2021年区级冠军和州级第四名

多么美好的一个赛季!在赢得2AAAA区冠军后,滑雪者队(11-9)正在向州政府进发!在6月15日的州政府四分之一决赛中,米内顿卡队的第一场比赛是对阵1号种子斯蒂尔沃特队。Minnetonka的第一场比赛是在6月15日的州四分之一决赛中对阵1号种子Stillwater。在半决赛中,他们以3比2输给了5号选手法明顿,以第四名的成绩结束了本赛季。 

2021年球队名册 比赛成绩 2021年程序 - 数字文件  

比赛时间表

校队 垫片 初中生 垫片 二年级A 垫片 9A 垫片9B


团队新闻

特温格进入NHSBCA名人堂名单

01/19/2021

Skippers主教练Paul Twenge于2021年1月9日与Hallsville(密苏里州)高中教练Barry Koeneke一起入选全国高中棒球教练协会(NHSBCA)名人堂。两人将于2021年12月在亚利桑那州斯科茨代尔市举行的NHSBCA大会上,与2020届的四位教练一起被正式认可。祝贺特温格教练!

2020年船长队获得学术奖

MHS 2020毕业生Sam Karrick 被明尼苏达州高中棒球教练协会(MSHSBCA)评为AAAA个人学术全州。此外,2020年的Skippers棒球队以其3.352的累计GPA被评为MSHSBCA AAAA级学术全州队银奖。加油,Sam和整个2020 Skippers棒球队!

有关这些奖项和标准的更多信息,请访问https://www.mshsbca.org/2020mshsbcaacademicallstateteams

 
叽叽喳喳

请遵循 @TonkaBaseball_1在Twitter上了解全年的公告和信息。还有,别忘了关注 @TonkaSkippers以获取所有船长活动的新闻和信息)

筹款

筹款工作正在进行中,以改善退伍军人球场的一些需要。校友们、家长们和球迷们,我们需要你们的帮助,让退伍军人球场继续成为本州"首屈一指的高中棒球场"!请看保罗-彼得森牧师的重要讲话。请看保罗-彼得森牧师的重要信息。

教练奖

主教练Paul Twenge被选为2019年全国高中体育教练协会(NHSACA)全国年度最佳教练奖的八名决赛选手之一。获奖者将于6月26日在北卡罗来纳州俾斯麦克举行的全国年度教练颁奖宴会上宣布。宴会将于6月22-27日在NHSACA全国大会期间举行。恭喜你,特温格教练,祝你好运!

Twenge教练和Fasnacht教练都在2018年11月底的年会上获得了NHBCA颁发的COY奖。超过8000名教练参加了这次活动。恭喜你们,教练们!

twenge_abcaFasnacht_

左上角。特温格教练 (右三) 获得他的COY奖;右。Fasnacht教练在接受NHBCA年度助理教练奖后的颁奖宴会上

船长记录册

双刃剑技巧棒球教学

点击这里查看特温格教练的 "特温格的提示"棒球教学视频!

教练员

校队

主教练:Paul Twenge
paul.twenge@minnetonkaschools,.org
952-401-5902

助理:Chris Wilson
cwilson@craig-hallum.com

投手:Adam Goethke
adam.goethke@gmail.com

击球Chris Fasnacht
cfasnacht11@hotmail.com

初中生

主教练: Ian WalkowskiIan Walkowski
walko7@comcast.net

助理教练。 Mitch Anderson
助理教练。 Brendan Dye

JV/二年级A班

投球教练:David CushingDavid Cushing
抓住教练。Jack Claeys

二年级A

联合主教练。 Ryan Helgeson

联合主教练。 Alex Twenge

大一

团队协调员: Peter Swenson
peterswenson3128@yahoo.com

一个团队的主教练。Nick Gabler
nick.gabler@hotmail.com

B队主教练。 Bailey Melz
bailey.melz@minnetonkaschools.org

新生投手教练:Joe Martinson
新生击球教练:Rob HagerRob Hager

开始使用Skippers App进行储蓄!

嘿,球迷们 - 通过购买Skippers App的会员资格来支持Tonka Baseball!你的30美元会员资格可以在超过65个地区的商家中获得独家优惠。从iTunes和Google Play免费下载。如需完整的折扣列表,请点击下面的图片。

2021 Section Champs & 4th at State

What a season! After winning the section 2AAAA championship title, the Skippers (11-9) were heading to state! Minnetonka's first matchup was vs. #1 seed Stillwater in the state quarterfinals on June 15. The Skippers beat Stillwater 6-5 advancing them to the semifinals where they fell to #5 Farmington 3-2 and closed the season with a 4th place trophy. 

2021 Team Rosters game scores 2021 Program – Digital file  

game schedules

Varsity Spacer Junior Varsity Spacer Sophomore A Spacer 9A Spacer9B


Team News

Twenge Enters NHSBCA Hall of Fame Class

01/19/2021

Skippers Head Coach Paul Twenge was inducted into the National High School Baseball Coaches Association (NHSBCA) Hall of Fame on January 9, 2021 along with Hallsville (Missouri) High School Coach Barry Koeneke. Both will be formally recognized along with the 2020 class of four in December 2021 at the NHSBCA Convention in Scottsdale, Arizona. Congrats Coach Twenge! 

2020 Skippers Team Receives Academic Awards

MHS 2020 Grad, Sam Karrick was named AAAA Individual Academic All State by the Minnesota State High School Baseball Coaches Association (MSHSBCA). Additionally, the 2020 Skippers Baseball Team were named for the MSHSBCA Class AAAA Academic All State Team Silver award for their cumulative GPA of 3.352. Way to go Sam and the entire 2020 Skippers Baseball Team!

For more information about these awards and criteria, visit https://www.mshsbca.org/2020mshsbcaacademicallstateteams

 
twitter feed

Please follow @TonkaBaseball_1 on Twitter for announcements and information throughout the year. (And, don't forget to follow @TonkaSkippers for news and information on ALL Skippers activities.)

fundraising

Fundraising efforts are underway for some much needed improvements to Veterans Field. Skipper Alumni Players, Parents and Fans, we need your help in keeping Veterans the “premier high school baseball field” in the state! View this important message from Pastor Paul Petterson:

Coaching Awards

Head Coach Paul Twenge has been chosen as one of eight finalists for the 2019 National High School Athletic Coaches Association (NHSACA) National Coach of the Year Award. The winner will be announced on June 26th at the National Coach of the Year Awards Banquet in Bismark, ND. The banquet takes place during the NHSACA National Convention June 22-27. Congrats, Coach Twenge and good luck!

Coach Twenge and Coach Fasnacht both received COY awards from the NHBCA at their annual convention in late November of 2018. Over 8,000 coaches attended this event. Congratulations, coaches!

twenge_abcaFasnacht_

Top left: Coach Twenge (third from right) receives his COY award; right: Coach Fasnacht at the awards banquet after receiving his NHBCA Assistant Coach of the Year award.

Skippers Record Book

twenge tips baseball instruction

CLICK HERE to view Coach Twenge's “Twenge's Tips” Instructional Baseball Videos!

Coaching staff

Varsity

Head Coach: Paul Twenge
paul.twenge@minnetonkaschools,.org
952-401-5902

Assistant: Chris Wilson
cwilson@craig-hallum.com

Pitching: Adam Goethke
adam.goethke@gmail.com

Hitting: Chris Fasnacht
cfasnacht11@hotmail.com

Junior Varsity

Head Coach: Ian Walkowski
walko7@comcast.net

Assistant Coach: Mitch Anderson
Assistant Coach: Brendan Dye

JV/Sophomore A

Pitching Coach: David Cushing
Catching Coach: Jack Claeys

Sophomore A

Co-Head Coach: Ryan Helgeson

Co-Head Coach: Alex Twenge

Freshman

Teams Coordinator: Peter Swenson
peterswenson3128@yahoo.com

A Team Head Coach: Nick Gabler
nick.gabler@hotmail.com

B Team Head Coach: Bailey Melz
bailey.melz@minnetonkaschools.org

Freshmen Pitching Coach: Joe Martinson
Freshmen Hitting Coach: Rob Hager

Start Saving with the Skippers App!

Hey Fans - Support Tonka Baseball by purchasing a membership to the Skippers App! Your $30 membership unlocks EXCLUSIVE SAVINGS at more than 65 area businesses. Download for free from iTunes and Google Play. For a complete list of discounts, click on the image below.