全球可持续性图标
 
学生们在与全球可持续性相关的领域进行实际体验。

学生在企业可持续发展、食品科学、食品安全、食品安全、水系统、废物系统、节能等未来就业的领域学习和成长。


从Vimeo加载...

研究的领域比我最初想象的要多很多。我以为大多会是科学家或经济学家和分析,但这里面的内容太多了。

- Priscilla,全球可持续发展学生



更多关于该项目

学生在与全球可持续发展相关的领域进行现实世界的体验。他们在企业可持续发展、食品科学、食品安全、食品安全、水系统、废物系统、能源保护等未来就业的领域中学习和成长。课程作业将物理、生物和信息科学融入到环境和全球经济学的研究中。

学生在这两个学期都会从事各种行业驱动的项目,解决研究问题,并学习项目工作的挑战和回报。他们还学习经济学和食品可持续性的政策影响,重点是食品生产的全球性质及其对社区和环境的影响。该课程提供给大三和大四的学生。


如果您对全球可持续发展感兴趣,请报名参加: 

  • 可持续性与环境
  • 您的食物来源
  • 通过AP环境科学获得大学学分
  • 通过学习全球研究和经济学来完成社会研究学分。

课程学分

为期一年,两个学分的课程可获得:

  • 全球研究和经济(一个社会研究学分)
  • AP环境科学(一个选修科学学分)
  • 在11-12年级提供


客座讲师

客座讲师为您提供与VANTAGE课程一致的专业知识。教师采用内容优先的学习方法,使您能够掌握学术核心内容,然后看到商业伙伴如何实施这些内容,为现实世界的挑战提供解决方案。

导师和网络

所有VANTAGE的学生都有一个1:1的导师,但这种关系网已经超越了一个专业的范围。导师们经常打开大门,客座导师自由分享他们的联系方式,有些导师还提供就业和延长现场考察时间。

Global Sustainability Icon
 
Students engage in real-world experiences in the fields related to global sustainability.

Students learn and grow in areas that offer future employment such as corporate sustainability, food science, food security, food safety, water systems, waste system, energy conservation and others.


Loading from Vimeo...

There are a lot more areas of study than I initially thought. I thought it would mostly be scientists or economists and analysis but there is so much to that.

- Priscilla, Global Sustainability student



More about the program

Students engage in real-world experiences in the fields related to global sustainability. They learn and grow in areas that offer future employment such as corporate sustainability, food science, food security, food safety, water systems, waste system, energy conservation and others. Coursework integrates physical, biological and information sciences to the study of the environment and global economics.

Students spend both semesters working on a variety of industry-driven projects, solving research problems and learning about the challenges and rewards of project-based work. They also learn about economics and the policy implications of food sustainability, with an emphasis on the global nature of food production and its impact on communities and the environment. This program is offered to juniors and seniors.


Register for Global Sustainability if you are interested in: 

  • Sustainability and the environment
  • Where your food source comes from
  • Earning college credit through AP Environmental Science
  • Fulfilling a social studies credit by studying Global Studies and Economics

Course Credit

Year-long, two-credit course earns:

  • Global Studies and Economics (one social studies credit)
  • AP Environmental Science (one elective science credit)
  • Offered in grades 11-12


Guest Instructors

Guest instructors provide expertise on topics aligned to the VANTAGE curriculum. Teachers use a content-first approach to learning, enabling you to master academic core content, and then see how it is implemented by business partners to provide solutions to real-world challenges.

Mentorship and Networking

All VANTAGE students have a 1:1 mentor, but the networking extends beyond one professional. Mentors often open doors and guest instructors freely share their contact information, some provide employment and extended site visits.