ترحيب رئيسي

مرحبا بكم في مرتفعات ذات المناظر الخلابة الابتدائية!

جو وكر

أريد أن أرحب بكم في مدرسة هايتس ذات المناظر الخلابة. نحن مدرسة تجذب العائلات من العديد من مناطق مدارس منطقة المترو بسبب الخيارات الرائعة التي نقدمها للعائلات التي تقدر التميز في التعليم.

برنامجنا الابتدائي اللغة الإنجليزية تحظى بشعبية كبيرة، ويضم بعض من أفضل أحجام الصف وأعلى إنجاز الطالب حولها. نحن نركز على تلبية احتياجات كل طفل على استمرار التعلم. سواء كان طفلك لديه احتياجات خاصة، يحتاج إلى دعم إضافي أو تشجيع، موهوب أو موهوب للغاية، لدينا مكان له للتعجب، الاكتشاف، التعلم والتفوق.

يستفيد جميع الأطفال في مرتفعات المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة من المعلمين المتميزين والمشاركة الأسرية القوية والتكنولوجيا التعليمية الرائدة. ونحن محظوظون لتوظيف المتخصصين في الفن والموسيقى والفرقة الموسيقية والأوركسترا والجوقة والتربية البدنية ووسائل الإعلام. مع غابة مدرسة مخصصة بطانة ممتلكاتنا، طلابنا تتمتع فرص التعلم في الهواء الطلق رائعة.

كما نقدم الغمر الصيني كخيار لـ Kindergartners الذين يرغب آباؤهم في تعلم لغة أجنبية أثناء تعلم منهج Minnetonka. يُطلب من العائلات التي تنتخب برنامج الغمر أن تلتزم بالبرنامج لمدة ست سنوات (K-5)، مع إتاحة الفرصة لها لمواصلة تعلم اللغة من خلال المدرسة المتوسطة والمدارس الثانوية، إذا اختارت ذلك. فريدة من نوعها الشقيقة المدرسة العلاقات في الصين تسمح لجميع طلابنا لتجربة اتصال عالمي وجميع الطلاب مرتفعات ذات المناظر الخلابة يتعرضون لمجتمع مدرسة ثنائية اللغة الغنية.

وأخيراً، تعتبر "هايتس ذات المناظر الخلابة" موطنًا لبرنامج المستكشف للطلاب الموهوبين للغاية (IQ 145+). طلاب الملاح في الصف الثاني إلى الخامس هم تحدى فريد في بيئة مناسبة للعمر التي تأخذ قدراتهم الفريدة، وكثافة وسرعة المعالجة في الاعتبار.

بغض النظر عن البرنامج المناسب لطفلك وعائلتك، سوف تجد مجتمع التعلم الدافئ والترحيبي الذي يركز على الأطفال في هايتس ذات المناظر الخلابة. نحن نفهم أن كل طفل فريد من نوعه، مع الهدايا الفردية والآمال والأحلام. مهمتنا هي أن نلهم في كل طفل حب التعلم والشغف للتفوق. نحن نحب عملنا! في مرتفعات ذات المناظر الخلابة لدينا العديد من البرامج، ولكن نحن جميعا المتعلمين مرتفعات ذات المناظر الخلابة - عائلة تعليمية متنوعة.

يرجى الاتصال بي إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة. كنت أستمتع إعطائك جولة وتبين لك كل ما مرتفعات ذات المناظر الخلابة لهذا العرض!

جو وكر، المدير

طالب في الخارج في العطلة مع المعلم

في هذا القسم


الاتصال

جو وكر
الرئيسيه
joe.wacker@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5405

أرسل الأسئلة والملاحظات عبر الإنترنت واحصل على رد خلال يوم عمل واحد من خلال Let's Talk.

دعونا نتحدث

Principal Welcome

Welcome to Scenic Heights Elementary!

I want to welcome you to Scenic Heights School. We are a school that attracts families from many metro area school districts because of the wonderful options we offer to families who value excellence in education.

Our English elementary program is very popular and boasts some of the best class sizes and highest student achievement around. We are focused on meeting the needs of every child on the learning continuum. Whether your child has special needs, needs extra support or encouragement, is gifted or highly gifted, we have a place for them to wonder, discover, learn and excel.

All children at Scenic Heights benefit from outstanding teachers, strong family involvement and leading educational technology. We are fortunate to employ specialists in art, music, band, orchestra, choir, physical education and information media. With a designated school forest lining our property, our students enjoy wonderful outdoor learning opportunities.

We also offer Chinese Immersion as an option for Kindergartners whose parents would like them to learn a foreign language while learning the Minnetonka curriculum. Families who elect the Immersion Program are asked to make a six-year commitment to the program (K-5), with an opportunity to continue their language learning through middle school and high school, if they choose. Unique sister-school relationships in China allow all of our students to experience a global connection and all Scenic Heights students are exposed to a rich bilingual school community.

Finally, Scenic Heights is home to the Navigator Program for highly gifted students (IQ 145+). Navigator students in 2nd through 5th grade are uniquely challenged in an age-appropriate environment that takes their unique abilities, intensity and processing speed into consideration.

No matter what program is the right fit for your child and your family, you will find a warm, welcoming, child-centered learning community at Scenic Heights. We understand that every child is unique, with individual gifts, hopes and dreams. Our job is to inspire in each child a love of learning and a passion to excel. We love our work! At Scenic Heights we have many programs, but we are all Scenic Heights learners—a diverse educational family.

Please contact me if you have any questions. I’d enjoy giving you a tour and showing you all that Scenic Heights has to offer!

Joe Wacker, Principal

In This Section


Contact

Joe Wacker
Principal
joe.wacker@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5405

Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through Let's Talk.

Let's Talk