وسائل الاعلام

المتطوعين

فرص التطوع

نادي ومخزن الداعم
    • يرحب نادي ربانز الداعم بأولياء الأمور المهتمين الذين لديهم طالب حالي في MHS. وظائف مجلس الإدارة متاحة، فضلا عن فرص المتطوعين لجنة. تعرف على المزيد على صفحة نادي سكيبرز الداعم.
مركز الكلية و المهنة

    • يدعم متطوعو الكلية والمركز الوظيفي مكتب الإرشاد من خلال تقديم المساعدة في برامج وأنشطة الكلية والمركز الوظيفي، بالإضافة إلى مساعدة الطلاب وأولياء الأمور بموارد التخطيط لمرحلة ما بعد المدرسة الثانوية. تعتبر نوبات التطوع في الكلية ومركز العمل التزامًا أسبوعيًا (ساعتان ونصف في الأسبوع). يتم توفير التدريب. يرجى الاتصال ببيث سكانلان للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات: Beth.Scanlan@minnetonkaschools.org

حضور ودي
    • برنامج الحضور الودي هو برنامج أساسي وقيّم. وتستتبع هذه المهمة جمع الرسائل من المكاتب الإرشادية والواجهة وتسليمها للطلاب في فصولهم الدراسية. كما يوفر متطوعون لطفاء من ذوي الحضور للطلاب حضورًا دافئًا ومرحبًا للبالغين في الممرات. هذه فرصة تطوعية ممتعة ومجزية وسهلة مع العديد من خيارات الجدولة. عادة ما تكون النوبات مرة واحدة في الشهر ، ولكن يمكن أن تكون أسبوعية أو نصف أسبوعية أو ما يعمل لجدولك. النوبات ساعة واحدة أو أكثر ويمكن أن يتم التحولات وحدها أو مع صديق. يتم توفير التدريب. المتطوعين وجود ودية تتمتع يجري في المدرسة الثانوية، التعرف على الموظفين وكونها جزءا من البيئة المدرسية. يرجى mhsfriendlypresence@gmail.com البريد الإلكتروني لمزيد من المعلومات.
متطوعون في الحدث المدرسي
    • ويلزم متطوعون من الوالدين لدعم إدارة إدارة شؤون الأمومة وأنشطة الحكومة الطلابية. وهذا يشمل العودة إلى الأسبوع الدراسي (التقاط صورة الهوية والنشرة) ، أسبوع العودة إلى الوطن (تي شيرت ومبيعات تذاكر الرقص) ، ومآدب الغداء للموظفين خلال مؤتمرات الآباء والمعلمين ، وأسبوع القلب (تي شيرت ومبيعات تذاكر الرقص) وحفلة موسيقية (مبيعات التذاكر). التحولات هي متعة ومرنة وعادة ما تستمر 1.5 ساعة. يلعب متطوعونا دوراً رئيسياً في نجاح هذه الأحداث المدرسية. يرجى الاتصال بالمنسق المتطوع الأم للانضمام ولمزيد من المعلومات: Tonkavols@gmail.com

عملية التحقق من الخلفية للمتطوعين

لضمان سلامة طلابنا، نحن بحاجة إلى فحص الخلفية الجنائية على ما يلي:

  • أي متطوع يرافق الطلاب خارج الحرم الجامعي (أي مرافقين للرحلات الميدانية).
  • أي متطوع مسؤول عن العمل مع الطلاب في الحرم الجامعي، ولكن ليس تحت إشراف معلم مرخص.

ولا يلزم إجراء عمليات التحقق من خلفيات المتطوعين كل عام. بمجرد الموافقة عليك من خلال عملية التحقق من الخلفية التطوعية ، سيتم مسحك بالتطوع في المستقبل دون الخوض في العملية مرة أخرى.

للاستفسار عما إذا كان لديك بالفعل فحص خلفية متطوعة مسح على الملف، يرجى الاتصال بالمكتب الرئيسي أو الموارد البشرية على 952-401-5014.

يتطلب نموذج التحقق من الخلفية الجنائية عبر الإنترنت توفير إذن لمجموعة متنوعة من عمليات التحقق من الخلفية الجنائية:

  • التاريخ الوطني للجريمة الجنسية: يوفر فحص سجل مرتكبي الجرائم الجنسية لجميع الولايات الـ 50 بالإضافة إلى مقاطعة كولومبيا.
  • البحث الجنائي الفائق: بحث جنائي عن 47 ولاية بالإضافة إلى مقاطعة كولومبيا.
  • تتبع رقم الضمان الاجتماعي: يوفر الاسم، الأسماء المستعارة، محفوظات العناوين لمدة 10 سنوات، وجميع أرقام الضمان الاجتماعي المرتبطة بالفرد. التحقق من أن رقم الضمان الاجتماعي صالح، ويعطي سنة الإصدار والدولة الصادرة.

وسيتم التحقق من خلفية هذه المعلومات على نفقة المقاطعة، وستُبقي المعلومات سرية. وسيقوم موظفو الموارد البشرية باستعراض نتائج كل عملية للتحقق من المعلومات الأساسية. إذا كانت هناك أي مخاوف بشأن نتائج فحص الخلفية، فإن الموارد البشرية سوف تتصل بهذا الشخص مباشرة في غضون 24-48 ساعة بعد تلقي النتائج. إذا لم يتم الاتصال بك في غضون 48 ساعة بعد ملء نموذج التحقق من الخلفية ، فأنت واضح للتطوع. تتضمن الاستمارة الإلكترونية خيارًا للمتطوعين لطلب نسخة من تقريرهم الخاص.

شكرا لكم على تعاونكم ونحن نواصل الحفاظ على بيئة تعليمية آمنة ومأمونة لطلابنا.

انقر هنا لإكمال فحص خلفية المتطوعين

ملاحظة: إذا كنت موظفاً حاليًا في مدارس Minnetonka، فقد تم بالفعل تحديدك للعمل في المقاطعة، لذلك لا تحتاج إلى إكمال فحص الخلفية التطوعي.

الأنشطة الطلابية

معلومات هامة

نحن سعداء للحصول على مساعدة ودعم ووجود والدينا المتطوعين. من أجل توفير بيئة آمنة، حيث الطلاب هم أولويتنا الأولى، نحن بحاجة إلى الالتزام بالإجراءات التالية:

  • إجراءات تسجيل الوصول: من الضروري أن يقوم جميع المتطوعين في المبنى بتسجيل الدخول واستخدام شارات الزوار التي تقدمها المدرسة.
  • السرية: يدرك اختصاصيو التوعية أهمية السرية. الجميع أكثر أمنا في بيئة تحترم فيها خصوصية الطالب وعائلة الطالب. نحن نتوقع نفس الالتزام بالسرية من متطوعينا كما نفعل من أنفسنا.

Media

Volunteer

Volunteer Opportunities

Booster Club and Store
    • The Skippers Booster Club welcomes interested parents who have a current student at MHS. Board positions are available, as well as committee volunteer opportunities. Learn more on the Skippers Booster Club page.
College and Career Center

    • College & Career Center Volunteers support the Guidance Office by providing assistance with College and Career Center programs and activities, as well as assisting students and parents with post high school planning resources. Volunteer shifts in the College and Career Center are a weekly commitment (2 ½ hours per week). Training is provided. Please contact Beth Scanlan for more information: Beth.Scanlan@minnetonkaschools.org

Friendly Presence
    • The Friendly Presence program is an essential and valuable program. The job entails gathering messages from the Guidance and front offices and delivering them to students in their classrooms. Friendly Presence volunteers also provide students with a warm and welcoming adult presence in hallways. This is a fun, rewarding and easy volunteer opportunity with many scheduling options. Shifts are typically once a month, but can be weekly, biweekly or whatever works for your schedule. The shifts are one hour or longer and the shifts can be done alone or with a friend. Training is provided. Friendly Presence volunteers enjoy being in the high school, getting to know the staff and being part of the school environment. Please contact Lisa LaCombe for more information: mhsfriendlypresence@gmail.com.
School Event Volunteers
    • Parent volunteers are needed to support the MHS administration and Student Government activities. This includes back to school week (ID photo taking and handout), homecoming week (t-shirt and dance ticket sales), staff luncheons during Parent-Teacher Conferences, Heart Week (t-shirt and dance ticket sales) and prom (ticket sales). Shifts are fun, flexible and typically last 1.5 hours. Our volunteers play a key role in the success of these school events. Please contact the parent volunteer coordinator to join and for more information: Tonkavols@gmail.com

Background Check Process for Volunteers

To ensure the safety of our students, we require criminal background checks on the following:

  • Any volunteer who accompanies students off campus (i.e., chaperones for field trips).
  • Any volunteer who is responsible for working with students on campus, but not under the supervision of a licensed teacher.

Volunteer background checks do not need to be done every year. Once you have been approved through our volunteer background check process, you will be cleared to volunteer into the future without going through the process again.

To inquire whether you already have a cleared volunteer background check on file, please contact either the main office or Human Resources at 952-401-5014.

The online criminal background check form requires you to provide authorization for a variety of criminal background checks:

  • National Sex Offense History: Provides a sexual offender registry check of all 50 states plus the District of Columbia.
  • Criminal SuperSearch: A criminal search for 47 states plus the District of Columbia.
  • Social Security Number Trace: Provides the name, aliases, 10 year address history, and all social security numbers associated with the individual. Verifies that the social security number is valid, gives year of issuance and state issued.

The background checks will be done at the District’s expense and information will be kept confidential. Human Resources staff members will review the results of each background check. If there are any concerns regarding the results of a background check, Human Resources will contact that individual directly within 24-48 hours after receiving the results. If you are not contacted within 48 hours after filling out the background check form you are clear to volunteer. The online form includes an option for volunteers to request a copy of their own report.

Thank you for your cooperation as we continue to maintain a safe and secure educational environment for our students.

Click here to complete the volunteer background check

Note: If you are a current employee of Minnetonka Schools, you are already cleared to work in the District, so do not need to complete the volunteer background check.

Students from the Class of 2017 on Decision Day

Important information

We are thrilled to have the help, support and presence of our volunteer parents. In order to provide a safe environment, where students are our first priority, we need to adhere to following procedures:

  • Check-in procedure: It is essential that all volunteers in the building sign in and use visitor badges provided by the school.
  • Confidentiality: Educators recognize the importance of confidentiality. Everyone is more secure in an environment where the privacy of the student and the student's family is respected. We expect the same commitment to confidentiality from our volunteers as we do from ourselves.