校长欢迎

欢迎来到Deephaven小学!

Bryan McGinley

Deephaven小学的学习共同体欢迎您和您的家人来到我们学校。我们有着悠久的优秀传统,我期待着在您孩子的小学阶段与您合作。我们的学校很幸运地拥有教职员工、学生和家长,共同创造学习的伙伴关系。我校充满活力和奉献精神的专业教育工作者不断寻找改善学校和课堂教学的方法。我们的重点是我们的学生和他们的个人和学术成长。

我们通过使用,让学习变得生动起来。

  • 差异化教学
  • 响应式课堂
  • 平衡识字法
  • 利用层次分明的阅读材料进行指导性阅读。
  • 幼儿园-5年级科学教学的协调
  • 技术整合
  • 我们采用的课程有《Houghton Mifflin》、《Everyday Math》、《6+1写作特质》、《Foss Science》、《History Alive》和《The Great Body Shop》。
  • 音乐、美术、体育、媒体中心、乐队和管弦乐队由这些领域的专业人员授课。
  • 西班牙语浸入式课程
  • 课后西班牙语课
  • 美术机会 - 小学音乐剧课程和五年级音乐选修课。

我们专注于创造一个鼓励合作、自信、责任、同情和自我控制(C.A.R.E.S.技能)的学习环境。我们还与学生使用共同的语言,以加强对工作和行为的一致期望。我们的"仁慈倡议"和"预防奥尔维斯欺凌计划"鼓励为所有学生提供一个安全和支持性的学习环境,使我们能够支持每个学生在学术、社会和情感方面的成长。

Deephaven小学是一个充满活力的学习环境,专注于不断改善学生的学习体验。学校于2005年为学生建造了一个美丽的新操场,2007年创建了一个户外教室,2010年开放了一个先进的媒体中心。2011年,我们开始与LifeTime Fitness合作,通过改善菜单中的食材,为学生提供更健康的午餐。LifeTime Fitness 目前正在达拉斯、芝加哥和凤凰城复制 Deephaven 学校午餐计划模式。2012年,Deephaven开始与Crane Engineering合作,支持我们对S.T.E.M.(科学、技术、工程和数学)的关注。我们的目标是继续寻找改善学校的方法,为学生的成功未来做好准备。

2014年,明尼苏达州教育局将Deephaven评为奖励学校,是明尼苏达州仅有的20所连续四年获得这一称号的学校之一。2016年,Deephaven再次被评为奖励学校。这个奖项是颁发给在州内Title I学校中排名前15%的学校。并非所有的学校都能获得Title I的资助,而Title I的资助是基于有资格享受免费和减价午餐的学生比例。

家长是 Deephaven 小学的重要合作伙伴,在家庭和学校都扮演着重要的角色。我们很幸运有一个与学生分享时间和才能的社区。我鼓励所有的家长以适合自己时间的方式参与到我们学校的工作中来,并发挥自己的才能。

谢谢您对Deephaven小学的支持,如果您是新来的,我邀请您参观我们的学校,了解我们如何支持您孩子的梦想。如果您是第一次来到我们的地区,我邀请您参观我们的学校,以了解更多关于我们如何支持您对您孩子的梦想。

真诚的,

Bryan McGinley,校长

了解更多


联系我们

Bryan McGinley
校长
bryan.mcginley@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-6903

在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过Let's Talk收到回复。

我们来谈谈

Principal Welcome

Welcome to Deephaven Elementary School!

The learning community of Deephaven Elementary School welcomes you and your family to our school. We have a long tradition of excellence and I look forward to working with you throughout your child’s elementary school years. Our school is fortunate to have staff, students and parents working together to create partnerships for learning. The dynamic and committed professional educators at our school continually look for ways to improve our school and our classroom instruction. Our focus is on our students and their personal and academic growth.

We make learning come alive through the use of:

  • Differentiated Instruction
  • Responsive Classroom
  • Balanced Literacy Approach
  • Guided Reading with the use of leveled reading material
  • K-5 Coordination of Science Instruction
  • Technology Integration
  • Our adopted curriculum of Houghton Mifflin, Everyday Math, 6+1 Traits of Writing, Foss Science, History Alive and The Great Body Shop.
  • Music, Art, Physical Education, Media Center, Band and Orchestra taught by licensed specialists in these areas
  • Spanish Immersion Program
  • After school Spanish Classes
  • Fine Arts Opportunities – Elementary Musical Theatre Program and enhanced 5th grade music options.

We focus on creating a learning environment that encourages Cooperation, Assertion, Responsibility, Empathy and Self-Control (C.A.R.E.S. skills). Common language is also used with students to reinforce consistent expectations for work and behavior. Our Kindness Initiative and Olweus Bullying Prevention Program encourage a safe and supportive learning environment for all students, allowing us to support each student’s progress toward academic, social and emotional growth.

Deephaven Elementary is a vibrant learning environment focused on continually improving the learning experiences of our students. Our school built a beautiful new playground for students in 2005, created an Outdoor Classroom in 2007 and opened up a state-of-the-art Media Center in 2010. We began a partnership in 2011 with LifeTime Fitness to provide students with healthier lunches by improving the ingredients in our menu items. LifeTime Fitness is now replicating the Deephaven school lunch program model in Dallas, Chicago and Phoenix. In 2012, Deephaven began a partnership with Crane Engineering to support our focus on S.T.E.M. (science, technology, engineering and math). Our goal is to continue to look for ways to improve our school in order to prepare our students for a successful future.

In 2014, the Minnesota Department of Education named Deephaven a Reward School, one of only 20 Minnesota schools to receive this designation for four years in a row. Deephaven was named a Reward School once again in 2016. This award is given to schools that are among the top 15% of Title I schools in the state. Not all schools receive Title I funding, which is based on the percent of students who qualify for Free and Reduced Lunch.

Parents are valued partners at Deephaven Elementary School, playing important roles at home and at school. We are fortunate to have a community that shares their time and talents with our students. I encourage all parents to become involved in our school in a way that fits your time and taps into your talents.

Thank you for your support of Deephaven Elementary School. If you are new to our area, I invite you to take a tour of our school to learn more about how we can support the dreams you have for your child.

Sincerely,

Bryan McGinley, Principal
bryan.mcginley@minnetonka.k12.mn.us
952-401-6900