关于Minnetonka研究

MtkaResearchCollage

表达您对2020-21年研究的兴趣

千载难逢的机会

这种现场实验室的机会,对任何地区的高中来说都是独一无二的,它将加速学生与行业合作伙伴和博士级导师联系在一起,他们在学生的研究领域具有专业知识。

通过Minnetonka研究项目,学生将有机会提出对他们来说很重要的问题。他们将与行业合作伙伴合作,并与大学导师联系。Minnetonka学生将有机会体验Minnetonka高中历史上最先进的科学研究。

科研课程

顺利完成IB或AP科学课程的学生可以参加两门科学研究课程。科学研究课程适用于明尼通卡的高二、高三和高四学生;科学研究课程二适用于高三和高四学生。

基于能力的评分

科学研究I和II是Minnetonka高中课程中的独特课程。教员在整个学年中使用基于能力的评分法对研究型学生进行评估。这个既定的核心能力列表是根据研究领域的全球领导者的见解而制定的,代表了学生作为21世纪研究人员成功所需要的技能和能力。

培养下一代研究人员

研究型学生在拓展内容知识的同时,磨练解决问题的能力。在专家的指导下,学生们合作开发适用于现实世界的实时和敏捷的反应技能。

领先的负压湿式实验室为学生提供了在其感兴趣的领域进行真实科学研究的空间和时间。学生在课前、课中、课后以及周末都可以使用实验室。每个学生都将拥有一个实验台,进行长期的实验。专用设备由嘉吉公司慷慨捐赠。

我们的学生提出研究问题,并开发自己的实验设计。他们进行可行性研究并制定预算。他们收集和分析数据,然后得出结论并进行辩护。所有这些都将在我们新的专用研究设施中进行,其中包括湿式实验室工作台和灵活的"中心"空间,用于合作工作和演示。



学生博客

通过"Beyond the Glass",Minnetonka Research的学生博客,了解更多来自学生研究人员的信息。

阅读我们的学生博客"玻璃之外"


2019年座谈会

2019年5月29日星期三|下午6:30
MHS学生会
科学海报展示
开放日形式


联系我们

Kim Hoehne
明尼通卡研究部主任
kimberly.hoehne@minnetonkaschools.org

在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过Let's Talk收到回复。

我们来谈谈

About Minnetonka Research

A One-of-a-Kind Opportunity

This on-site lab opportunity, unique to any area high school, connects accelerated students with industry partners and Ph.D. level mentors with expertise in the student’s area of research during the school year.

Through the Minnetonka Research program, students will have the opportunity to ask questions that matter to them. They will collaborate with industry partners and connect with university mentors. Minnetonka students will have the opportunity to experience the most advanced scientific study in the history of Minnetonka High School.

Scientific Research Courses

Two Scientific Research courses are available to students who have successfully completed an IB or AP science course: Scientific Research is available to Minnetonka sophomores, juniors and seniors; Scientific Research II is available to juniors and seniors.

Competency-based Grading

Science Research I and II are unique courses in the Minnetonka High School curriculum. Instructors assess Research students throughout the academic year using Competency-based Grading. This established list of core competencies was developed with insight from global leaders in the research field, representing the skills and competencies students will need to succeed as a 21st-Century researchers.

Creating the Next Generation of Researchers

Research students hone their problem-solving skills, while expanding their content knowledge. With expert coaching, students work collaboratively to develop real-time and agile response skills applicable in the real world.

A leading-edge, negative-pressure, wet lab gives students the space and time to pursue authentic scientific research in their areas of interest. Students have access to the lab before, during, and after school and on weekends. Each student will have a lab bench to conduct long-term experiments. Specialized equipment has been generously donated by Cargill.

Our students propose research questions and develop their own experimental designs. They conduct feasibility studies and create budgets. They collect and analyze data, and then draw and defend their conclusions. All of this will takes place in our new, dedicated research facility which includes wet lab benches and flexible “hub” space for collaboration work and presentations.



Student Blog

Learn more from student researchers through "Beyond the Glass," the Minnetonka Research student blog.

Read Our Student Blog "Beyond the Glass"


2018 Symposium

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 | 6:30 p.m.
MHS Student Union
Scientific Poster Presentations
Open House Format


Contact

Kim Hoehne
Director of Minnetonka Research
kimberly.hoehne@minnetonkaschools.org

Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through Let’s Talk.

Let's Talk