校长欢迎

欢迎来到风景岗小学!

Joe Wacker

我想欢迎你到风景高地学校.我们是一所学校,吸引了来自许多大都会地区学区的家庭,因为我们提供给家庭谁重视卓越的教育的精彩选择。

我们的小学英语课程非常受欢迎,拥有最好的班级规模和最高的学生成绩。我们专注于满足每个孩子在学习过程中的需求。无论您的孩子是否有特殊需要,是否需要额外的支持或鼓励,是否有天赋或高度天赋,我们都有一个地方让他们去探索、发现、学习和超越。

优秀的教师、强大的家庭参与和领先的教育技术使所有孩子受益。我们有幸聘请了艺术,音乐,乐队,管弦乐队,合唱团,体育和信息媒体的专家。本校有指定的校园森林,学生可享受精彩的户外学习机会。

我们还那些希望在学习明尼托卡课程的同时学习一门外语的幼儿园小朋友提供中文沉浸式课程。选择沉浸式课程的家庭需要对该课程(K-5)做出六年的承诺,如果他们选择,有机会在初中和高中继续学习语言。中国独特的姐妹学校关系让我们所有的学生都能体验到全球的联系,所有的风景高地学生都能接触到一个丰富的双语学校社区。

最后,风景秀丽的高地是家的导航程序为高天赋的学生(智商145 +)。导航仪学生在2到5年级的独特挑战,在一个适合他们的年龄环境,考虑到他们的独特能力,强度和处理速度。

无论什么程序是适合您的孩子和您的家庭,你会发现一个温暖,欢迎,以儿童为中心的学习社区在风景高地。我们明白,每个孩子都是独特的,与个人的礼物,希望和梦想。我们的工作是激发每个孩子对学习的热爱和热情。我们热爱我们的工作在风景秀丽的高地,我们有许多方案,但我们都是风景秀丽的高地学习者,一个多元化的教育家庭。

如果你有任何问题,请与我联系。我很乐意给你一个旅游,并告诉你所有的风景高地所提供的!

Joe Wacker,校长

在本节中


联系我们

Joe Wacker
校长
joe.wacker@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5405

在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过Let's Talk收到回复。

我们来谈谈

Principal Welcome

Welcome to Scenic Heights Elementary!

I want to welcome you to Scenic Heights School. We are a school that attracts families from many metro area school districts because of the wonderful options we offer to families who value excellence in education.

Our English elementary program is very popular and boasts some of the best class sizes and highest student achievement around. We are focused on meeting the needs of every child on the learning continuum. Whether your child has special needs, needs extra support or encouragement, is gifted or highly gifted, we have a place for them to wonder, discover, learn and excel.

All children at Scenic Heights benefit from outstanding teachers, strong family involvement and leading educational technology. We are fortunate to employ specialists in art, music, band, orchestra, choir, physical education and information media. With a designated school forest lining our property, our students enjoy wonderful outdoor learning opportunities.

We also offer Chinese Immersion as an option for Kindergartners whose parents would like them to learn a foreign language while learning the Minnetonka curriculum. Families who elect the Immersion Program are asked to make a six-year commitment to the program (K-5), with an opportunity to continue their language learning through middle school and high school, if they choose. Unique sister-school relationships in China allow all of our students to experience a global connection and all Scenic Heights students are exposed to a rich bilingual school community.

Finally, Scenic Heights is home to the Navigator Program for highly gifted students (IQ 145+). Navigator students in 2nd through 5th grade are uniquely challenged in an age-appropriate environment that takes their unique abilities, intensity and processing speed into consideration.

No matter what program is the right fit for your child and your family, you will find a warm, welcoming, child-centered learning community at Scenic Heights. We understand that every child is unique, with individual gifts, hopes and dreams. Our job is to inspire in each child a love of learning and a passion to excel. We love our work! At Scenic Heights we have many programs, but we are all Scenic Heights learners—a diverse educational family.

Please contact me if you have any questions. I’d enjoy giving you a tour and showing you all that Scenic Heights has to offer!

Joe Wacker, Principal

In This Section


Contact

Joe Wacker
Principal
joe.wacker@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5405

Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through Let's Talk.

Let's Talk