欢迎来到明尼顿卡男子网球俱乐部

我们的项目由一个校队、一个少年队和一个B队组成。校队和JV队的赛程相同,一队在主场,另一队在客场。校队是一支竞争激烈的队伍,与其他学校进行双打比赛,比赛形式为4场单打和3场双打共7分。在联赛中的排名和非联赛中的胜负会影响分区赛的排名。团体赛和个人赛后的分区赛都会被用来获得参加州赛的资格,而州赛的团体赛和个人赛都会举行。

校队

在本赛季,校队还可以参加多队比赛。教练们将通过直接的比赛成绩和教练对球员技术水平、潜力和球队需求的观察,在学校系统中挑选出最优秀的球员组成14至16人的校队名单。教练会尽最大努力为每个球员安排比赛,尽管很多时候这是不可能的。因此,教练会派出最好的球员参加所有比赛。

初中生

初级校队将由大约14名额外的球员组成,其中一些球员可能会与校队一起训练,并与JV队一起比赛。JV队的核心队员将作为一个发展小组进行训练,并尽可能多地参加比赛。JV队员将经常参加与校队相同的双打比赛,更注重经验和参与度。

B队

(B队)将由大约14名选手组成,并将与其他类似的队伍进行单独的比赛。他们的比赛可能由专业组组成,而不是三局两胜。教练将强调发展和提高,同时以较少的竞争形式介绍比赛。

教练们希望每个队员都能有一个愉快的学习经历。我们祝愿大家都能取得最好的成绩,并邀请大家帮助今年的队伍取得最好的成绩!

男生网球综合信息

除了一般的资料信,这里还有一些关于球队和本赛季的具体内容。

  • 练习。校队和校队将在非比赛日的下午3: 00至4: 45进行训练。B队的训练时间为下午4:45至6:15。星期六的练习时间将每周公布。
  • 比赛。主场比赛通常在下午3点40分至4点之间开始,取决于所需的路程。
  • 费用参加费=75元(每年只交一次)
    网球活动费=85元(每个赛季交一次)。
    点击这里注册
  • 可选费用。可选服装,如运动衫和运动裤约60美元
  • 试训在赛季的前三周进行,因此,第二周的训练将在天气允许的情况下在室外或室内进行。因此,如果天气允许,第二周的训练将包括在室外或室内进行的循环赛。这些练习将是周一到周六的强制性练习。球队选拔可能会持续到第三周。春假期间不会有任何惩罚。在春假期间,将为在城里的学生安排练习。训练时间的安排将在队会上公布。
  • 运输。所有小组通常 坐公交车去看比赛。 公交车离开 从高中的东南侧,作为 在时间表上注明。
  • 队长负责球员和教练之间的第一线沟通。他们将与教练合作,负责制服的尺寸和设计,他们将在赛季结束时组织募捐活动和球队宴会。他们将作为球队的榜样。
  • 队长家长将协助组织队内宴会。
  • 一般奖项有全运会奖、队长奖、进步最大奖、最佳记录奖(单打、双打)和各种特别奖。
写字准则和期望

所有进入校队比赛的选手都会收到校队的信,但前提是他们。

  • 遵守所有国家的MSHSL规则和条例。
  • 参加所有的训练和比赛,只有在生病的情况下,每天通知教练。
  • 在球场内外表现出适当的体育精神和举止。
  • 在训练和比赛中全力以赴,表现出积极的态度。
规则和期望。
  • 提前10到15分钟到达练习地点,并做个人伸展运动。
  • 训练时要穿合适的(教练认可的)服装(教练规定,所有球员都要穿衬衫、短裤或运动裤,并根据天气情况穿戴合适的服装,在训练时要有礼貌地表现自己。
  • 因病不能参加训练的球员必须在缺勤当天给教练打电话,说明疾病的性质和不能参加训练的原因。
  • 球员在春假期间可以不参加训练,但必须向教练提供家长的说明。
  • 球员在比赛和锦标赛中必须穿着队服。
  • 球员在任何时候都必须尊重同伴和教练。
  • 球员在任何时候都必须全力以赴。
  • 教练们并不期望我们在会议或州里的排名--我们的成绩将反映出我们的能力、努力程度和对网球运动的热情--所有的要求是,你每天都要尽自己最大的努力,尽可能地提高自己的水平,并享受你已经完成了这些事情的事实。
  • 特别说明:新通过的体育政策规定,任何违反州高中联赛化学使用规则的队长将失去本赛季的队长资格。
日程表
校队JV

B小组

联系我们

校队主教练
Dave Stearns

davestearns1@aol.com 612-306-5301。

推特

Welcome to Minnetonka Boys Tennis

Our program consists of a Varsity, a Junior Varsity team, and a B Team. The Varsity and JV teams play the same schedule with one team at home and the other away at the opponent’s site. The Varsity is a competitive team that plays dual matches with other schools in a format of 4 singles and 3 doubles matches totaling a 7 point match. Standing in the conference and non-conference wins affects placement in the sectional tournament. Both team and individual post-season sectional tournaments are used to qualify for the state tournament in which both team and individual tournaments are held.

Varsity

The varsity may also compete in multi-team competitions during the season. The coaches will select the top players in the school system to field a 14 to 16 player varsity team roster using direct competition results and coaches observations of players’ skill levels, potential, and needs of the team. The coaches will do their best to get matches for each player, although many times this will not be possible. As such, the coach will field the best players for all matches.

Junior Varsity

The Junior Varsity will consist of approximately 14 additional players, some of whom may practice with the varsity and play matches with the JV team. The core JV team will practice as a developmental group and play in as many matches as possible. The JV players will most often play in matches with the same dual match schedule as the varsity with an emphasis more on experience and participation.

B Team

The (B Team) will consist of about 14 players and will compete on a separate schedule with other similar teams. Their matches may consist of pro-sets rather 2 of 3 sets. The coaches will emphasize development and improvement along with an introduction to competition in a less competitive format.

It is the wish of the coaches that each player will have an enjoyable learning experience. We wish you the best and invite you to help make this year’s teams the best ever!

Boys' Tennis General Information

In addition to the general letters of information, here are some specifics on the team and the season.

  • Practices: The varsity and JV will practice from 3:00 PM to 4:45 PM M - F on non match days. The B Teams will practice from 4:45 to 6:15 PM on these days. Saturday practices will be announced weekly.
  • Matches: Home matches usually begin between 3:40 and 4:00 PM depending on the distance needed to travel.
  • Fees:
    Participation Fee = $75 (paid only once per year)
    Tennis Activity Fee = $85 (paid each season)
    Click HERE to register
  • Optional Costs: Optional clothing such as sweatshirts and sweatpants run about $60
  • Tryouts are held the first three weeks of the season. As such, the second week of practice will consist of tryout round robin play outside if weather permits or indoors as can be arranged. These practices will be Monday through Saturday mandatory. Team selections may run well into the third week. There is no penalty for going on spring break. Practices will be held during the break for those who are in town. A schedule of these practice times will be given out at the team meeting.
  • Transportation: All teams usually take buses to matches. Buses leave from the South East side of the High School as noted on the schedule.
  • Captains are responsible for the first line of communication between players and coaches. They will work with the coaches with uniform sizes and design and they will organize fundraisers and the team banquet at the end of the season. They will serve as role models for the team.
  • Captains' parents will help organize the team banquet.
  • General awards are for All-Conference, Captains, Most Improved, Best Records (Single and doubles) and various special awards.
Lettering guidelines and expectations

All players making the varsity competition team will receive a varsity letter provided they:

  • Adhere to all state MSHSL rules and regulations
  • Attend all practices and matches subject only to illness with a daily notification to coach
  • Demonstrate proper sportsmanship and demeanor on and off the court
  • Give their best effort at practice and matches and display a positive attitude
Rules & Expectations:
  • Arrive at practice 10 to 15 minutes early and do individual stretching
  • Wear appropriate (coach approved) attire during practice ( It is the coach’s rule that all players wear shirts, shorts or sweatpants, and dress appropriately for the weather, and present themselves in a respectable manner during practice
  • Players who will not be at practice due to illness must call the coach the day of the absence stating the nature of the illness and why they will not be able to attend practice
  • Players will be excused from practice during spring break but must supply the coach with a note from parents
  • Players must wear team uniforms at matches and tournaments
  • Players must at all times treat their peers and coaches with respect
  • Players must give their best effort at all times
  • The coaches do not set expectations for placement in the conference or the state – our accomplishments will be a reflection of our abilities and amount of effort and passion for the game of tennis—all that is required is that you do the best you can each day, improve as much as possible, and enjoy the fact that you have done those things
  • Special Note: Newly adopted athletic policy states that any captain that violates the Chemical Usage Rules of the State High School League will lose their captain’s status for the season.
SCHEDULES
varsityJV

B TEAM

CONTACT

Varsity Head Coach
Dave Stearns
davestearns1@aol.com
612-306-5301

Twitter