وسائل الاعلام

مجتمعنا

طالب في الخارج في العطلة مع المعلم

مجتمعاتنا: عدن برايري ومينيتونكا

كجزء من منطقة مدرسة Minnetonka، مدرسة ذات المناظر الخلابة هايتس الابتدائية تخدم عدن البراري ومينيتونكا. هذه المجتمعات السكنية الراسخة توفر مجموعة من خيارات الإسكان لأسرة واحدة ويشعر المنزل المدينة التي هي فريدة من نوعها في منطقة المدن التوأم.

تقع بالقرب من شواطئ بحيرة Minnetonka، مجتمعاتنا لديها جو مريح وشخصية. الأسر التي اختارت العيش في مجتمعنا تضع قيمة عالية على الأسرة والتعليم والمجتمع. الآباء يشاركون جدا في حياة أطفالهم، مما يجعل التعرف على الأسر الأخرى سهلة.

نوعية الحياة والالتزام بالأسر والشباب

وتجذب المدارس عالية الجودة العائلات إلى المنطقة.

فالأحياء الصغيرة القابلة للتعريف، والاحتفالات العامة، والأنشطة المشتركة، والفنون، والمشاركة المجتمعية تزيد من شعور السكان بالانتماء.

الناس البقاء في المنطقة، وتوفير الاتساق والألفة التي تساعد الأطفال على الازدهار.

مناطق التسوق المريحة والأحداث الرياضية والفرص الثقافية في منطقة مترو توين سيتيز.

إيدن برايري

  • عدد السكان: 60,797
  • المساحة: 32.4 ميل مربع.
  • التاريخ: لم يتغير عدد السكان الذي كان 739 عام 1800 كثيرًا حتى الستينيات. منذ أول اجتماع في المدينة عام 1858 إلى السنوات الأخيرة، نمت المدينة إلى أكثر من 50,000.
  • الترفيه في الهواء الطلق: ثلاثة ملاعب للجولف وأكثر من 170 ميلا من مسارات متعددة الاستخدامات، 2250 فدانا من الحدائق و 1300 فدان من المساحة المفتوحة.
  • المراكز والخدمات المجتمعية: مطار فلاينج كلاود، مركز إيدن برايري المجتمعي، مركز كبار السن.
  • معالم الجذب: مركز تسوق Eden Prairie.
  • مجتمع الأعمال: أكثر من 2200 شركة تقع في المدينة. وتسمى المنطقة التي يبلغ عددها 1000 طريق سريع رئيسية تعبر شمال شرق عدن برايري "المثلث الذهبي". وهو أكبر حديقة تجارية في جنوب غرب المترو وأكثرها تحديدًا.
  • المناطق المدرسية: تنقسم مدينة عدن برايري بين منطقة مدرسة عدن بريري #272 ومنطقة مدرسة هوبكنز #270 ومنطقة مدرسة مينيتونكا #276. يُنصح العائلات التي تبحث عن منزل في منطقة مدرسة مينيتونكا بالتحقق من عنوان الإقامة ومنطقة المدارس المحددة من خلال المقاطعة أو الولاية قبل توقيع اتفاق ملزم.

مينيتونكا

  • عدد السكان: 49,734
  • المساحة: 27.1 ميل مربع.
  • التاريخ: "مينيتونكا" هي كلمة داكوتا تعني "المياه الكبيرة". استقر لأول مرة من قبل داكوتا و هنود أوجيبواي، أصبحت المنطقة المعروفة الآن باسم مينيتونكا معروفة بمنشارها ومطاحن الدقيق في القرن التاسع عشر. أصبحت مينيتونكا قرية في عام 1956 وأخيرا مدينة في عام 1968.
  • الترفيه في الهواء الطلق: خمس حدائق مجتمعية و44 حديقة حي، وأكثر من 40 ميلا من المسارات وأكثر من 1000 فدان من المساحات المفتوحة العامة، بما في ذلك الأراضي الرطبة والأراضي البراري. هناك العديد من الشواطئ والملاعب واثنين من مرافق الجليد الداخلية.
  • المراكز المجتمعية: مركز مينوتونكا المجتمعي، المركز المدني.
  • أحداث المجتمع: مهرجان الصيف وبورويل البيت الآيس كريم الاجتماعية, بورويل معرض الفن, الموسيقى في الحديقة.
  • معالم الجذب: بحيرة Minnetonka الوصول عبر خليج غرايز، بورويل البيت وجمعية Minnetonka التاريخية، Ridgedale مول.
  • المناطق المدرسية: تنقسم مدينة مينيتونكا بين منطقة مدرسة مينيتونكا #276 ومنطقة مدرسة هوبكنز #270 ومنطقة مدرسة وايزاتا #284. يُنصح العائلات التي تبحث عن منزل في منطقة مدرسة مينيتونكا بالتحقق من عنوان الإقامة ومنطقة المدارس المحددة من خلال المقاطعة أو الولاية قبل توقيع اتفاق ملزم.

Media

Our Community

Our Communities: Eden Prairie and Minnetonka

As part of the Minnetonka School District, Scenic Heights Elementary School serves Eden Prairie and Minnetonka. These well-established, residential communities provide a range of single-family housing options and a home-town feel that is unique in the Twin Cities area.

Nestled near the shores of Lake Minnetonka, our communities have a relaxed and personalized atmosphere. Families who chose to live in our community place a high value on family, education, and community. Parents are very involved in their children's lives, making getting to know other families easy.

Quality of Life and Commitment to Families and Youth

High-quality schools attract families to the area.

Small definable neighborhoods, public celebrations, shared activities, the arts and community involvement increase residents’ sense of belonging.

People stay in the area, providing consistency and familiarity that help children thrive.

Convenient shopping areas, sporting events and cultural opportunities in the Twin Cities metro area.

Eden Prairie

  • Population: 60,797
  • Area: 32.4 square miles.
  • History: The population of 739 back in 1800 didn’t change much until the 1960s. From its first town meeting in 1858 to recent years, the city grew to more than 50,000.
  • Outdoor Recreation: Three golf courses and more than 170 miles of multi-use trails, 2,250 acres of parks and 1,300 acres of open space.
  • Community Centers and Services: Flying Cloud Airport, Eden Prairie Community Center, Senior Center.
  • Attractions: Eden Prairie Shopping Center.
  • Business Community: More then 2,200 businesses have located in the city. The 1,000-acrea area defined by three major highways crisscrossing northeast Eden Prairie is called the “Golden Triangle.” It is the southwest metro’s largest and most identifiable business park.
  • School Districts: The city of Eden Prairie is divided among the Eden Prairie School District #272, Hopkins School District #270 and Minnetonka School District #276. Families seeking a home in the Minnetonka School District are advised to verify the address of a residence and designated school district through the county or state before signing a binding agreement.

Minnetonka

  • Population: 49,734
  • Area: 27.1 square miles.
  • History: “Minnetonka” is a Dakota word meaning “big waters.” First settled by Dakota and Ojibway Indians, the area now known as Minnetonka became well-known for its saw and flour mills in the 1800s. Minnetonka became a village in 1956 and finally a city in 1968.
  • Outdoor Recreation: Five community parks, 44 neighborhood parks, more than 40 miles of trails and more than 1,000 acres of public open space, including wetlands and prairies. There are several beaches, playgrounds and two indoor ice facilities.
  • Community Centers: Minnetonka Community Center, Civic Center.
  • Community Events: Summer Festival and Burwell House Ice Cream Social, Burwell Art Fair, Music in the Park.
  • Attractions: Lake Minnetonka access via Grays Bay, Burwell House and Minnetonka Historical Society, Ridgedale Mall.
  • School Districts: The city of Minnetonka is divided among the Minnetonka School District #276, Hopkins School District #270 and Wayzata School District #284. Families seeking a home in the Minnetonka School District are advised to verify the address of a residence and designated school district through the county or state before signing a binding agreement.