四、五、六年级合唱团

什么是通卡区儿童合唱团?

汤卡区儿童合唱团的服务对象是来自明尼顿卡学区、MME和MMW六所小学的三、四、五、六年级热爱唱歌的孩子。 合唱团的成员资格通过表演培养孩子们的音乐素养,并在整个学区架起友谊的桥梁。 合唱团里有每个人的位置。

合奏

在正常情况下,我们会提供核心合唱团和精选合唱团。 今年,我们将把所有4-6年级的学生合并成一个项目组。 我们通常还提供两个三年级合唱团,服务于东区和西区。 三年级合唱团也将合并为一个项目组。

该项目

创建一个虚拟合唱团相册,让学生可以与家人分享,以代替音乐会的体验。

谁是董事?

Melanie McIvor和Seth Boyd将指导4-6年级的合奏。 McIvor女士是今年的电子学习音乐教师。 Boyd先生在MME教唱诗班。
Melani Schwartz和Lisa Skaff将指挥三年级合唱团。 Melani Schwartz今年在Scenic Heights教K-3年级,在高中教4、5年级,Lisa Skaff在Excelsior继续她的工作室工作。

要多少钱?

今年参加本赛季的费用为50美元。 今年的费用将用于购买专业的音响工程师来混合我们的音频轨道。 关于奖学金的问题,请联系Seth Boyd (seth.boyd@minnetonkaschools.org)。

我们何时何地排练?

我们将使用Google Meets进行排练,每周四开课,会议晚上除外。我们的第一次排练将于10月29日下午5点到6点之间开始。

注册

访问该网站开始注册程序并支付注册费。如有疑问,可联系主任Melanie McIvor (melanie.mcivor@minnetonkaschools.org)和Seth Boyd (seth.boyd@minnetonkaschools.org)。


我们的工作

  • 唱有趣的歌曲
  • 结交新朋友
  • 学习如何成为更好的歌手
  • 在体育赛事中唱国歌
  • 在冬春音乐会上唱歌
  • 小学合唱团巡演(你可以错过一天的学校和你的朋友们一起唱歌)。
  • 趣味合唱团派对(冬季雪橇派对、轮滑派对)。

学生最喜欢在合唱团的什么?

  • 结交新朋友,唱好歌,还有很棒的唱诗班指挥。
  • 参观学校
  • 学习新的酷歌
  • 玩得开心
  • 改善他们的歌声
  • 为很多人表演

Fourth, Fifth and Sixth Grade Choir

What is the Tonka District Children’s Choir?

The Tonka District Children’s Choirs serves children who love to sing in third, fourth, fifth and sixth grade from each of the six elementary schools across the Minnetonka School District, MME and MMW.  Membership in the choir fosters musicality through performance and bridges friendships across the district.  There is a place for everyone in the choir!

Ensembles

In a normal year, we would offer our Core Choir and Select Choir.  This year we are going to be combining all 4th-6th graders into one project-based group.  We also normally offer two Third Grade Choirs that serve the East and West side of the district.  Third Grade Choirs will also be combined into one project-based group.

The Project

Create a Virtual Choir album that students can share with family members in place of a concert experience.

Who are the Directors?

Melanie McIvor and Seth Boyd will direct the 4-6th Grade Ensemble.  Mrs. McIvor is the E-Learning Music Teacher this year.  Mr. Boyd teaches choir at MME.
Melani Schwartz and Lisa Skaff will direct the Third Grade Ensemble.  Melani Schwartz teaches K-3rd grade at Scenic Heights and 4th and 5th grades at the high school this year and Lisa Skaff is continuing her studio work in Excelsior.

How much does it cost?

Participating this year will cost $50 for the season.  The fee this year will be put towards a professional sound engineer to mix our audio tracks.  Please contact Seth Boyd (seth.boyd@minnetonkaschools.org) with questions about scholarships.

When and where do we rehearse?

We will rehearse using Google Meets every Thursday that school is in session except Conference nights. Our first rehearsal will begin October 29th between 5 and 6PM.

Registration

Visit this site to begin the registration process and pay the registration fee. You may contact the directors, Melanie McIvor (melanie.mcivor@minnetonkaschools.org) and Seth Boyd (seth.boyd@minnetonkaschools.org), with questions.


What We Do

  • Sing fun songs
  • Make new friends
  • Learn how to become better singers
  • Sing the National Anthem at sporting events
  • Sing in a winter and spring concert
  • The Elementary School Choir Tour (you get to miss a day of school to sing with your friends)
  • Fun choir parties (winter sledding party and roller-skating party)

What students like best about being in choir

  • Making new friends, singing great songs, and having awesome choir directors
  • Touring the schools
  • Learning new cool songs
  • Having fun
  • Improving their singing voice
  • Performing for lots of people