高中活动

关于2020-21学年秋季活动的重要消息

2020年8月27日更新

明尼苏达州高中联盟(MSHSL)公布了以下高中秋季运动项目。女子网球(9-12年级),女子游泳和跳水(9-12年级),男子和女子越野(7-12年级),男子和女子足球(9-12年级)。这些运动项目以及军乐队和啦啦队将立即开始报名。

查看更多的信息,从MSHSL董事会会议关于秋季回归参与

MSHSL秋季运动项目橄榄球和排球,以及MHS表演舞,将没有秋季比赛季,因为他们已经被转移到一个修改的春季赛季。我们将在稍后得到更多信息。此外,秋季比赛的豁免权也已通过,所以这些运动项目将有机会获得教练,类似于夏季的情况。关于中学体育的决定将在未来几周内出台。

女子网球(9-12年级)、女子游泳跳水(9-12年级)、男子女子越野(7-12年级)、男子女子足球(9-12年级)获准参赛,比赛总场次和秋季赛季长度有所减少。(赛事总数减少30%,常规赛&季后赛周数减少20%)。比赛和旅行将仅限于"会议/地区"的时间表。禁止参加锦标赛和邀请赛。体育项目每周只允许1-2场比赛/竞赛活动。练习时间不受限制。关于每个秋季运动项目的季后赛的更多信息将在以后分享,但目前看来,州和区的比赛将与过去不同。 

今年秋季将有许多变化。在注册过程中,增加了一个新的步骤,让家长/监护人签署"COVID放弃、放弃和参与协议"和"课外活动交通放弃和放弃"。在您准备参加本赛季的活动时,请仔细阅读这些弃权书。   

女子网球(9-12年级)、女子游泳和跳水(9-12年级)、男子和女子越野赛(7-12年级)、男子和女子足球(9-12年级)、军乐队和啦啦队将立即开始报名。报名请点击以下链接:https://www.minnetonkaschools.org/activities,选择高中,点击体育或活动下的注册。然后按照注册主页上的指示进行注册。

请注意,该区将继续实施夏季豁免期间的安全协议,包括COVID准备计划,指导8周的成功接触作为活动部门。随着信息的变化,该区将继续提供更新。

请阅读: MHS体育回归参与政策

MHS田径队重返赛场政策包含了参与者和观众的重要信息。请阅读https://docs.google.com/document/d/1P-TWOh7Smxr3b_wlWoyvm51DQeKLTx__riavEGwOmK4/edit?usp=sharing

2020-21学年的报名工作于8月5日开始。

在此注册活动和体育

了解更多

学生活动

High School Activities

Important Message Regarding Fall Activities for the 2020-21 School Year

Updated August 27, 2020

The Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) has announced the following offerings for high school fall sports: Girls Tennis (9-12th), Girls Swimming and Diving (9-12th), Boys and Girls Cross Country (7-12th), and Boys and Girls Soccer (9-12th). Registration will begin immediately for those sports as well as Marching Band and Cheer.

View more information from the MSHSL Board of Directors meeting regarding Fall Return to Participation.

MSHSL fall sports Football and Volleyball, along with MHS Performance Dance, will not have a fall competition season as they have been moved to a modified Spring Season. We will get more information on what that looks like at a later date. Additionally a fall waiver was passed so these sports will have access to coaches similar to what has occurred over the summer months. A decision about middle school athletics will be forthcoming in the coming weeks.

Girls Tennis (9-12th), Girls Swimming and Diving (9-12th), Boys and Girls Cross Country (7-12th), and Boys and Girls Soccer (9-12th) were approved for play with reductions to the total number of games and the length of the fall season. (30% reduction in the total number of events and a 20% reduction in the number of weeks to the regular & postseason). Games & travel will be limited to “Conference/District” schedules only. Participation in tournaments and invitationals is prohibited. Sports will be allowed 1-2 games/competition events per week. No limitations on practice at time. More information on what postseason will look like for each fall sport will be shared at a later date, but at this time it appears that state and section play will be different than in the past. 

This fall will represent many changes. During the registration process a new step has been added for parents/guardians to sign a 'COVID Waiver, Release, and Agreement for Participation’ and a  ‘Extracurricular Activity Transportation Waiver and Release.” Please read these waivers very carefully as you prepare for the season.   

Registration for Girls Tennis (9-12th), Girls Swimming and Diving (9-12th), Boys and Girls Cross Country (7-12th), Boys and Girls Soccer (9-12th), Marching Band and Cheerleading will open immediately. To register, please click on the following link: https://www.minnetonkaschools.org/activities, choose High School, click on Registration under either Athletics or Activities. Then follow the instructions on the registration homepage.

Please note that the District will continue the safety protocols that have been in place during the summer waiver period, including a COVID preparedness plan that has guided 8 weeks of successful contact as an activities department. As information changes the District will continue to provide updates.

PLEASE READ: MHS Athletics Return to Participation Policy

The MHS Athletics Return to Participation policy contains important information for participants and spectators. Please read at https://docs.google.com/document/d/1P-TWOh7Smxr3b_wlWoyvm51DQeKLTx__riavEGwOmK4/edit?usp=sharing.

Registration for the 2020-21 school year begins August 5th.

Register Here for Activities and Athletics

Learn More

Student Activities