Check out the Minnetonka Schools Arts Festival from May 1 through June 1, 2018. Celebrate the arts in our District as students present art displays, theatre performances, concerts and more!

Arts Center Events by Date

(All events take place at MHS. Admission is free unless otherwise noted.)

  • May 1 – 31: Preschool, Elementary & Middle School Art Exhibition (Arts Center Lobby Display)
  • May 1 – 31: MHS Art Exhibition (Arts Center Gallery)
  • Tuesday, May 1, 7-8pm: MHS Band Solo & Ensemble Concert (Arts Center Main Stage)
  • Friday, May 4 - Sunday, May 6, times vary: Minnetonka Theatre presents “Mary Poppins” (This is a ticketed event, visit www.minnetonkatheatre.com for more information) (Arts Center Main Stage)
  • Tuesday, May 8, 7-9pm: Minnetonka Middle School Orchestras in Concert: 7th Grade, 8th Grade, and Minnetonka Philharmonic (Arts Center Main Stage)
  • Saturday, May 12 & Sunday, May 13, 9am-5:30pm: Minnetonka Music Academy Spring Recitals (Arts Center Studio Theatre)
  • Monday, May 14, 7-9pm: Tonka District Children’s Choirs (Arts Center Main Stage)
  • Tuesday, May 15, 6:45-7:30pm (MME) and 8-8:45pm (MMW): Grade 8 Choir Concerts (Arts Center Main Stage)
  • Wednesday, May 16, 5:30-6:15pm (DH/MWA), 6:45-7:30pm (EX/GR), 8-8:30pm (CS/SH): District Grade 5 Band Concerts (Arts Center Main Stage)
  • Thursday, May 17, 7-8pm: MHS Percussion Ensemble (Arts Center Studio Theatre)
  • Monday, May 21 & Tuesday, May 22, 7-9pm: MHS Choirs in Concert (Arts Center Main Stage)
  • Wednesday, May 23 @ 7:45am: MHS College Arts Celebration Breakfast (Arts Center Studio Theatre)
  • Thursday, May 24, 7-9pm: MHS Orchestra Concert (Arts Center Main Stage)
  • Tuesday, May 29, 7-9pm: MHS Bands in Concert (Arts Center Main Stage)
  • Thursday, May 31, 7-9pm: MHS Jazz Concert (Arts Center Main Stage)

Other District Arts Events by School

MME

  • Monday, May 14, 6:45 & 8pm: Gr 7 & 8 Band Concert (MME Cafetorium)
  • Thursday, May 17, 6:30-8pm: Gr 7 Choir Concert (MME Cafetorium)

MMW

  • Monday, May 14, 6:45 & 8pm: Gr 7 & 8 Band/Jazz Concert (MMW Cafetorium)
  • Thursday, May 17, 6:458pm: Gr 7 Choir Concert (MMW Cafetorium)

Clear Springs

  • Thursday, May 3, 6 & 7:30pm: Gr 4 & 5 Orchestra Concerts (CS Wood Gym)
  • Thursday, May 24, 7-8pm: Gr 5 Choir and Classroom Music Concert (CS Back Gym)

Deephaven

  • Monday, May 21, 7pm: Deephaven/Groveland Orchestra Concert (GR New Gym) ** note location
  • Thursday, May 24, 7pm: Spring Choir Concert (DH Tile Gym)

Excelsior

  • Tuesday, May 22, 6:30pm: Gr 4/5 Orchestra Concert (EX Auditorium)
  • Thursday, May 24, 6:30pm: Gr 5 Choir Concert (EX Auditorium)

Groveland

  • Monday, May 21, 7pm: Deephaven/Groveland Orchestra Concert (GR New Gym)
  • Tuesday, May 22, 7pm: Music & Lyrics Concert (GR New Gym)

Minnewashta

  • Tuesday, May 22, 6:30pm: Gr 5 Choir Concert (MWA West Gym)
  • Thursday, May 24, 6:30pm: Gr 4/5 Orchestra Concert (MWA West Gym)

Scenic Heights

  • Tuesday, May 22, 7pm: Gr 4/5 Orchestra Concert (MHS West Gym) ** note location
  • Thursday, May 24, 6:30pm: Gr 5 Choir Concert (SH Cafeteria)

All events are subject to change. Please check the District calendar or with individual event organizers for more information.