كتابة موظفي مركز

تعرف على المدرسين

كريستا هيتشكوك

عملت كريستا هيتشكوك مع كتاب شباب بعدد من القدرات. بدأت حياتها المهنية في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية في مدارس إيدينا، حيث كانت أيضا زميلة في مشروع كتابة مينيسوتا. ومنذ ذلك الحين، دربت الطلاب واحد على واحد على ACT والكتابة الأكاديمية ومتحمسة لجلب هذه التجارب إلى مركز الكتابة Minnetonka. حصلت على شهادة البكالوريوس من كلية غوستافوس أدولفوس وماجيستيرها في تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية من جامعة سانت توماس.

 

شانون بوشنر

عملت شانون بوشنر كمدربة كتابة على مدى السنوات العديدة الماضية في مركز الكتابة في جامعة مينيسوتا. وبهذه الصفة عملت مع طلاب من خلفيات لغوية متنوعة، وكتبوا على جميع المستويات في العديد من المجالات المختلفة. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، شاركت في تدريس حلقة دراسية لمدربي الكتابة الجدد. حصلت على شهادة البكالوريوس ورخصة تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية في جامعة إلينوي الشرقية، ودرجة الماجستير في التعليم في هاملين، وهي الآن تنهي درجة الدكتوراه في تعليم محو الأمية في جامعة مينيسوتا.

 


مدربو كتابة الطلاب

أكمل مدربو الطلاب الذين يرشحهم المعلمون في الصفوف 10-12 دورة دراسية لمدة فصل دراسي في الكتابة والدروس. يعمل مدربو الطلاب في مركز الكتابة قبل وبعد المدرسة، وعقد المؤتمرات مع الطلاب وإدارة مكتب الاستقبال. كما يذهبون إلى الفصول الدراسية للعمل على كتابة المشاريع، وتوجيه طلاب المدارس المتوسطة والمساعدة في أحداث الإثراء. زيارة مركز الكتابة لعرض ملامح مدربي الطلاب الحاليين لدينا!

الطلاب في مركز الكتابة


ينظر موظفو مركز الكتابة والطلاب المنتسبون إلى أنفسهم على أنهم مدربون للكتابة: نحن نقدم إرشادات واستراتيجيات فردية للكتاب أثناء عملهم على الأوراق الأكاديمية أو المقالات الجامعية أو الكتابة الشخصية.

التعرف على المزيد

Writing Center Staff

Meet the Coordinators

Krista Hitchcock

Krista Hitchcock has worked with young writers in a number of capacities. She began her career teaching English in Edina schools, where she was also a fellow in the Minnesota Writing Project. Since then, she has coached students one on one on the ACT and academic writing and is excited to bring these experiences to the Minnetonka Writing Center. She earned her undergraduate degree from Gustavus Adolphus College and her Masters in English Education from the University of St. Thomas.


Shannon Puechner

Shannon Puechner has served as a writing coach for the past several years at the University of Minnesota’s Center for Writing. In that capacity she worked with students with diverse language backgrounds, writing at all levels in many different subject areas. In addition, she co-taught a seminar for new writing coaches. She earned her undergraduate degree and English education license at Eastern Illinois University, her Master’s in Education at Hamline, and is currently finishing up her Ph.D. in literacy education at the University of Minnesota.



Student Writing Coaches

Thirty-eight teacher-nominated student coaches in grades 10-12 have completed a semester-long course in writing and tutoring. Student coaches work in the Writing Center before and after school, conferencing with students and managing the front desk. They also go into classes to work on writing projects, mentor middle school students, help with enrichment events, and play leading roles in our annual spring celebration of writing, Off the Page. Visit the Writing Center to view profiles of our current student coaches!


Writing Center staff and student associates view themselves as writing coaches: we provide individualized guidance and strategies for writers as they work on academic papers, college essays, or personal writing.

Learn More