写作中心工作人员

教员介绍

Krista Hitchcock

Krista Hitchcock曾以多种身份与年轻作家合作。她的职业生涯开始于Edina学校的英语教学,她也是明尼苏达写作项目的研究员。从那时起,她就开始一对一地指导学生进行ACT和学术写作,并很高兴能将这些经验带到Minnetonka写作中心。她在Gustavus Adolphus学院获得本科学位,在圣托马斯大学获得英语教育硕士学位。

 

Shannon Puechner

Shannon Puechner在过去的几年里一直在明尼苏达大学的写作中心担任写作教练。在这个职位上,她与不同语言背景的学生一起工作,在许多不同的学科领域中为各个级别的学生提供写作服务。此外,她还为新的写作教练共同教授了一个研讨会。她在东伊利诺伊大学获得了本科学位和英语教育执照,在哈姆林大学获得了教育硕士学位,目前正在明尼苏达大学完成她的读写教育博士学位。

 


学生写作教练

教师提名的10-12年级的学生教练已经完成了为期一学期的写作和辅导课程。学生教练在放学前和放学后在写作中心工作,与学生开会,管理前台。他们也会进入班级进行写作项目,指导中学生,并帮助开展丰富多彩的活动。请访问写作中心,查看我们目前的学生教练的简介。

学生在写作中心


写作中心的工作人员和学生助理将自己视为写作教练:我们为作家提供个性化的指导和策略,帮助他们处理学术论文、大学论文或个人写作。

了解更多

Writing Center Staff

Meet the Coordinators

Krista Hitchcock

Krista Hitchcock has worked with young writers in a number of capacities. She began her career teaching English in Edina schools, where she was also a fellow in the Minnesota Writing Project. Since then, she has coached students one on one on the ACT and academic writing and is excited to bring these experiences to the Minnetonka Writing Center. She earned her undergraduate degree from Gustavus Adolphus College and her Masters in English Education from the University of St. Thomas.


Shannon Puechner

Shannon Puechner has served as a writing coach for the past several years at the University of Minnesota’s Center for Writing. In that capacity she worked with students with diverse language backgrounds, writing at all levels in many different subject areas. In addition, she co-taught a seminar for new writing coaches. She earned her undergraduate degree and English education license at Eastern Illinois University, her Master’s in Education at Hamline, and is currently finishing up her Ph.D. in literacy education at the University of Minnesota.



Student Writing Coaches

Thirty-eight teacher-nominated student coaches in grades 10-12 have completed a semester-long course in writing and tutoring. Student coaches work in the Writing Center before and after school, conferencing with students and managing the front desk. They also go into classes to work on writing projects, mentor middle school students, help with enrichment events, and play leading roles in our annual spring celebration of writing, Off the Page. Visit the Writing Center to view profiles of our current student coaches!


Writing Center staff and student associates view themselves as writing coaches: we provide individualized guidance and strategies for writers as they work on academic papers, college essays, or personal writing.

Learn More