体育类

MHS学生运动员和家庭。
在冬季运动报名前,请在体育主页上方阅读MHS活动与体育的最新动态。

休闲娱乐

寻找
娱乐体育? 

康乐运动需要投入的时间较少,但却是保持"游戏"、保持竞争性和保持身材的有趣方式。

您可以在我们的网站上找到9-12年级的娱乐运动项目列表。 俱乐部和丰富的活动页。

 

Ted Header

问候MHS的学生,家庭和支持者。

首先,在我们制定2020-21学年的细节时,感谢你们的耐心和灵活性。我希望我可以说这一切都结束了,但不幸的是,应对科维德-19带来的经常性的日常变化,很可能会成为我们一段时间内的新"常态"。

我们理解我们的学生、教育工作者和教练在过去几个月里所经受的挑战。整个MHS社区团结一致,迎难而上的方式令人敬畏。在过去的春天,我们的MHS 2020班受到了最严重的打击,首先是转为在线课程。接着是令人失望的春季运动会、毕业舞会、学长服务、毕业典礼和通宵的学长聚会被取消。你们班的坚韧和优雅将被永远铭记。我们代表明尼顿卡学校全体教职员工,为你们感到无比的骄傲,也知道这段经历会让你们变得更强大,更有同情心。

随着科维德-19的不断发展,请放心,我们正在MHS活动办公室勤奋工作,以确保每个学生运动员有一个难忘的2020-21学年,无论这看起来如何。我们明白活动参与对学生的学业、社交和情感成长的重要性,学生和工作人员的健康和安全是我们的首要任务。我们将在明尼苏达州高中联盟(MSHSL)的指导下,继续提供各种课外活动机会。MSHSL已经实施了一些调整,包括将排球和橄榄球推迟到春季进行。其他秋季运动将按计划进行,但您可能会看到一个缩短的赛季。

虽然我们还不知道本学年剩下的时间会是什么样子,但我们会继续通过电子邮件、学区网站和社交媒体平台(FacebookTwitter)向您通报未来几周的计划。您也可以随时访问MSHSL网站的"新闻"页面,https://www.mshsl.org/about/news/league-news。如果您有任何想法或疑虑,请不要犹豫与我联系。

感谢你们一直以来的耐心、灵活和对学生的承诺。祝大家有一个愉快的学年 GO SKIPPERS!

Ted Schultz
学生活动主任
明尼顿卡高中 Minnetonka High School
952-401-5901

运动体检

MHS活动办公室要求每学年在注册任何运动项目之前,都要提供一份最新的运动体检报告。您可以通过传真发送至952-401-5905 ,或发送电子邮件至Jane或Gwynn。

Jane Mcgowan - MHS活动助理。
jane.mcgowan@minnetonkaschools.org

Gwynn Pletsch - MHS活动助理。
gwynn.pletsch@minnetonkaschools.org

球票

2020-21学年观众人数有限,暂不出售门票。左边列出了秋季运动的出勤政策。冬季和春季运动项目将有更多信息。

Sports

MSHSL Guidelines for Fall Activities for the 2020-21 School Year

Updated October 8, 2020

The Minnesota High School League and the Minnesota Department of Health recently revised their high school athletics attendance policies for the fall season. Each sport has a unique policy due to indoor vs. outdoor sport, type of venue, seating capacity, capacity restrictions, etc. (See https://www.health.state.mn.us/diseases/coronaviru...)

Sports allowing spectators will be managing attendance through a ticket distribution system. Tickets will be distributed by coach or team representative prior to game/match. Tickets will not be sold at the gate for any sporting events and passes will not be honored.

Minnetonka High School prohibits tailgating and/or viewing parties on campus grounds. However, several teams are offering live streaming of their events. Below is a list of Skippers varsity fall sports along with their attendance policy and remote viewing options:

Cross Country: Parent and student spectators are limited to two per participant in attendance after an initial no attendance policy.

Girls Swimming and Diving: No spectators will be allowed for safety reasons. Live streamed on YouTube.

Girls Tennis: Spectators allowed but must remain outside the facility and 12 feet from the fence.

Volleyball: Two spectators (tickets) per participant. Matches live-streamed at https://www.nfhsnetwork.com/*

Varsity Soccer: Attendance is limited to 150 total spectators (75/school). Games live-streamed at https://www.nfhsnetwork.com/*

Varsity Football: Attendance has been capped at 250 spectators total per game (125 tickets per school). Games live-streamed at https://www.nfhsnetwork.com/*

*NFHS Network requires a monthly subscription fee.

PLEASE NOTE: No exceptions will be made to these attendance policies. All spectators must adhere to Covid-19 policies by practicing safe distancing of 6' or more at all times and and wearing face coverings at all times. Policies are subject to change.The District will continue to provide updates as information changes. 

To view the competition schedule for all MHS varsity sports, visit https://srv3-advancedview.rschooltoday.com/public/...


MHS Athletics Return to Participation Policy

The MHS Athletics Return to Participation policy contains important information for participants and spectators. Find at https://docs.google.com/document/d/1P-TWOh7Smxr3b_wlWoyvm51DQeKLTx__riavEGwOmK4/edit?usp=sharing.

Recreation

Looking for 
Rec Sports? 

Rec sports require less time commitment but are a fun way to stay ‘in-the-game,’ stay competitive and stay in shape!

You'll find a list of rec sports offerings for grades 9-12 on our our Clubs & Enrichments page.

 

Ted Header

Greetings MHS Students, Families and Supporters,

First of all, thank you for your patience and flexibility as we work out the details for the 2020-21 school year. I wish I could say it is over, but, unfortunately, responding to the often daily changes that Covid-19 has brought will likely be our new "normal" for some time.

We understand the challenges our students, educators and coaches have endured these past several months. The way the entire MHS community pulled together and rose to the occasion has been awe-inspiring. Our MHS class of 2020 took the hardest hit this past spring, beginning with the shift to online classes. Then came the disappointing cancelation of spring sports, prom, Seniors Serve, commencement ceremonies and the all-night senior party. Your class will forever be remembered for its resilience and grace. On behalf of the entire Minnetonka Schools staff, we are incredibly proud of you and know this experience will make you stronger and more compassionate individuals.

As we continue to evolve with Covid-19, rest assured we are working diligently in the MHS activities office to ensure each student-athlete has a memorable 2020-21 school year, however that may look. We understand the importance activities participation plays in the academic, social and emotional growth of our students, and the health and safety of our students and staff is our number one priority. We will continue to provide a variety of extracurricular opportunities under the guidance of the Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL). Several adjustments have already been implemented by the MSHSL, including the postponement of volleyball and football until spring. Additional fall sports will go on as planned, but you may see an abbreviated season.

While we don't know what the rest of the school year will look like, we will continue to keep you informed via email, district website and social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter) as the plans unfold in the coming weeks. You may also visit the MSHSL website “News” page, https://www.mshsl.org/about/news/league-news, at any time. And please don't hesitate to contact me with your ideas or concerns.

Thank you for your continued patience, flexibility and commitment to our students. Have a great school year and GO SKIPPERS!

Ted Schultz
Student Activities Director
Minnetonka High School
952-401-5901

Sports Physicals

The MHS Activities Office requires a current sports physical for each school year prior to registration for any sport. You may send via fax to 952-401-5905 or email to either Jane or Gwynn:

Jane Mcgowan - MHS Activities Asst.
jane.mcgowan@minnetonkaschools.org

Gwynn Pletsch - MHS Activities Asst.
gwynn.pletsch@minnetonkaschools.org

game tickets

Spectatorship is limited for the 2020-21 school year and tickets will not be sold at this time. Fall sports attendance policies listed at left. More info to come for winter and spring sports.