬於自己的感覺。

为了支持卓越和归属感,该区承诺如下:

  • 为学生提供工具、机会和支持,帮助他们在学校取得成功,并为毕业后做好准备,无论他们的高中后计划是选择两年制或四年制大学、职业学校、技术学院、军队或就业。
  • 本区所有学校都将实施各种计划和服务,以确保学生的学习成绩不会因种族、民族、英语语言能力、社会经济地位、宗教、性取向或能力等因素而下降。
  • 提供教学服务,让每个学生都能取得优异的成绩,使个人和学术成就蓬勃发展。
  • 本区将提供服务,以确保所有学生都有一个人和地方与他们联系,并就影响他们的融入感和归属感的问题发表意见。
  • 深入了解影响学习成绩的因素。
  • 探索和推行消除所有成绩差距的新战略;

政策审查听证会

学校董事会于11月2日和11月9日举行了听证会,听取了社区对学区政策的意见,这些政策是作为学校董事会目标2:卓越和归属感--多样性--行动计划的一部分进行审查的。公平。包容。

经审查的政策包括:

社区成员分享了他们的意见,包括提议和建议的语言修改。鼓励未能出席活动的社区成员通过电子邮件就这些项目与委员会联系。

Excellence and Belonging

A Commitment to Excellence and Belonging

The Minnetonka School Board has a vision for world class, child centered excellence. We believe that students who feel a sense of belonging in their school are more likely to experience success inside and outside the classroom. The School Board, District Leadership, teachers and staff commit to working tirelessly to provide a school environment where all students feel safe, welcome, supported and accepted. As a District, we will strive to make sure each student feels heard, respected, included, valued and connected to our community—a feeling that they belong.

In order to support excellence and belonging, the District commits to the following:

  • Providing students with the tools, opportunities and support for success in school and preparation for beyond school, whether their post high school plans are to choose 2-year or 4-year college, trade school, technical college, the military or employment.
  • Programs and services will be in place at all schools in our District to ensure that student academic performance will not fall into patterns identifiable by factors such as race, ethnicity, English language proficiency, socio-economic status, religion, sexual orientation, or ability.
  • Providing teaching and learning services which will allow each student to achieve excellence where personal and academic achievement will flourish.
  • Services will be in place in our district to ensure all students have a person and place to connect with and to be heard around concerns that are impacting their sense of inclusion and belonging.
  • Deepening our understanding of factors impacting academic performance.
  • Discovering and pursuing new strategies for eliminating all achievement gaps.

Policy Review Listening Sessions

The School Board held listening sessions on Nov. 2 and Nov. 9 to hear community input regarding district policies that are being reviewed as part of the School Board action plan for School Board Goal #2: Excellence and Belonging - Diversity. Equity. Inclusion. 

The reviewed policies included:

Community members shared their remarks, including proposed and suggested language changes. Community members who could not attend the event were encouraged to contact the Board regarding these items via email.