2021 Tryouts Scheduled 

Minnetonka Baseball tryouts are scheduled for March 29 & 30. First pitcher/catcher workouts begin Monday, March 22 through Friday, March 26.

Rosters will be posted below on or before March 27.

2021 Team Rosters

Team News

Twenge Enters NHSBCA Hall of Fame Class


Skippers Head Coach Paul Twenge was inducted into the National High School Baseball Coaches Association (NHSBCA) Hall of Fame on January 9, 2021 along with Hallsville (Missouri) High School Coach Barry Koeneke. Both will be formally recognized along with the 2020 class of four in December 2021 at the NHSBCA Convention in Scottsdale, Arizona. Congrats Coach Twenge! 

2020 Skippers Team Receives Academic Awards

MHS 2020 Grad, Sam Karrick was named AAAA Individual Academic All State by the Minnesota State High School Baseball Coaches Association (MSHSBCA). Additionally, the 2020 Skippers Baseball Team were named for the MSHSBCA Class AAAA Academic All State Team Silver award for their cumulative GPA of 3.352. Way to go Sam and the entire 2020 Skippers Baseball Team!

For more information about these awards and criteria, visit https://www.mshsbca.org/2020mshsbcaacademicallstateteams

schedules & scores

Varsity Spacer Junior Varsity Spacer Sophomore Spacer 9A Spacer9B

game scores

twitter feed

Please follow @TonkaBaseball_1 on Twitter for announcements and information throughout the year. (And, don't forget to follow @TonkaSkippers for news and information on ALL Skippers activities.)


Fundraising efforts are underway for some much needed improvements to Veterans Field. Skipper Alumni Players, Parents and Fans, we need your help in keeping Veterans the “premier high school baseball field” in the state!

View this important message from Pastor Paul Petterson:

Coaching awards

Head Coach Paul Twenge has been chosen as one of eight finalists for the 2019 National High School Athletic Coaches Association (NHSACA) National Coach of the Year Award. The winner will be announced on June 26th at the National Coach of the Year Awards Banquet in Bismark, ND. The banquet takes place during the NHSACA National Convention June 22-27. Congrats, Coach Twenge and good luck!

Coach Twenge and Coach Fasnacht both received COY awards from the NHBCA at their annual convention in late November of 2018. Over 8,000 coaches attended this event. Congratulations, coaches!


Top left: Coach Twenge (third from right) receives his COY award; right: Coach Fasnacht at the awards banquet after receiving his NHBCA Assistant Coach of the Year award.

Varsity Records

2019 Regular Season Record: 9-14
State Championships: 2018 vs Stillwater

State Tournament Appearances: 2018, 2nd Place
Section Championships: 2018
Conference Championships: 2018

twenge tips baseball instruction

CLICK HERE to view Coach Twenge's “Twenge's Tips” Instructional Baseball Videos!

Coaching staff


Head Coach: Paul Twenge

Assistant: Chris Wilson,

Pitching: Adam Goethke,

Hitting: Chris Fasnacht,

Junior Varsity

Co-Head: Ian Walkowski

Co-Head: Mitch Anderson,


Head Coach: Brendan Dye, brendandye@gmail.com


Teams Coordinator: Peter Swenson, peterswenson3128@yahoo.com

A Team Head Coach: Joe Martinson,

B Team Head Coach: Nick Gabler,

Start saving with the Skippers App!

Hey Fans - Support Tonka Baseball by purchasing a membership to the Skippers App! Your $30 membership unlocks EXCLUSIVE SAVINGS at more than 65 area businesses. Download for free from iTunes and Google Play. For a complete list of discounts, click on the image below.

Skippers Baseball App

Skippers App Video
Skippers App Brochure

It's about us

Great Things Video