媒介

志愿者

志愿者机会

助力会和商店
    • Skippers Booster Club欢迎有兴趣的家长,如果他们有学生在MHS就读的话。我们提供董事会的职位,以及委员会的志愿者机会。了解更多信息,请浏览Skippers Booster Club网页。
大学和就业中心

    • 学院和职业中心的志愿者支持指导办公室提供协助与学院和职业中心的计划和活动,以及协助学生和家长与后高中规划资源。 学院和职业中心的志愿者每周轮流值班(每周2个半小时)。提供培训。请联系Beth Scanlan了解更多信息。 Beth.Scanlan@minnetonkaschools.org

友好的存在
    • Friendly Presence项目是一个重要而有价值的项目。这项工作需要从指导处和前台收集信息,并将信息传递给教室里的学生。Friendly Presence的志愿者还在走廊上为学生们提供一个温暖和欢迎的成人形象。这是一个有趣的、有意义的、简单的志愿者机会,有很多时间安排。轮班通常是每月一次,但也可以是每周一次,双周一次或任何适合您的时间表。轮班时间为一小时或更长,轮班可以单独或与朋友一起完成。我们会提供培训。 友好的存在"的志愿者们喜欢在中学里,了解学校的工作人员,成为学校环境的一部分。请发电子邮件至 mhsfriendlypresence@gmail.com 了解更多信息。
学校活动志愿者
    • 我们需要家长志愿者来支持MHS的管理和学生会的活动。这包括返校周(身份证拍照和分发),返校周(T恤和舞蹈票销售),家长教师会议期间的员工午餐会,爱心周(T恤和舞蹈票销售)和舞会(门票销售)。轮班是有趣的,灵活的,通常持续1.5小时。我们的志愿者在这些学校活动的成功举办中发挥了关键作用。请联系家长志愿者协调员加入并了解更多信息。Tonkavols@gmail.com

志愿者的背景调查程序

为了确保学生的安全,我们要求对以下人员进行犯罪背景调查。

  • 任何在校外陪伴学生的志愿者(如陪同学生进行实地考察)。
  • 任何在校园内负责与学生一起工作的志愿者,但不在持证教师的监督下。

志愿者背景调查不需要每年进行。一旦您通过我们的志愿者背景调查程序被批准,您将被批准在未来的志愿者,而无需再次经历这个过程。

若要查询您是否已经通过了志愿者背景调查,请联系总办公室或人力资源部,电话952-401-501-5014。

在线刑事背景调查表需要您提供各种刑事背景调查的授权。

  • 全国性犯罪历史。提供所有50个州和哥伦比亚特区的性犯罪者登记册检查。
  • 刑事超级搜索。47个州和哥伦比亚特区的刑事搜索。
  • 社会保障号码追踪。提供姓名、别名、10年的地址历史以及与个人相关的所有社会保障号码。核实社会安全号码是否有效,提供签发年份和签发州。

背景调查的费用由区政府承担,信息将被保密。人力资源部门的工作人员将审查每项背景调查的结果。如果對背景調查的結果有任何疑慮,人力資源部將在收到結果後的 24-48 小時內直接與該人聯繫。如果在填写背景调查表后 48 小时内没有联系到您,您就可以成为志愿者。在线表格包括一个选项,志愿者可以要求一份自己的报告副本。

感谢您的合作,我们将继续为学生维持一个安全的教育环境。

点击这里完成志愿者背景调查

注意:如果您是Minnetonka学校的现有员工,您已经被批准在该区工作,所以不需要完成志愿者背景调查。

学生活动

重要信息

我们很高兴能得到志愿者家长的帮助、支持和存在。为了提供一个安全的环境,学生是我们的首要任务,我们需要遵守以下程序。

  • 签到程序。楼内所有志愿者必须签到,并使用学校提供的访客证。
  • 保密性。教育工作者认识到保密的重要性。在一个尊重学生和学生家庭隐私的环境中,每个人都会更加安全。我们希望我们的志愿者能像我们自己一样对保密做出承诺。

Media

Volunteer

Volunteer Opportunities

Booster Club and Store
    • The Skippers Booster Club welcomes interested parents who have a current student at MHS. Board positions are available, as well as committee volunteer opportunities. Learn more on the Skippers Booster Club page.
College and Career Center

    • College & Career Center Volunteers support the Guidance Office by providing assistance with College and Career Center programs and activities, as well as assisting students and parents with post high school planning resources. Volunteer shifts in the College and Career Center are a weekly commitment (2 ½ hours per week). Training is provided. Please contact Beth Scanlan for more information: Beth.Scanlan@minnetonkaschools.org

Friendly Presence
    • The Friendly Presence program is an essential and valuable program. The job entails gathering messages from the Guidance and front offices and delivering them to students in their classrooms. Friendly Presence volunteers also provide students with a warm and welcoming adult presence in hallways. This is a fun, rewarding and easy volunteer opportunity with many scheduling options. Shifts are typically once a month, but can be weekly, biweekly or whatever works for your schedule. The shifts are one hour or longer and the shifts can be done alone or with a friend. Training is provided. Friendly Presence volunteers enjoy being in the high school, getting to know the staff and being part of the school environment. Please contact Lisa LaCombe for more information: mhsfriendlypresence@gmail.com.
School Event Volunteers
    • Parent volunteers are needed to support the MHS administration and Student Government activities. This includes back to school week (ID photo taking and handout), homecoming week (t-shirt and dance ticket sales), staff luncheons during Parent-Teacher Conferences, Heart Week (t-shirt and dance ticket sales) and prom (ticket sales). Shifts are fun, flexible and typically last 1.5 hours. Our volunteers play a key role in the success of these school events. Please contact the parent volunteer coordinator to join and for more information: Tonkavols@gmail.com

Background Check Process for Volunteers

To ensure the safety of our students, we require criminal background checks on the following:

  • Any volunteer who accompanies students off campus (i.e., chaperones for field trips).
  • Any volunteer who is responsible for working with students on campus, but not under the supervision of a licensed teacher.

Volunteer background checks do not need to be done every year. Once you have been approved through our volunteer background check process, you will be cleared to volunteer into the future without going through the process again.

To inquire whether you already have a cleared volunteer background check on file, please contact either the main office or Human Resources at 952-401-5014.

The online criminal background check form requires you to provide authorization for a variety of criminal background checks:

  • National Sex Offense History: Provides a sexual offender registry check of all 50 states plus the District of Columbia.
  • Criminal SuperSearch: A criminal search for 47 states plus the District of Columbia.
  • Social Security Number Trace: Provides the name, aliases, 10 year address history, and all social security numbers associated with the individual. Verifies that the social security number is valid, gives year of issuance and state issued.

The background checks will be done at the District’s expense and information will be kept confidential. Human Resources staff members will review the results of each background check. If there are any concerns regarding the results of a background check, Human Resources will contact that individual directly within 24-48 hours after receiving the results. If you are not contacted within 48 hours after filling out the background check form you are clear to volunteer. The online form includes an option for volunteers to request a copy of their own report.

Thank you for your cooperation as we continue to maintain a safe and secure educational environment for our students.

Click here to complete the volunteer background check

Note: If you are a current employee of Minnetonka Schools, you are already cleared to work in the District, so do not need to complete the volunteer background check.

Students from the Class of 2017 on Decision Day

Important information

We are thrilled to have the help, support and presence of our volunteer parents. In order to provide a safe environment, where students are our first priority, we need to adhere to following procedures:

  • Check-in procedure: It is essential that all volunteers in the building sign in and use visitor badges provided by the school.
  • Confidentiality: Educators recognize the importance of confidentiality. Everyone is more secure in an environment where the privacy of the student and the student's family is respected. We expect the same commitment to confidentiality from our volunteers as we do from ourselves.