عن

من نحن

تونكا CARES هو تحالف يركز على الوقاية يتكون من أكثر من 50 عضوا يمثلون مختلف قطاعات المجتمع. نحن نعمل مع سلطات إنفاذ القانون المحلية، والشركات، وحكومة المدينة، ومدارس مينيتونكا العامة، والمنظمات غير الربحية التي تدعم الشباب والمجتمعات الدينية والطلاب وأولياء الأمور لخلق مجتمع وبيئة أكثر صحة تدعم صنع القرار الإيجابي بين الشباب.

تأسس التحالف في عام 2005 وهو واحد من ستة وعشرين ائتلافًا فقط عبر MN منحت منحة اتحادية خالية من المخدرات للمجتمعات المحلية. دخلت تونكا كيرس سنتها الأخيرة في إطار منحة المجتمعات المحلية الخالية من المخدرات الاتحادية وستعتمد على التبرعات المجتمعية من أجل الاستدامة المستمرة.

وفقا لمسح الطلاب مينيسوتا، معظم الشباب في مجتمعنا اختيار عدم استخدام الكحول أو الماريجوانا أو غيرها من المخدرات. ومع ذلك، فإن أولئك الذين يستخدمونها قد يعرضون تعليمهم للخطر، ويعرضون صحتهم للخطر، وفي نهاية المطاف يخاطرون بحياتهم. هذه قضية وطنية، فضلا عن قضية محلية – ولكن جهود المجتمع المحلي للحد من تعاطي المخدرات هي التي لها أكبر الأثر.

الرؤيه

  1. زيادة عدد الشركاء والمتطوعين النشطين في التحالف إلى 75 بحلول عام 2021. ضمان التوازن بين شرائح المجتمع والمنظمات ذات التفكير المماثل الممثلة.
  2. وبحلول عام 2021، قم ببناء وتعزيز العلاقات داخل مدرسة مينيتونكا العامة وإظهار تأثير قابل للقياس على الوقاية من تعاطي المواد والتدخل المبكر في تلك المدارس التي تخدمها.
  3. إحداث تغيير ذي مغزى في السياسات في مجالين حاسمين في المجتمع المحلي و/أو على مستوى الولاية بحلول عام 2021.
سعيد studets يقف في المدارس الثانوية العموم


تواصل معنا للمشاركة

الحصول على تذكير أسبوعي، نصائح النشاط المرح، وإشراك المقالات وأكثر!

أيقونة الفيسبوك تويتر الشعار

جودي هانسون
منسق المشاريع
judy.hanson@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5056 (مكتب)

About

Who we are

Tonka CARES is a prevention-focused coalition made up of 50+ members representing various sectors of the community. We work with local law enforcement, businesses, city government, Minnetonka Public Schools, non-profits supporting youth, faith communities, students and parents to create a healthier community and environment that supports positive decision making among young people.

The coalition was established in 2005 and is one of only twenty-six coalitions across MN awarded a federal Drug-free Communities Grant. Tonka CARES has entered its final year under the Federal Drug Free Communities Grant and will rely on community donations for ongoing sustainability.

According to the Minnesota Student Survey, most young people in our community choose not to use alcohol, marijuana or other drugs. Yet those who do use may compromise their learning, endanger their health and ultimately risk their lives. This a national issue, as well as a local one – but it is local community efforts to reduce substance use that have the most impact.

Vision

  1. Boost the number of active partners and volunteers in the coalition to 75 by 2021. Ensuring a balance of community segments and like-minded organizations represented.
  2. By 2021, build and strengthen relationships within the Minnetonka Public School and demonstrate measurable impact on substance use prevention and early intervention in those schools served.
  3. Effect meaningful policy change in two critical areas in the community and/or at the state level by 2021.
Happy studets standing in the High School Commons


Contact

We welcome your participation.

Kim Oelhafen
Project Director
kimberly.oelhafen@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5056 (desk)
612-322-5277 (mobile)

Meeting Schedule

  • Tuesday, Sept. 19, 9-10:30 a.m., DSC Community Room
  • Tuesday, Nov. 14, 1-2:30 p.m., DSC Community Room
  • Tuesday, Jan. 16, 9-10:30 a.m., DSC Community Room
  • Tuesday, March 13, 1-2:30 p.m., DSC Community Room
  • Tuesday, May 8, 9-10:30 a.m., DSC Community Room

View Complete Meeting Schedule