مشروع ميننيتونكا القديم

طلابنا باستمرار تصعيد وقيادة في Minnetonka HS. عملهم هو إحداث فرق في مجتمعنا وكذلك خارج Minnetonka. مشروع مينيتونكا للتركات هو مشروع خدمة مدته أربع سنوات في MHS؛ كل درجة يختار قضية التي تحدث فرقا طوال فترة وجودهم في المدرسة الثانوية. والهدف النهائي هو أن تتمكن كل فئة من النظر إلى الوراء على الإرث الذي تركته في المجتمع المحلي وخارجه.

المشاريع القديمة

فيما يلي ملخص لمشروع كل مستوى من مستويات الصف:

  • موضوع فصل 2019 هو محو الأمية. كل عام كانوا يجمعون الكتب ويتبرعون لبرنامج محو الأمية في مركز HCMC. كما أنهم كانوا يجمعون الأموال للتبرع ليووا،وهي منظمة تشجع تعليم الفتيات الصغيرات في الهند. وسوف تذهب الأموال من محرك الأقراص القادمة لتعليم لأمريكا (https://www.teachforamerica.org).
  • هدف فصل 2020 هو زيادة الوعي حول أزمة اللاجئين وكذلك مساعدة اللاجئين، سواء في رحلاتهم إلى بر الأمان، أو في مساعدتهم على الاندماج والشعور بالترحيب في مجتمعنا. الأموال من حملة المقبلة سوف تذهب إلى المعهد الدولي لمينيسوتا (https://iimn.org)
  • يركز فصل عام 2021 على الصحة مع تركيز هذا العام على الصحة العقلية في مدرستنا ومجتمعنا. وسوف يجمعون لجمعية مينيسوتا للصحة العقلية للأطفال http://www.macmh.org
  • فئة 2022 هي حاليا في عملية تحديد قضيتهم. يرحب بالدُرّاب الجدد للانضمام إلى "إرث 2022" للمساعدة في تبادل الأفكار وتقديم الملاحظات حول الأفكار. بالنسبة لأولئك المهتمين في الانضمام، رمز مجموعة Schoology هو MNBR3-WJBT8.

خلال شهر نوفمبر، تقوم شركة Legacy بالجمع بين جهودها لجمع التبرعات مع العملة النقدية والدافع النقدي من 12 إلى 16 نوفمبر. كل فئة 2nd ساعة، وسوف يكون VANTAGE ستراند جمع التبرعات. وستذهب العائدات إلى قضايا المجموعات الموروثة الأربع.

شاركوانا

إذا كان طلابك يرغبون في المشاركة بشكل مباشر في مشروع Legacy ، فالرجاء التوقف عند مكتب الأنشطة والتحدث مع ميشيل سيتس.

Minnetonka Legacy Project

Our students continually step up and lead at Minnetonka HS. Their work is making a difference in our community as well beyond Minnetonka. The Minnetonka Legacy Project is a four-year service project at MHS; each grade chooses a cause in which they make a difference throughout their time at the high school. The end goal is for each class to be able to look back on the legacy that they have left in the local community and beyond.

Legacy Projects

Here is a summary of each grade level’s project:

  • Class of 2019’s topic is literacy. Each year they have collected books and donated to HCMC’s Literacy Program. They have also been collecting money to donate to Yuwa, an organization that promotes education for young girls in India. Funds from the upcoming drive will go to Teach for America (https://www.teachforamerica.org).
  • Class of 2020’s goal is to increase awareness about the refugee crisis as well as aid refugees, both in their journeys to safety, and in helping them integrate and feel welcome in our community. Funds from the upcoming drive will go to the International Institute of Minnesota (https://iimn.org)
  • Class of 2021 is focused on Health with this year’s focused around mental health in our school and community. They will be collecting for The Minnesota Association For Children’s Mental Health http://www.macmh.org
  • Class of 2022 is currently in the process of determining their cause. Freshmen are welcome to join Legacy 2022 to help brainstorm and give feedback on ideas. For those interested in joining, the Schoology group code is MNBR3-WJBT8.

During November, Legacy is combining their fundraising efforts with a coin and cash drive from November 12th to the 16th. Each 2nd hour class, and VANTAGE Strand will be collecting donations. Proceeds will go to the four Legacy groups’ causes.

Get Involved

If your students would like to be more directly involved in the Legacy Project, please stop by the Activities Office and speak with Michelle Seets.