حول مينيتونكا للبحوث

MtkaResearchCollage

التعبير عن اهتمامك بالأبحاث للفترة 2020-2021

فرصة واحدة من نوعها

هذه الفرصة مختبر في الموقع، فريدة من نوعها في أي منطقة الثانوية، يربط الطلاب المعجل مع الشركاء في الصناعة والموجهين مستوى دكتوراه مع الخبرة في مجال الطالب من البحث خلال العام الدراسي.

من خلال برنامج Minnetonka للبحوث، سوف تتاح للطلاب الفرصة لطرح الأسئلة التي تهمهم. وسوف يتعاونون مع شركاء الصناعة والتواصل مع المرشدين الجامعيين. سوف تتاح لطلاب Minnetonka الفرصة لتجربة الدراسة العلمية الأكثر تقدما في تاريخ مدرسة Minnetonka الثانوية.

دورات البحث العلمي

وهناك دورتان للبحوث العلمية متاحة للطلاب الذين أكملوا بنجاح دورة علمية في البكالوريا الدولية أو AP: البحث العلمي متاح لطلاب المدارس الثانوية في Minnetonka، والناشئين وكبار السن؛ البحث العلمي الثاني متاح للصغار وكبار السن.

الدرجات المستندة إلى الكفاءة

البحوث العلمية الأولى والثانية هي دورات فريدة في منهج مدرسة Minnetonka الثانوية. يقوم المعلمون بتقييم طلاب البحث طوال العام الدراسي باستخدام التقدير المستند إلى الكفاءة. وقد تم تطوير هذه القائمة الراسخة للكفاءات الأساسية مع نظرة ثاقبة من قادة عالميين في مجال البحث، تمثل المهارات والكفاءات التي سيحتاجها الطلاب للنجاح كباحثين في القرن الحادي والعشرين.

خلق الجيل القادم من الباحثين

يقوم طلاب الأبحاث بصقل مهاراتهم في حل المشكلات، مع توسيع معرفتهم بالمحتوى. مع التدريب الخبير، يعمل الطلاب بشكل تعاوني لتطوير مهارات الاستجابة في الوقت الحقيقي والمرونة المطبقة في العالم الحقيقي.

المختبر الرطب الرائد الذي يضغط عليه سلبيًا يمنح الطلاب المساحة والوقت لمتابعة الأبحاث العلمية الأصيلة في مجالات اهتمامهم. يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى المختبر قبل وأثناء وبعد المدرسة وفي عطلات نهاية الأسبوع. سيكون لكل طالب مقعد مختبر لإجراء تجارب طويلة الأجل. وقد تبرعت شركة كارغيل بالمعدات المتخصصة بسخاء.

طلابنا يقترحون أسئلة بحثية ويطورون تصاميمهم التجريبية الخاصة بهم. وهي تجري دراسات الجدوى وتستحدث ميزانيات. فهم يجمعون البيانات ويحللونها، ثم يستخلصون استنتاجاتهم ويدافعون عنها. كل هذا سيتم في منشأة أبحاثنا الجديدة المخصصة التي تشمل مقاعد المختبرات الرطبة ومساحة "المحور" المرنة للعمل التعاوني والعروض التقديمية.



مدونة الطلاب

تعلم المزيد من الباحثين الطلاب من خلال "ما وراء الزجاج"، و Minnetonka البحث بلوق الطالب.

اقرأ مدونة طلابنا "ما وراء الزجاج"


ندوة 2019

الأربعاء, 29 مايو 2019 | الساعة 6:30 مساءً
اتحاد طلاب MHS
عروض الملصقات العلمية
تنسيق البيت المفتوح


الاتصال

كيم هوين
مدير أبحاث مينيتونكا
kimberly.hoehne@minnetonkaschools.org

أرسل الأسئلة والملاحظات عبر الإنترنت واحصل على رد خلال يوم عمل واحد من خلال Let's Talk.

دعونا نتحدث

About Minnetonka Research

A One-of-a-Kind Opportunity

This on-site lab opportunity, unique to any area high school, connects accelerated students with industry partners and Ph.D. level mentors with expertise in the student’s area of research during the school year.

Through the Minnetonka Research program, students will have the opportunity to ask questions that matter to them. They will collaborate with industry partners and connect with university mentors. Minnetonka students will have the opportunity to experience the most advanced scientific study in the history of Minnetonka High School.

Scientific Research Courses

Two Scientific Research courses are available to students who have successfully completed an IB or AP science course: Scientific Research is available to Minnetonka sophomores, juniors and seniors; Scientific Research II is available to juniors and seniors.

Competency-based Grading

Science Research I and II are unique courses in the Minnetonka High School curriculum. Instructors assess Research students throughout the academic year using Competency-based Grading. This established list of core competencies was developed with insight from global leaders in the research field, representing the skills and competencies students will need to succeed as a 21st-Century researchers.

Creating the Next Generation of Researchers

Research students hone their problem-solving skills, while expanding their content knowledge. With expert coaching, students work collaboratively to develop real-time and agile response skills applicable in the real world.

A leading-edge, negative-pressure, wet lab gives students the space and time to pursue authentic scientific research in their areas of interest. Students have access to the lab before, during, and after school and on weekends. Each student will have a lab bench to conduct long-term experiments. Specialized equipment has been generously donated by Cargill.

Our students propose research questions and develop their own experimental designs. They conduct feasibility studies and create budgets. They collect and analyze data, and then draw and defend their conclusions. All of this will takes place in our new, dedicated research facility which includes wet lab benches and flexible “hub” space for collaboration work and presentations.



Student Blog

Learn more from student researchers through "Beyond the Glass," the Minnetonka Research student blog.

Read Our Student Blog "Beyond the Glass"


2018 Symposium

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 | 6:30 p.m.
MHS Student Union
Scientific Poster Presentations
Open House Format


Contact

Kim Hoehne
Director of Minnetonka Research
kimberly.hoehne@minnetonkaschools.org

Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through Let’s Talk.

Let's Talk