学生会

Minnetonka高中学生会全年都会召开会议,包括夏季。4月份从9-12年级选出下一年度的学生。 有6名新生,7名高二学生,8名高三学生,10名高三学生,包括4名高级官员。本校有两名顾问,由一名校长和活动主任协助。学生们通过培养解决问题的能力、计划能力和演讲能力来学习领导力,并参与影响整个学生群体的计划和政策决策。主要活动计划包括返校节、退伍军人日、爱心周和舞会。

电子学习更新

在e-learning期间,MHS学生会的重点是继续在我们的学生群体和工作人员中建立社区。我们希望今年秋季能在MHS校园内开展一些活动,所以一定要经常回来看看,并在社交媒体上关注我们。

下面列出的活动是学生会在过去几年中赞助的活动。我们希望今年能继续保持这些传统,并很高兴能实现符合CDC指导方针的新想法,同时还能建立社区和享受乐趣。

Tonka Strong & Tackle Cancer 2020

MHS学生会今年再次与Minnetonka足球队合作,为Randy Shaver癌症研究和社区基金筹集资金。

今年,我们出售几种不同的物品进行筹款:粉色和白色的Tonka Strong T-shirt,院子里的标志和贴纸。(请看下面的图片和信息。)点击这个链接进行购买或捐赠

捐款。捐 献任何金额,您的捐款将全部捐献给Randy Shaver癌症研究和社区基金。

院子里的标志:每个25美元
选择Tonka Strong或Tackle Cancer。
可在10/28和11/5周三10:30-1:30在西门内的MHS领取,或在10/30日Pagel外的足球比赛前和比赛期间领取。

Tonka Strong码牌1
应对癌症院子里的标志

Tonka Strong Tee:每件20美元
可提供S-XXL尺寸
可于10/28和11/5周三10:30-1:30在MHS西门内领取,或于10/30在Pagel外的橄榄球比赛前领取。

粉色Tonka Strong Tee
Tonka Strong Tee

贴纸: 每张3元(仅限本人出售)
选择Tonka Strong或Tackle Cancer
尺寸:2"x2"
10/28和11/5周三10:30-1:30在西门内的MHS出售,或10/30在Pagel外的足球比赛前和比赛期间出售。

汤加强贴纸
应对癌症贴纸

事件

返校节 是由学生会主办的为期一周的活动,包括各种活动。整个星期有几个不同的装扮日,然后在返校节比赛的星期五举行"精神日"。在那个星期五还举行了一次鼓舞人心的活动。舞会上,学生们从学生投票的皇室成员中选出的国王和王后将在舞会上加冕。运动会结束后,在Excelsior举行游行。晚些时候,学生们会参加返校节橄榄球比赛,并在第二天晚上参加正式的返校节舞会。

Tackle Cancer在每年的9月或10月举行。学生会与Randy Shaver癌症研究和社区基金以及Minnetonka足球队合作,为癌症研究筹集资金。在学校周和当周的橄榄球比赛以及返校节比赛中筹集资金。所有收益都直接捐给Randy Shaver癌症研究和社区基金。

退伍军人节是一个让MHS社区庆祝和纪念当地退伍军人的机会。学生会组织邀请来自当地的退伍军人与MHS的师生一起参加在高中举行的仪式,包括室内合唱团、学生号手、演讲者和护旗手。随后将为退伍军人和他们的家人举行一个小型的招待会。  

极地跳水是在Excelsior码头跳入Minnetonka湖的冰面。网上报名可节省5美元,带上毛巾、换洗衣服和穿泳衣。一定要在报名表上勾选明尼顿卡的学生、老师、校友或社区成员,这样我们就能为所有"Tonka Tough"的人记上一笔。记住,每10人跳一次,ALARC将向我们的明尼通卡爱心周亲友会捐赠100元。

HeartWeek在情人节的一周内举行。HeartWeek的目的是为非营利组织Family Friends筹款,该组织为Minnetonka公立学校系统中经济困难的家庭提供支持。这些资金用于支持诸如考试费、学生和/或家庭的食品、取暖费、体育服等。就像返校节的精神周一样,HeartWeek包括装扮日,学生在公共场所的乐队,午餐期间的趣味活动等等。在HeartWeek的周五,学生可以捐款参加全校的各种活动,如Tonka's Got Talent表演、音乐会、电影、躲避球、足球等趣味活动。周六晚上举行的HeartWeek舞会为这一周的欢乐和筹款活动画上了圆满的句号。

舞会传统上在五月的第二个星期六举行。邀请所有初三和高三学生参加。大一和大二的学生可以和大三或大四的学生一起参加舞会。这是一个具有历史意义的正式舞蹈。

同学们要注意收听每天的广播,并在每次活动临近时,查阅MHS网站,了解更多活动详情。

2020年学生政府

筹资请求

  • 财务申请表格(即将推出

Student Government

Minnetonka High School Student Government meets all year, including the summer. The students are elected from grades 9-12 in April for the upcoming year.  There will be six freshmen, seven sophomores, eight juniors, and ten seniors, including four senior officers. There are two advisers who are assisted by one principal and the activities director. The students learn about leadership by developing their problem-solving, planning and speaking skills, and are involved in program and policy decisions that affect the entire student body. The main events planned include Homecoming, Veterans Day, HeartWeek, and Prom.

e-Learning Update

During e-learning, MHS Student Government is focused on continuing to build community among our student body and staff. We are hoping to run some events this fall on the MHS campus, so be sure to check back frequently and follow us on social media!

The events listed below are those that Student Government has sponsored in past years. We are hopeful to continue these traditions this year and excited to implement new ideas that fit the CDC guidelines, while still building community and having fun!

Tonka Strong & Tackle Cancer 2020

MHS Student Government is partnering with Minnetonka Football again this year to raise money for the Randy Shaver Cancer Research & Community Fund.

This year we are selling several different items for fundraising: pink and white Tonka Strong t-shirts, yard signs, and stickers. (See images and information below.) Click this link to make a purchase or a donation.

Donation: Make a donation of any amount, and your full donation will go to the Randy Shaver Cancer Research & Community Fund!

Yard Signs: $25 each
Choose either Tonka Strong or Tackle Cancer
Can be picked up at MHS inside the West Entrance Wednesdays 10/28 & 11/5 from 10:30-1:30, or before and during the football game on 10/30 outside of Pagel.

Tonka Strong yard sign 1
Tackle cancer yard sign

Tonka Strong tees: $20 each
Available in sizes S-XXL
Can be picked up at MHS inside the West Entrance Wednesdays 10/28 & 11/5 from 10:30-1:30, or before the football game on 10/30 outside of Pagel

Tonka Strong Tee Pink
Tonka Strong Tee

Stickers: $3 each (only for sale in person)
Choose Tonka Strong or Tackle Cancer
Size: 2”x2”
On sale at MHS inside the West Entrance Wednesdays 10/28 & 11/5 from 10:30-1:30, or before and during the football game on 10/30 outside of Pagel

Tonka Strong Sticker
Tackle Cancer Sticker

Events

Homecoming is a week-long event hosted by Student Government that includes various activities. Several different dress-up days are held throughout the week, leading to "Spirit Day" on the Friday of the Homecoming game. A pep-fest is held that Friday as well. Classes are shortened and the Homecoming King and Queen are crowned during the pep-fest as they are chosen from student-voted Royalty Court. After the pep-fest, a parade takes place in Excelsior. Later in the evening, students attend the Homecoming football game, and participate in the formal Homecoming dance the following night.

Tackle Cancer takes place in either September or October of each year. Student Government pairs with the Randy Shaver Cancer Research & Community Fund and Minnetonka Football to raise funds for cancer research. Money is raised during the school week and at the football game that week, as well as at the Homecoming game. All proceeds go directly to the Randy Shaver Cancer Research & Community Fund.

Veterans Day is a chance for the MHS community to celebrate and honor our local veterans. Student Government organizes invites veterans from the local area to join the MHS staff and students for a ceremony at the high school, including the Chamber Singers, student buglers, a speaker, and color guard. A small reception for the veterans and their families will follow.  

Polar Plunge is an icy jump into Lake Minnetonka at the Excelsior docks. Sign up online to save $5. Bring a towel, change of clothes and wear a swimsuit. Be sure to check the Minnetonka student, teacher, alumni or community member on the registration form so we get credit for all the “Tonka Tough” people! Remember, for every 10 people who jump, ALARC will donate $100 to our Minnetonka Heart Week Family Friends.

HeartWeek occurs during the week containing Valentines Day. The goal of HeartWeek is to fundraise money for the nonprofit Family Friends, which supports families in financial need in the Minnetonka Public School system. The funds support things such as testing fees, food for students and/or families, a heating bill, PE uniforms, etc. Much like spirit week of Homecoming, HeartWeek includes dress-up days, student bands in the commons, fun activities during lunches and much more. On the Friday of HeartWeek, students can donate to participate in various activities throughout the school such as the Tonka’s Got Talent show, a concert, movie, dodgeball, football, and other fun activities. The HeartWeek dance is held on Saturday night to finish off the week of fun and fundraising.

Prom traditionally takes place the second Saturday of May. All junior and senior students are invited to attend. Freshmen and sophomore students may attend the dance with a junior or senior. This is a historically formal dance.

Students should listen to daily announcements and consult the MHS website for more details for each event as it approaches.

Student Gov 2020
Student-Government

Contact Information

Terri Ellis
Theresa.ellis@minnetonkaschools.org

Becky Johnson
rebecca.johnson2@minnetonkaschools.org


Funding Requests

  • Financial Request Form (coming soon)