عن مدرستنا

اكسلسيور الابتدائية: ثقافة التميز التي تركز على الطفل

إن موظفينا في مدرسة إكسلسيور الابتدائية مكرسون لمساعدة الطلاب على اكتشاف أعلى إمكاناتهم في جو آمن ومراعي. في مدرستنا، يكتشف الطلاب فرصًا جديدة للتعلم وتوسيع مهاراتهم. من خلال الأطفال، لدينا الفرصة للمساعدة في تشكيل المستقبل كل يوم!

مهمتنا

تتمثل مهمة منطقة مدرسة مينيتونكا، وهي مجتمع يتجاوز التعريفات التقليدية للتميز وحيث تبحر الأحلام، في ضمان تصور جميع الطلاب لتحقيق أعلى طموحاتهم مع خدمة الصالح العام، من خلال التدريس والتعلم الذي:

  • قيمة ورعاية كل فرد
  • إلهام في الجميع شغف التفوق مع الثقة والأمل
  • غرس التوقعات التي تحفز الإنجاز الاستثنائي في الفصول الدراسية وفي الحياة

Excelsior الابتدائية -- كيف بدأ كل شيء!

في مايو 1856، فتحت مدرسة إكسلسيور أبوابها للترحيب بمجموعة طلابها الأولى. في ذلك الوقت، كانت المدرسة مجرد كوخ خشبي. ولكن بحلول عام 1857 كان بلدة إكسلسيور منزل مدرسة عامة من طابقين. احترق هذا المبنى بالكامل في عام 1899، لذلك تم بناء مبنى جديد من الطوب من ثماني غرف. أيضا في 1899, سجّل مدرسة [إكسلسيور] آخر معلمة: هو السنة [إكسلسيور] أصبح منطقة مدرسة مستقلّة.

تلبية لاحتياجات مجتمع متزايد، بنيت مدارس إكسلسيور مدرسة ثانوية في عام 1915. بنيت هذه المدرسة الثانوية في الموقع المواجه لبحيرة غالبين. تم وضع أول إضافة على هذا المبنى في عام 1929. في عام 1949، شعرت مدارس إكسلسيور والمناطق المحيطة بالحاجة إلى الدمج حتى تتمكن من تلبية احتياجات الضاحية المتنامية بسرعة بشكل أفضل. أصبحت مدرسة إكسلسيور جزءًا من نظام المدارس العامة في Minnetonka.

في عام 1958، ولدت اكسلسيور الابتدائية في شكل جديد، وبناء قصة واحدة. ومنذ ذلك الحين، قام المبنى القديم المجاور لمدرسة إكسلسيور الابتدائية بتغيير عنوانه عدة مرات - من المدرسة الثانوية، إلى الإعدادية، إلى مركز المجتمع، إلى مركز كبار السن. في عام 1993، تم استخدام المبنى القديم للمرة الأولى لإيواء الصفين الرابع والخامس من مدرسة إكسلسيور الابتدائية بالكامل.

ولا تزال مدرسة إكسلسيور الابتدائية عضوا فخورا في منطقة مينينيتونيكا للمدارس العامة #276، التي تضم ست مدارس ابتدائية ومدرستين متوسطتين ومدرسة ثانوية واحدة.

About Our School

Excelsior Elementary: A culture of child-centered excellence

Our staff at Excelsior Elementary School is dedicated to helping students discover their highest potential in a safe and nurturing atmosphere. At our school, students discover new opportunities for learning and expand their skills. Through children, we have the chance to help shape the future every day!

Our Mission

The mission of the Minnetonka School District, a community that transcends traditional definitions of excellence and where dreams set sail, is to ensure all students envision and pursue their highest aspirations while serving the greater good, through teaching and learning which:

  • Value and nurture each individual
  • Inspire in everyone a passion to excel with confidence and hope
  • Instill expectations that stimulate extraordinary achievement in the classroom and in life

Excelsior Elementary - How It All Began!

In May 1856, Excelsior School opened its doors to welcome its first group of students. At that time, the school was only a log cabin. But by 1857 the town of Excelsior had a two-story public school house. This building burned to the ground in 1899, so a new eight-room brick building was built. Also in 1899, Excelsior School recorded another milestone: it was the year Excelsior became an independent school district.

Answering the needs of a growing community, Excelsior Schools built a high school in 1915. This high school was built on the site facing Galpins Lake. The first addition on this building was placed in 1929. In 1949, Excelsior Schools and the surrounding districts felt the need to consolidate so they could better answer the needs of a rapidly growing suburb. Excelsior School became part of the Minnetonka Public School System.

In 1958, Excelsior Elementary was born in the form of a new, one story building. Since then, the older building adjacent to Excelsior Elementary has changed its title many times – from high school, to junior high, to community center, to senior center. In 1993, the older building was used for the first time to house the fourth and fifth grades of Excelsior Elementary School completely.

Excelsior Elementary School remains a proud member of Minnetonka Public Schools District #276, which contains six elementary schools, two middle schools and one high school.