高考

2020年秋季更新

给AP学生家长/监护人的提醒 如果你的孩子已经报名参加了AP课程的学习,他们将得到比以往更多的支持,帮助他们全年的学习和准备AP考试,学生有机会获得大学学分。

我们的AP教师团队今年仍然致力于为您的孩子提供强大的学习体验,因为我们知道家长参与的重要性,我们有一些更新,以帮助您的孩子保持正常的学习。

  • 确保你的孩子使用AP老师给他们的加入代码来加入他们的班级部分。这将使他们可以进入AP课堂,在那里他们可以练习他们的技能,收到关于他们的进步的反馈,并看到真正的AP考试问题。  
  • 提醒孩子观看AP学习视频。从9月1日开始,AP Classroom中将提供名为"AP Daily"的短小、点播学习视频。AP学生可以在移动设备或可以上网的电脑上按照自己的节奏观看这些视频,或者老师也可以将这些视频作为课程的一部分进行分配。这些视频适用于大多数课程。
  • 鼓励孩子在秋季报名参加AP考试,这样他们就有机会在大学招生官面前脱颖而出,而且合格分数达到3分以上,就可以节省学费。
  • 要知道,2021年5月的AP考试将覆盖全部课程范围和内容,因为高校都希望如此。而如果2021年5月我们的校舍因安全问题而关闭,AP项目将为AP考试提供应急方案。我们预计将在2021年初了解更多相关信息。

我们将在收到最新情况后继续分享有关评估的消息。

下载AP考试检查表

如果您有具体问题,请与Herbst女士联系,邮箱:Laura.herbst@minnetonkaschools.org

关于高考(AP)

你已经准备好了!在明尼敦卡高中(MHS),您可以充分利用您的高中经历,并通过我们的高级预科课程(AP)获得大学学分。我们的AP教师对他们的课程充满热情,并热心支持学生进行大学水平的学习。他们的奉献精神让我们的学生受益匪浅。事实上,我们的2019年毕业生中有84%在高中期间至少选修了一门AP或国际文凭(IB)课程,83%的AP学生在AP考试中取得了3分或更高的成绩(这是考虑大学学分所需的最低分数)。

我们提供29门AP课程,包括英语、世界语言、社会科学、历史、科学、数学、计算机科学和艺术。MHS还通过Tonka Online提供各种AP课程。

根据你的AP考试成绩和大学学分政策,你可能会获得美国大部分高校的大学学分或高级资格。

研究表明:当你在高中学习大学水平的课程时,你更有可能完成大学学位。无论你是否获得学分,我们的毕业生都告诉我们,AP课程为他们做好了更好的准备,使他们能够掌握未来成功所需的严谨性、写作和学习技能。

下载"AP at Minnetonka"宣传单。

学生活动

联系我们

Laura Herbst
高级学习协调员
laura.herbst@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5897

MHS 咨询预约 952-401-5811

Phil Trout
学院咨询师

collegeguy@minnetonkaschools.org 952-401-5746


资源简介

Advanced Placement (AP)

Fall 2020 Update

Reminders for Parents/Guardians of AP Students If your child already signed up for AP coursework, they have more support than ever to help them learn throughout the year and prepare for AP Exams, where students have the opportunity to earn college credit!

Our team of AP teachers remain dedicated to providing your child with a powerful learning experience this year, and because we know the importance of parent involvement, we have a few updates to help your child stay on track:

  • Make sure your child uses the join code their AP teacher gives them to join their class section. This will give them access to AP Classroom where they can practice their skills, receive feedback on their progress, and see real AP Exam questions.  
  • Remind your child to watch AP learning videos. Starting on September 1, short, on-demand learning videos called “AP Daily” will be available in AP Classroom. AP students can watch these at their own pace on a mobile device or a computer with internet access, or teachers can assign them as part of their curriculum. These are available for most courses.
  • Encourage your child to register for their AP Exams in the fall so that they have the chance to stand out to college admissions officers and save money on tuition with a qualifying score of three of more.
  • Know that May 2021 AP Exams will cover the full course scope and content because colleges expect it. And if our school buildings are closed in May 2021 due to safety concerns, the AP Program will provide a contingency option for AP Exam testing. We expect to know more about this in early 2021.

We will continue to share news regarding assessments as we receive updates.

Download the AP Exam Checklist

If you have specific questions, please reach out to Ms. Herbst at Laura.herbst@minnetonkaschools.org.

About Advanced Placement (AP)

You're ready! Make the most of your high school experience and earn college credits with our Advanced Placement (AP) program at Minnetonka High School (MHS). Our AP teachers are passionate about their courses and eager to support students undertaking this college-level work. Their dedication benefits our students. In fact, 84 percent of our 2019 graduates took at least one AP or International Baccalaureate (IB) course during high school and 83 percent of AP students scored a 3 or higher on their AP exams (the minimum score needed for college credit consideration).

We offer 29 AP courses in English, world languages, social sciences, history, sciences, mathematics, computer science and the arts. MHS also offers a variety of AP courses through Tonka Online.

Depending on your AP exam scores and college credit policies, you may earn college credit or advanced standing at most of the nation's colleges and universities.

Research is clear: When you take college-level courses in high school, you are more likely to complete your college degree. Whether you are awarded credit or not, our graduates tell us the AP courses better prepared them for the rigor, writing and study skills needed for future success.

Download the "AP at Minnetonka" Flyer

Student Activities

Contact

Laura Herbst
Advanced Learning Coordinator
laura.herbst@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5897

MHS Counseling Appointments
952-401-5811

Phil Trout
College Counselor
collegeguy@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5746


Resources