الحكومة الطلابية

Minnetonka مدرسة ثانوية حكومة الطلاب تجتمع طوال العام ، بما في ذلك فصل الصيف. يتم انتخاب الطلاب من الصفوف 9-12 في أبريل للسنة القادمة.  سيكون هناك ستة طلاب مبتدئين، سبعة طلاب في السنة الثانية، ثمانية صغار، وعشرة من كبار السن، بمن فيهم أربعة ضباط كبار. وهناك مستشاران يساعدهما مدير واحد ومدير الأنشطة. يتعلم الطلاب عن القيادة من خلال تطوير مهاراتهم في حل المشكلات والتخطيط والتحدث، ويشاركون في قرارات البرنامج والسياسات التي تؤثر على الجسم الطلابي بأكمله. وتشمل الأحداث الرئيسية المخطط لها العودة للوطن، ويوم المحاربين القدامى، و HeartWeek، وحفلة موسيقية.

الانتخابات

تقترب الانتخابات التنفيذية للحكومة الطلابية لعام 2020 بسرعة. وخلال الأسبوع من 20 إلى 24 أبريل، ستنتخب الهيئة الطلابية رئيس العام المقبل، مع انتخابات نائب الرئيس والأمين وأمين الصندوق التي ستجري من 27 أبريل إلى 1 مايو. جميع كبار السن واردة هي موضع ترحيب وتشجيع تشغيل! ويتعين على المرشحين التنفيذيين اعلان ترشيحهم بحلول 13 ابريل . تفاصيل محددة ومعايير لتشغيل هي المنصوص عليها في "حزمة المعلومات التنفيذية".

إذا كنت ترغب في الترشح لفئة الممثل، وسوف تعقد الانتخابات في الأسبوع من 11-15 مايو الحزمة مع تفاصيل محددة ومعايير لتشغيل في حزمة معلومات الممثل.

هناك احتمالات لتغيير موعد الانتخابات الفعلية ولكننا أردنا التأكد من أن المعلومات متاحة عاجلا وليس آجلا!

يمكن العثور على جميع الحزم هنا: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1hTMPCe054uWoadLcZUeYgdcIx0uxTVBJ


الاحداث

العودة للوطن هو حدث لمدة أسبوع استضافته الحكومة الطلابية التي تشمل أنشطة مختلفة. وتعقد عدة أيام مختلفة اللباس المتابعة على مدار الأسبوع، مما يؤدي إلى "يوم الروح" يوم الجمعة من لعبة العودة للوطن. ويقام مهرجان بيب أن يوم الجمعة أيضا. يتم تقصير الفصول الدراسية ويتم تتويج الملك والملكة العودة للوطن خلال مهرجان بيب كما يتم اختيارهم من المحكمة الملكية التي صوتها الطلاب. بعد مهرجان بيب، موكب تجري في Excelsior. في وقت لاحق من المساء، يحضر الطلاب مباراة كرة القدم في العودة للوطن، ويشاركون في رقصة العودة الرسمية في الليلة التالية.

معالجة السرطان يحدث في أي من سبتمبر أو أكتوبر من كل عام. تزاوج الحكومة الطلابية مع صندوق راندي شافير لأبحاث السرطان والمجتمع ومينيتونكا لكرة القدم لجمع الأموال لأبحاث السرطان. يتم جمع المال خلال الأسبوع الدراسي وفي مباراة كرة القدم في ذلك الأسبوع ، وكذلك في لعبة العودة للوطن. جميع العائدات تذهب مباشرة إلى راندي شافير السرطان البحوث وصندوق المجتمع.

يوم المحاربين القدامى هو فرصة لمجتمع MHS للاحتفال وتكريم قدامى المحاربين المحليين لدينا. تنظم حكومة الطلاب دعوة قدامى المحاربين من المنطقة المحلية للانضمام إلى موظفي MHS والطلاب لحضور حفل في المدرسة الثانوية ، بما في ذلك مطربي الغرفة ، وbuglers الطلاب ، ومتحدث ، وحارس الألوان. وسيتبع ذلك حفل استقبال صغير للمحاربين القدامى وأسرهم.  

الهبوط القطبي هو قفزة جليدية في بحيرة Minnetonka في أرصفة Excelsior. اشترك عبر الإنترنت لتوفير 5 دولارات. جلب منشفة، وتغيير الملابس وارتداء ملابس السباحة. تأكد من التحقق من الطالب Minnetonka، المعلم، الخريجين أو عضو المجتمع على استمارة التسجيل حتى نحصل على الائتمان لجميع الناس "تونكا صعبة"! تذكر، مقابل كل 10 أشخاص يقفزون، فإن ALARC ستتبرع بمبلغ 100 دولار لأصدقاء عائلة Family Week Minnetonka.

القلب يحدث خلال الأسبوع الذي يحتوي على عيد الحب. الهدف من HeartWeek هو جمع الأموال لمنظمة أصدقاء العائلة غير الربحية ، والتي تدعم الأسر التي تحتاج إلى المال في نظام مدرسة Minnetonka العامة. الأموال دعم أشياء مثل رسوم الاختبار، والغذاء للطلاب و / أو الأسر، وفاتورة التدفئة، والزي PE، الخ. مثل الكثير من روح الأسبوع من العودة للوطن، HeartWeek يتضمن أيام اللباس المتابعة، فرق الطلاب في المشاعات، والأنشطة الترفيهية خلال وجبات الغداء وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. في يوم الجمعة من HeartWeek، يمكن للطلاب التبرع للمشاركة في مختلف الأنشطة في جميع أنحاء المدرسة مثل تونكا 'sنتد المواهب تظهر، وحفل موسيقي، فيلم، دودجبول، كرة القدم، وغيرها من الأنشطة الترفيهية. يقام حفل الرقص HeartWeek ليلة السبت لإنهاء أسبوع المرح وجمع التبرعات.

حفلة موسيقية تجري تقليديا السبت الثاني من مايو. جميع الطلاب المبتدئين والكبار مدعوون للحضور. يمكن للطلاب الجدد وطلاب السنة الثانية حضور الرقص مع صغار أو كبار. هذه رقصة رسمية تاريخياً

يجب على الطلاب الاستماع إلى الإعلانات اليومية والاطلاع على موقع MHS لمزيد من التفاصيل لكل حدث مع اقترابه.

القادة الطلابية ببحيرة
الطلاب والحكومة

معلومات الاتصال

تيري إليس
Theresa.ellis@minnetonkaschools.org

بيكي جونسون
rebecca.johnson2@minnetonkaschools.org


طلبات التمويل

  • نموذج الطلب المالي (قريبا)

Student Government

Minnetonka High School Student Government meets all year, including the summer. The students are elected from grades 9-12 in April for the upcoming year.  There will be six freshmen, seven sophomores, eight juniors, and ten seniors, including four senior officers. There are two advisers who are assisted by one principal and the activities director. The students learn about leadership by developing their problem-solving, planning and speaking skills, and are involved in program and policy decisions that affect the entire student body. The main events planned include Homecoming, Veterans Day, HeartWeek, and Prom.

e-Learning Update

During e-learning, MHS Student Government is focused on continuing to build community among our student body and staff. We are hoping to run some events this fall on the MHS campus, so be sure to check back frequently and follow us on social media!

The events listed below are those that Student Government has sponsored in past years. We are hopeful to continue these traditions this year and excited to implement new ideas that fit the CDC guidelines, while still building community and having fun!

Tonka Strong & Tackle Cancer 2020

MHS Student Government is partnering with Minnetonka Football again this year to raise money for the Randy Shaver Cancer Research & Community Fund.

This year we are selling several different items for fundraising: pink and white Tonka Strong t-shirts, yard signs, and stickers. (See images and information below.) Click this link to make a purchase or a donation.

Donation: Make a donation of any amount, and your full donation will go to the Randy Shaver Cancer Research & Community Fund!

Yard Signs: $25 each
Choose either Tonka Strong or Tackle Cancer
Can be picked up at MHS inside the West Entrance Wednesdays 10/28 & 11/5 from 10:30-1:30, or before and during the football game on 10/30 outside of Pagel.

Tonka Strong yard sign 1
Tackle cancer yard sign

Tonka Strong tees: $20 each
Available in sizes S-XXL
Can be picked up at MHS inside the West Entrance Wednesdays 10/28 & 11/5 from 10:30-1:30, or before the football game on 10/30 outside of Pagel

Tonka Strong Tee Pink
Tonka Strong Tee

Stickers: $3 each (only for sale in person)
Choose Tonka Strong or Tackle Cancer
Size: 2”x2”
On sale at MHS inside the West Entrance Wednesdays 10/28 & 11/5 from 10:30-1:30, or before and during the football game on 10/30 outside of Pagel

Tonka Strong Sticker
Tackle Cancer Sticker

Events

Homecoming is a week-long event hosted by Student Government that includes various activities. Several different dress-up days are held throughout the week, leading to "Spirit Day" on the Friday of the Homecoming game. A pep-fest is held that Friday as well. Classes are shortened and the Homecoming King and Queen are crowned during the pep-fest as they are chosen from student-voted Royalty Court. After the pep-fest, a parade takes place in Excelsior. Later in the evening, students attend the Homecoming football game, and participate in the formal Homecoming dance the following night.

Tackle Cancer takes place in either September or October of each year. Student Government pairs with the Randy Shaver Cancer Research & Community Fund and Minnetonka Football to raise funds for cancer research. Money is raised during the school week and at the football game that week, as well as at the Homecoming game. All proceeds go directly to the Randy Shaver Cancer Research & Community Fund.

Veterans Day is a chance for the MHS community to celebrate and honor our local veterans. Student Government organizes invites veterans from the local area to join the MHS staff and students for a ceremony at the high school, including the Chamber Singers, student buglers, a speaker, and color guard. A small reception for the veterans and their families will follow.  

Polar Plunge is an icy jump into Lake Minnetonka at the Excelsior docks. Sign up online to save $5. Bring a towel, change of clothes and wear a swimsuit. Be sure to check the Minnetonka student, teacher, alumni or community member on the registration form so we get credit for all the “Tonka Tough” people! Remember, for every 10 people who jump, ALARC will donate $100 to our Minnetonka Heart Week Family Friends.

HeartWeek occurs during the week containing Valentines Day. The goal of HeartWeek is to fundraise money for the nonprofit Family Friends, which supports families in financial need in the Minnetonka Public School system. The funds support things such as testing fees, food for students and/or families, a heating bill, PE uniforms, etc. Much like spirit week of Homecoming, HeartWeek includes dress-up days, student bands in the commons, fun activities during lunches and much more. On the Friday of HeartWeek, students can donate to participate in various activities throughout the school such as the Tonka’s Got Talent show, a concert, movie, dodgeball, football, and other fun activities. The HeartWeek dance is held on Saturday night to finish off the week of fun and fundraising.

Prom traditionally takes place the second Saturday of May. All junior and senior students are invited to attend. Freshmen and sophomore students may attend the dance with a junior or senior. This is a historically formal dance.

Students should listen to daily announcements and consult the MHS website for more details for each event as it approaches.

Student Gov 2020
Student-Government

Contact Information

Terri Ellis
Theresa.ellis@minnetonkaschools.org

Becky Johnson
rebecca.johnson2@minnetonkaschools.org


Funding Requests

  • Financial Request Form (coming soon)