ألعاب القوى المكيّف

يتم تقديم ألعاب القوى المكيفة في مينيتونكا بالشراكة مع جمعية مينيسوتا لألعاب القوى المتكيفة (MAAA). تتمثل مهمة MAA في توفير الفرصة للشباب ذوي الإعاقة مثل الطلاب الآخرين للتمتع بمزايا برنامج رياضي عالي الجودة.

برنامجنا الرياضي المكيّف يتضمن:

  • كرة القدم (الخريف)
  • هوكي الكلمة (الشتاء)
  • الكرة اللينة (الربيع)
  • البولينج (الربيع)

إرشادات المشاركة:

هناك قسمان:

  • قسم CI هو للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة الإدراكية (IQ 70 أو أقل).
  • قسم PI هو للطلاب الذين يعانون من إعاقة جسدية.

الطلاب الذين هم دون سن 22 سنة من العمر والمسجلين بالكامل في الصفوف من 7 إلى 12 أو في وضع غير مصنف مؤهلون لأول مرة عندما يكونون هم أو أقرانهم في الصف السابع. وهم مؤهلون للحصول على ثمانية فصول دراسية كحد أقصى.

ويرعى الفريق بشكل تعاوني من قبل منطقة مدرسة مينيتونكا ومنطقة مدرسة وايزاتا والكنية هي "ليكرز". الممارسات بعد المدرسة في منشأة في Minnetonka أو منطقة مدرسة وايزاتا. المدربين العمل مع الطلاب للتنافس في الألعاب المحلية، والتصفيات المقطعية والمنافسة الدولة.

للتسجيل:

هذا هو نشاط مدرسة ثانوية Minnetonka وليس متصلاً بإدارة التعليم الخاص. يتم التسجيل لهذا النشاط من خلال مكتب أنشطة مدرسة مينيتونكا الثانوية (نفس الجداول الزمنية /التوقعات مثل جميع أنشطة MHS).

"الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة يريدون اللعب في الفرق الرياضية المدرسية، وكسب رسائل الآداب، وارتداء سترات الرسائل والاعتراف من قبل أقرانهم كطلاب الرياضيين." - جون بارتز، رابطة المدارس الثانوية في ولاية مينيسوتا، المدير التنفيذي المساعد

Adapted Athletics

Adapted athletics in Minnetonka are offered in partnership with the Minnesota Adapted Athletics Association (MAAA). The mission of MAAA is to provide youth with disabilities the same opportunity as other students to enjoy the benefits of a quality high school sports program.

Our adapted athletic program includes:

  • Soccer (fall)
  • Floor hockey (winter)
  • Softball (spring)
  • Bowling (spring)

Participation Guidelines:

There are two divisions:

  • The CI Division is for students with a cognitive impairment (IQ 70 or below).
  • The PI Division is for students with a physical impairment.

Students who are under 22 years of age and fully enrolled in grades 7 through 12 or in an ungraded setting are first eligible when they or their peers are in the seventh grade. They are eligible for a maximum of eight semesters.

The team is cooperatively sponsored by the Minnetonka School District and the Wayzata School District and the nickname is "The Lakers". Practices are after school at a facility in the Minnetonka or Wayzata school district. Coaches work with students to compete in local games, sectional playoffs and state competition.

To register:

This is a Minnetonka High School Activity and is not connected to the Special Education Department. Registration for this activity takes place through the Minnetonka High School Activities Office (same timelines/expectations as all MHS activities).

"Students with disabilities want to play on school athletic teams, earn varsity letters, wear letter jackets and be recognized by their peers as student-athletes.”-John Bartz, Minnesota State High School League, Associate Executive Director