媒介

我们的社区

我们的社区。Eden Prairie和Minnetonka。

作为Minnetonka学区的一部分,Scenic Heights小学为Eden Prairie和Minnetonka服务。这些成熟的住宅社区提供了一系列的单户住宅选择,以及在双城地区独一无二的家乡感觉。

我们的社区坐落在明尼顿卡湖畔,拥有轻松和个性化的氛围。选择住在我们社区的家庭高度重视家庭、教育和社区。家长对孩子的生活非常关注,这使得他们很容易了解其他家庭。

生活质量和对家庭及青年的承诺。

高质量的学校吸引了很多家庭前来。

可定义的小社区、公共庆典、共享活动、艺术和社区参与增加了居民的归属感。

人们留在该地区,提供一致性和熟悉度,帮助孩子们茁壮成长。

双城都会区便利的购物区、体育活动和文化机会。

伊登草原

  • 人口:60 797人60,797
  • 面积:32.4平方英里。32.4平方英里。
  • 历史上。1800年时的739人,直到20世纪60年代才有很大变化。从1858年的第一次城镇会议到近几年,城市发展到5万多人。
  • 户外娱乐活动。三个高尔夫球场和170多英里的多用途小径,2,250英亩的公园和1,300英亩的空地。
  • 社区中心和服务。飞云机场、伊甸草原社区中心、老年中心。
  • 景点。伊登草原购物中心。
  • 商业社区。超过2,200家企业已在该市落户。三条主要公路横贯伊甸园草原东北部,占地1000亩,被称为"金三角"。它是西南部都会区最大、最易识别的商业园区。
  • 学区。伊甸园草原市分为伊甸园草原学区272号,霍普金斯学区270号和明尼顿卡学区276号。建议在Minnetonka学区找房的家庭,在签署具有约束力的协议之前,通过县或州核实住所地址和指定学区。

Minnetonka

  • 人口:49 734人49,734
  • 面积:27.1平方英里。
  • 历史上,"米内顿卡"是达科他州的一个词,意思是"大水"。"Minnetonka"是达科塔语,意思是"大水"。首先由达科他州和奥吉布韦印第安人定居,现在被称为Minnetonka的地区在19世纪因其锯木厂和面粉厂而闻名。Minnetonka在1956年成为一个村庄,最后在1968年成为一个城市。
  • 户外娱乐活动。5个社区公园、44个社区公园、40多英里的小径和1 000多英亩的公共开放空间,包括湿地和草原。还有几个海滩、游乐场和两个室内冰上设施。
  • 社区中心。Minnetonka社区中心,公民中心。
  • 社区活动。夏天的节日和Burwell House冰淇淋社会, Burwell艺术博览会,音乐在公园。
  • 景点。明尼顿卡湖经格雷斯湾、伯威尔之家和明尼顿卡历史协会、瑞德格尔购物中心进入。
  • 学区。Minnetonka市分为Minnetonka学区276号,Hopkins学区270号和Wayzata学区284号。在Minnetonka学区找房的家庭,在签署具有约束力的协议之前,建议通过县或核实住所地址和指定学区。

Media

Our Community

Our Communities: Eden Prairie and Minnetonka

As part of the Minnetonka School District, Scenic Heights Elementary School serves Eden Prairie and Minnetonka. These well-established, residential communities provide a range of single-family housing options and a home-town feel that is unique in the Twin Cities area.

Nestled near the shores of Lake Minnetonka, our communities have a relaxed and personalized atmosphere. Families who chose to live in our community place a high value on family, education, and community. Parents are very involved in their children's lives, making getting to know other families easy.

Quality of Life and Commitment to Families and Youth

High-quality schools attract families to the area.

Small definable neighborhoods, public celebrations, shared activities, the arts and community involvement increase residents’ sense of belonging.

People stay in the area, providing consistency and familiarity that help children thrive.

Convenient shopping areas, sporting events and cultural opportunities in the Twin Cities metro area.

Eden Prairie

  • Population: 60,797
  • Area: 32.4 square miles.
  • History: The population of 739 back in 1800 didn’t change much until the 1960s. From its first town meeting in 1858 to recent years, the city grew to more than 50,000.
  • Outdoor Recreation: Three golf courses and more than 170 miles of multi-use trails, 2,250 acres of parks and 1,300 acres of open space.
  • Community Centers and Services: Flying Cloud Airport, Eden Prairie Community Center, Senior Center.
  • Attractions: Eden Prairie Shopping Center.
  • Business Community: More then 2,200 businesses have located in the city. The 1,000-acrea area defined by three major highways crisscrossing northeast Eden Prairie is called the “Golden Triangle.” It is the southwest metro’s largest and most identifiable business park.
  • School Districts: The city of Eden Prairie is divided among the Eden Prairie School District #272, Hopkins School District #270 and Minnetonka School District #276. Families seeking a home in the Minnetonka School District are advised to verify the address of a residence and designated school district through the county or state before signing a binding agreement.

Minnetonka

  • Population: 49,734
  • Area: 27.1 square miles.
  • History: “Minnetonka” is a Dakota word meaning “big waters.” First settled by Dakota and Ojibway Indians, the area now known as Minnetonka became well-known for its saw and flour mills in the 1800s. Minnetonka became a village in 1956 and finally a city in 1968.
  • Outdoor Recreation: Five community parks, 44 neighborhood parks, more than 40 miles of trails and more than 1,000 acres of public open space, including wetlands and prairies. There are several beaches, playgrounds and two indoor ice facilities.
  • Community Centers: Minnetonka Community Center, Civic Center.
  • Community Events: Summer Festival and Burwell House Ice Cream Social, Burwell Art Fair, Music in the Park.
  • Attractions: Lake Minnetonka access via Grays Bay, Burwell House and Minnetonka Historical Society, Ridgedale Mall.
  • School Districts: The city of Minnetonka is divided among the Minnetonka School District #276, Hopkins School District #270 and Wayzata School District #284. Families seeking a home in the Minnetonka School District are advised to verify the address of a residence and designated school district through the county or state before signing a binding agreement.