关于我们的学校

Excelsior小学。以儿童为中心的卓越文化

Excelsior小学的教职员工致力于帮助学生在安全和培养的氛围中发掘他们的最大潜能。在我们的学校里,学生们发现新的学习机会,拓展他们的技能。通过孩子们,我们每天都有机会帮助塑造未来!

我们的使命

明尼顿卡学区是一个超越传统卓越定义的社区,是梦想起航的地方,它的使命是确保所有学生憧憬和追求他们的最高愿望,同时通过教学服务于更大的利益。

  • 重视和培养每一个人
  • 激发每个人的热情,让他们充满信心和希望,取得优异成绩。
  • 灌输激励在课堂和生活中取得非凡成就的期望。

Excelsior小学--一切是如何开始的!

1856年5月,Excelsior学校开门迎接第一批学生。当时,学校只是一间木屋。但到了1857年,Excelsior镇有了一座两层楼的公共校舍。这座建筑在1899年被烧毁,于是新建了一座有8个房间的砖房建筑。也是在1899年,Excelsior学校创下了另一个里程碑:这一年,Excelsior成为了一个独立的学区。

为了满足不断发展的社区的需求,Excelsior学校于1915年建立了一所高中。这所高中建在面向Galpin湖的地方。1929年,在这栋建筑上加建了第一座建筑。1949年,Excelsior學校和周邊地區認為有必要進行整合,以便更好地滿足快速發展的郊區的需求。Excelsior学校成为Minnetonka公立学校系统的一部分。

1958年,Excelsior小学以一栋新的单层建筑的形式诞生。此后,与怡中小学相邻的老楼多次更换名称--从高中、初中、社区中心、老年中心。1993年,老楼第一次被用来完全容纳怡红小学四、五年级的学生。

Excelsior小学仍然是Minnetonka公立学校276区的骄傲,该区有6所小学、2所初中和1所高中。

About Our School

Excelsior Elementary: A culture of child-centered excellence

Our staff at Excelsior Elementary School is dedicated to helping students discover their highest potential in a safe and nurturing atmosphere. At our school, students discover new opportunities for learning and expand their skills. Through children, we have the chance to help shape the future every day!

Our Mission

The mission of the Minnetonka School District, a community that transcends traditional definitions of excellence and where dreams set sail, is to ensure all students envision and pursue their highest aspirations while serving the greater good, through teaching and learning which:

  • Value and nurture each individual
  • Inspire in everyone a passion to excel with confidence and hope
  • Instill expectations that stimulate extraordinary achievement in the classroom and in life

Excelsior Elementary - How It All Began!

In May 1856, Excelsior School opened its doors to welcome its first group of students. At that time, the school was only a log cabin. But by 1857 the town of Excelsior had a two-story public school house. This building burned to the ground in 1899, so a new eight-room brick building was built. Also in 1899, Excelsior School recorded another milestone: it was the year Excelsior became an independent school district.

Answering the needs of a growing community, Excelsior Schools built a high school in 1915. This high school was built on the site facing Galpins Lake. The first addition on this building was placed in 1929. In 1949, Excelsior Schools and the surrounding districts felt the need to consolidate so they could better answer the needs of a rapidly growing suburb. Excelsior School became part of the Minnetonka Public School System.

In 1958, Excelsior Elementary was born in the form of a new, one story building. Since then, the older building adjacent to Excelsior Elementary has changed its title many times – from high school, to junior high, to community center, to senior center. In 1993, the older building was used for the first time to house the fourth and fifth grades of Excelsior Elementary School completely.

Excelsior Elementary School remains a proud member of Minnetonka Public Schools District #276, which contains six elementary schools, two middle schools and one high school.