名义基金

 

 

当前基金会指定基金


 

布拉德板小学教育优秀奖
以前Deephaven和Minnewashta校长Bradley G. Board的名字命名,这个金钱奖每年5月颁发给Minnetonka小学教育教师或专业人员。
在这里了解更多

1964级奖学金 
由1964届毕业生结合2019年他们的班级聚会设立,每年5月将向一名明尼顿卡高中生颁发大学奖学金。
在这里了解更多

尼克-达夫多元文化基金
该基金是达夫家族在尼克-达夫去世后于1997年设立的,以表彰尼克的职业生涯和对多元文化研究的深刻承诺。1947年至1988年,尼克是明尼顿卡的社会研究教师,1990年至1995年担任明尼顿卡基金会的理事。该基金最初是由对尼克-达夫的追思和对尼克-达夫的捐款建立的。 遗产赠与达夫先生的遗嘱中指定的。该基金现在受益于他的家人和对推动明尼顿卡多元文化研究感兴趣的捐助者的捐款。
了解更多信息并在此捐款

女童子军服务奖学金
由Betty Shaw于2018年设立,以表彰通过女童子军表现出模范社区服务经历的高年级学生。每年5月可向每年积极参与女童子军活动的MHS高年级学生颁发一项大学奖学金。

女童子军服务奖学金获得者
2019- Faith Robinson和Megan Watras
2018- Amanda Tahnk-Johnson

国际研究基金
该奖学金由一位匿名捐赠者设立,减轻了在读学生的差旅费用。 国际研究项目(ISP)在Minnetonka高中的经济需求证明。申请由国际研究学院批准,每学年两次,在ISP出国前颁发。
了解更多信息并在此捐款

洛维特暑期写作奖学金
前人力资源部助理总监Michael Lovett博士在规划和建立The New York的过程中发挥了重要作用。 写作中心在Minnetonka高中。该奖学金帮助学生在夏季追求个人写作机会。

明尼敦卡校友会美术捐赠基金(MAA)
Minnetonka Alumni Association基金会为明尼托卡的教师和学生提供视觉、表演和文学艺术方面的特殊机会。基金会的年度教师赠款程序实施,每年4月提供资金。
了解更多信息并在此捐款

導航者基金
该基金由WD Radichel基金会设立,赞助测试和分析第5级。 导航仪(智商140或以上的特别资优学生),为高资优学生提供更详细的资料。我们的目标是继续满足这些成绩优异的学生升入中学后的需求。

查理-帕内尔纪念基金
以Charlie Parnell命名,他是Minnetonka的一位家长和志愿者,在40岁时不幸去世。Charlie的家人設立了這個紀念基金,以表揚對特殊需要學生的生活有正面影響的學區老師或職員。這個獎金每年五月頒發。
在这里了解更多

桑德姆家族奖学金
Sundem家族奖学金基金是为了纪念Minnetonka老师Gary Sundem、Gail Sundem Noller和Gwen Sundem Jansen而设立的。加里-桑德姆被公认为是明尼顿卡校友会的一员。 杰出校友奖 2015年的获奖者,这促使了这个奖学金基金的设立。每年5月将向一名明尼顿卡高中生颁发一份大学奖学金。

桑德姆家族奖学金获得者
2019- Sarah Hamilton
2018- Christina Crassas
2017- Patrick Brady
2016- Mario Bertogliat

VANTAGE奖学金基金
该基金为在校学生提供奖学金。 VANTAGE高级专业研究课程在Minnetonka高中。奖学金历来是为毕业的高三学生提供的,以帮助他们支付大学费用或为学生的暑期创业努力。
了解更多信息并在此捐款

青年公民捐赠基金
该基金由退休校长Donald Draayer博士设立,支持或创造为青年服务、公民身份和领导力发展的机会。由基金会的年度教师赠款程序实施,资金每年4月发放。
了解更多信息并在此捐款。

 


Minnetonka公立学校基金会



在基金会设立一个命名基金
基金会是几个命名基金的财政代理。建立命名基金,建议初始投资5,000美元或更多,是对明尼敦卡学校产生直接和持久影响的个性化方式。

请联系Holly Ashmore ,了解如何在Minnetonka公立学校基金会建立一个命名基金。

基金会保留新命名基金收益的10%,用于基金的行政和管理。指定基金的目的和赠款程序需要基金会董事会批准。

Named Funds

Current Foundation Named Funds


Brad Board Award for Excellence in Elementary Education

Named for former Deephaven and Minnewashta principal Bradley G. Board, this monetary award for a Minnetonka elementary education teacher or professional staff is given every May.
Learn more here

Nick Duff Multicultural Fund
This fund was established in 1997 by the Duff family after the death of Nick Duff, in recognition of Nick's career and deep commitment to multicultural studies. Nick was a social studies teacher at Minnetonka from 1947-1988 and served as a trustee of the Minnetonka Foundation from 1990-1995. The fund was initially established from memorials to Nick Duff and from an estate gift designated in Mr. Duff's will. The fund now benefits from contributions from his family and donors interested in advancing multicultural studies in Minnetonka.
Learn more and donate here

International Studies Fund
Established by an anonymous donor, this scholarship fund alleviates travel expenses for students in the International Studies Program (ISP) at Minnetonka High School with demonstrated financial need. Applications are approved by the International Studies faculty and awarded twice each school year, in advance of ISP trips abroad.
Learn more and donate here

Lovett Summer Writing Scholarship
Dr. Michael Lovett, former Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, was instrumental in planning and establishing The Writing Center at Minnetonka High School. This scholarship helps students pursue individual writing opportunities in the summer.

Minnetonka Alumni Association (MAA) Fine Arts Endowment Fund
The Minnetonka Alumni Association funds extraordinary opportunities for Minnetonka teachers and students in the visual, performing and literary arts. Implemented by the foundation's annual teacher grant process, funds are given every April.
Learn more and donate here

Navigators Fund
Established by the WD Radichel Foundation, this fund sponsors the testing and analysis of the grade 5 Navigator students (exceptionally gifted students with IQs of 140 and above) to provide a more detailed profile of the highly gifted learner. The goal is to continue meeting the needs of these high-performing students as they move into middle school.

Charlie Parnell Memorial Fund
Named for Charlie Parnell, a Minnetonka parent and volunteer who passed away at the untimely age of 40. Charlie's family established this memorial fund to honor a district teacher or staff person who touches the life of a special needs student in a positive way. This monetary award is given every May.
Learn more here

Sundem Family Scholarship
The Sundem Family Scholarship Fund was established to honor the Minnetonka teachers of Gary Sundem, Gail Sundem Noller and Gwen Sundem Jansen. Gary Sundem was recognized as one of the Minnetonka Alumni Association’s Distinguished Alumni Award winners in 2015, which prompted the establishment of this scholarship fund. One college scholarship will be awarded each May to a Minnetonka High School senior.

Sundem Family Scholarship Winners
2017- Patrick Brady
2016- Mario Bertogliat

VANTAGE Scholarship Fund
This fund provides scholarships to students enrolled in the VANTAGE Advanced Professional Studies program at Minnetonka High School. Scholarships historically have been for graduating seniors to assist with college expenses or for students' summer entrepreneurship efforts.
Learn more and donate here

Youth Citizenship Endowment Fund
Established by retired superintendent Dr. Donald Draayer, this fund supports or creates opportunities for youth service, citizenship and leadership development. Implemented by the foundation's annual teacher grant process, funds are given every April.
Learn more and donate here.


Minnetonka Public Schools Foundation



Establishing a Named Fund with the Foundation
The foundation is the fiscal agent for several named funds. Establishing a named fund, with a suggested initial investment of $5,000 or more, is personalized way to make a direct and lasting impact on Minnetonka schools.

Please contact Melissa Streit for information on how to establish a named fund with the Minnetonka Public Schools Foundation.

The foundation retains 10% of new named fund proceeds to cover fund administration and management. The named fund's purpose and grant making process require foundation board approval.