الترحيب الرئيسي

مرحبا بكم في مدرسة ديبهافن الابتدائية!

بريان ماكجينلي

يرحب مجتمع التعلم في مدرسة ديبهافن الابتدائية بك وبأهلك في مدرستنا. لدينا تقليد طويل من التميز وأتطلع إلى العمل معكم طوال سنوات الدراسة الابتدائية لطفلك. من حسن حظ مدرستنا أن يكون لدينا موظفون وطلاب وأولياء أمور يعملون معًا لإنشاء شراكات للتعلم. يبحث المعلمون المحترفون الديناميكيون والملتزمون في مدرستنا باستمرار عن طرق لتحسين مدرستنا وتعليماتنا في الفصول الدراسية. ينصب تركيزنا على طلابنا ونموهم الشخصي والأكاديمي.

نجعل التعلم يأتي على قيد الحياة من خلال استخدام:

  • تعليمات مميزة
  • الفصول الدراسية المتجاوبة
  • نهج محو الأمية المتوازن
  • قراءة موجهة مع استخدام مواد القراءة المستوية
  • K -5 تنسيق تدريس العلوم
  • تكامل التكنولوجيا
  • لدينا المناهج المعتمدة من هوتون ميفلين، الرياضيات اليومية، 6 +1 سمات الكتابة، العلوم Foss، التاريخ على قيد الحياة ومتجر الجسم العظيم.
  • الموسيقى والفنون والتربية البدنية ومركز الإعلام والفرقة والأوركسترا التي تدرس من قبل المتخصصين المرخصين في هذه المجالات
  • برنامج الغمر الإسباني
  • بعد المدرسة فصول اللغة الإسبانية
  • فرص الفنون الجميلة – برنامج المسرح الموسيقي الابتدائي وخيارات الموسيقى الصف 5 المحسنة.

نحن نركز على خلق بيئة تعليمية تشجع التعاون والتأكيد والمسؤولية والتعاطف والتحكم في النفس (مهارات C.A.R.E.S. كما تستخدم اللغة المشتركة مع الطلاب لتعزيز التوقعات الثابتة للعمل والسلوك. تشجع مبادرة العطف وبرنامج أولويوس للوقاية من التنمر على توفير بيئة تعليمية آمنة وداعمة لجميع الطلاب، مما يسمح لنا بدعم تقدم كل طالب نحو النمو الأكاديمي والاجتماعي والعاطفي.

ديبهيفن الابتدائية هي بيئة تعليمية نابضة بالحياة تركز على التحسين المستمر لتجارب التعلم لطلابنا. قامت مدرستنا ببناء ملعب جديد جميل للطلاب في عام 2005، وأنشأت فصلا دراسيا في الهواء الطلق في عام 2007 وفتحت مركزا إعلاميا على أحدث المستجدات في عام 2010. بدأنا شراكة في عام 2011 مع LifeTime Fitness لتزويد الطلاب بوجبات غداء أكثر صحة من خلال تحسين المكونات في عناصر القائمة الخاصة بنا. LifeTime اللياقة البدنية هو الآن تكرار نموذج برنامج الغداء المدرسي Deephaven في دالاس وشيكاغو وفينيكس. في عام 2012، بدأت ديبهافن شراكة مع شركة كرين للهندسة لدعم تركيزنا على شركة S.T.E.M. (العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات). هدفنا هو مواصلة البحث عن طرق لتحسين مدرستنا من أجل إعداد طلابنا لمستقبل ناجح.

في عام 2014، اختارت وزارة التعليم في مينيسوتا مدرسة ديبهافن للمكافأة، وهي واحدة من 20 مدرسة فقط في مينيسوتا تحصل على هذه التسمية لمدة أربع سنوات على التوالي. تم اختيار ديبهيفن مرة أخرى في مدرسة المكافآت في عام 2016. وتمنح هذه الجائزة للمدارس التي هي من بين أعلى 15٪ من المدارس الباب الأول في الدولة. لا تحصل جميع المدارس على تمويل الباب الأول، الذي يستند إلى نسبة الطلاب المؤهلين لتناول وجبة غداء مجانية ومخفضة.

الآباء هم شركاء الكرام في مدرسة ديبهافن الابتدائية، وتلعب أدوارا هامة في المنزل والمدرسة. نحن محظوظون لأن لدينا مجتمعًا يشارك طلابنا وقتهم ومواهبه. أشجع جميع الآباء على المشاركة في مدرستنا بطريقة تناسب وقتك وتضغط على مواهبك.

شكراً لدعمك لمدرسة ديبهافن الابتدائية. إذا كنت جديداً في منطقتنا، أدعوك للقيام بجولة في مدرستنا لمعرفة المزيد عن كيفية دعم الأحلام التي لديك لطفلك.

اخلاص

بريان ماكجينلي، المدير

التعرف على المزيد


الاتصال

بريان ماكجينلي
الرئيسيه
bryan.mcginley@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-6903

تقديم الاسئله وردود الفعل علي الإنترنت وتلقي ردا في غضون يوم عمل واحد من خلال دعوانا نتحدث.

دعوانا نتحدث

Principal Welcome

Welcome to Deephaven Elementary School!

The learning community of Deephaven Elementary School welcomes you and your family to our school. We have a long tradition of excellence and I look forward to working with you throughout your child’s elementary school years. Our school is fortunate to have staff, students and parents working together to create partnerships for learning. The dynamic and committed professional educators at our school continually look for ways to improve our school and our classroom instruction. Our focus is on our students and their personal and academic growth.

We make learning come alive through the use of:

  • Differentiated Instruction
  • Responsive Classroom
  • Balanced Literacy Approach
  • Guided Reading with the use of leveled reading material
  • K-5 Coordination of Science Instruction
  • Technology Integration
  • Our adopted curriculum of Houghton Mifflin, Everyday Math, 6+1 Traits of Writing, Foss Science, History Alive and The Great Body Shop.
  • Music, Art, Physical Education, Media Center, Band and Orchestra taught by licensed specialists in these areas
  • Spanish Immersion Program
  • After school Spanish Classes
  • Fine Arts Opportunities – Elementary Musical Theatre Program and enhanced 5th grade music options.

We focus on creating a learning environment that encourages Cooperation, Assertion, Responsibility, Empathy and Self-Control (C.A.R.E.S. skills). Common language is also used with students to reinforce consistent expectations for work and behavior. Our Kindness Initiative and Olweus Bullying Prevention Program encourage a safe and supportive learning environment for all students, allowing us to support each student’s progress toward academic, social and emotional growth.

Deephaven Elementary is a vibrant learning environment focused on continually improving the learning experiences of our students. Our school built a beautiful new playground for students in 2005, created an Outdoor Classroom in 2007 and opened up a state-of-the-art Media Center in 2010. We began a partnership in 2011 with LifeTime Fitness to provide students with healthier lunches by improving the ingredients in our menu items. LifeTime Fitness is now replicating the Deephaven school lunch program model in Dallas, Chicago and Phoenix. In 2012, Deephaven began a partnership with Crane Engineering to support our focus on S.T.E.M. (science, technology, engineering and math). Our goal is to continue to look for ways to improve our school in order to prepare our students for a successful future.

In 2014, the Minnesota Department of Education named Deephaven a Reward School, one of only 20 Minnesota schools to receive this designation for four years in a row. Deephaven was named a Reward School once again in 2016. This award is given to schools that are among the top 15% of Title I schools in the state. Not all schools receive Title I funding, which is based on the percent of students who qualify for Free and Reduced Lunch.

Parents are valued partners at Deephaven Elementary School, playing important roles at home and at school. We are fortunate to have a community that shares their time and talents with our students. I encourage all parents to become involved in our school in a way that fits your time and taps into your talents.

Thank you for your support of Deephaven Elementary School. If you are new to our area, I invite you to take a tour of our school to learn more about how we can support the dreams you have for your child.

Sincerely,

Bryan McGinley, Principal
bryan.mcginley@minnetonka.k12.mn.us
952-401-6900