幼儿家庭教育(ECFE)

加入我们吧!我们在这里帮助你和你的孩子成长!

欢迎来到Minnetonka公立学校幼儿家庭教育(ECFE),在这里您可以探索新的经验,认识其他家庭,与您的孩子一起成长和学习。ECFE服务于明尼顿卡学区的所有家庭,孩子年龄从出生到幼儿园。

在ECFE,我们了解幼儿时期对孩子成长的重要性。从出生开始,您就塑造了您孩子的发展,并为未来的学习和成长奠定了基础。这就是为什么我们提供各种课程,为您和您的孩子提供信息、鼓励和支持。毕竟,您是孩子的第一任也是最重要的老师!

课堂每周在Minnetonka社区教育中心举行一次,包括以发展性学习为重点的亲子游戏和教育者主导的讨论。在典型的课堂上,家长与孩子一起玩耍,然后到附近的房间进行讨论,由持证的家长教育者主持。我们的"宝宝和我"课程包括教育者主导的讨论,但整个课程中,父母和孩子都呆在同一个房间里。

我们所有的ECFE课程都是由经验丰富的持证教师带领,通过艺术、科学、运动、游戏和故事等活动和游戏,帮助孩子们发现和学习周围的世界。我们的老师创造了一个安全和有保障的学习环境,孩子们在这里茁壮成长,家长们也能得到信息、友谊和支持。

在Minnetonka ECFE,我们致力于满足所有家庭的需求。我们提供日间和晚间课程,以适应在家和工作的父母、祖父母和照顾者的时间安排。在ECFE,您、您的孩子和您的家庭共同成长。

在ECFE班的婴儿

了解更多


我们的使命

幼儿家庭教育计划的使命是加强家庭,支持所有父母为孩子的健康成长和发展提供尽可能好的环境。我们的目标是:

  • 通过提供信息、友谊和支持,帮助家庭应对养育子女的挑战。
  • 为儿童在重要的幼年生活中提供发现和学习的机会。
  • 提供有关儿童发展和育儿技巧的信息。
  • 促进对养育子女采取积极和现实的态度和期望。
  • 为家庭提供社区资源信息

Early Childhood Family Education (ECFE)

Join us! We're here to help you and your kids grow!

Welcome to Minnetonka Public Schools Early Childhood Family Education (ECFE) where you can explore new experiences, meet other families, grow and learn together with your child. ECFE serves all families in the Minnetonka School District with children ages birth to kindergarten.

At ECFE, we understand the importance of the early years in a child's development. Right from birth, you shape your child's development and set the stage for future learning and growth. That's why we offer a variety of classes that provide information, encouragement and support for you and your children. After all, you are your child's first and most important teacher!

Classes meet once a week at the Minnetonka Community Education Center and include parent-child play focused on developmental learning and educator-led discussions. During a typical class, parents spend time with their children, then move to a nearby room for a discussion led by a licensed parent educator. Our Baby & Me class includes an educator-led discussion; however, parents and children stay in the same room for the entire class.

All of our ECFE classes are led by experienced, licensed teachers who help children discover and learn about the world around them through activities and play - using art, science, movement, games and stories. Our teachers create a safe and secure learning environment where children thrive and parents receive information, friendship and support.

In Minnetonka ECFE, we are committed to fitting the needs of all families. We offer day and evening classes to fit the schedules of at-home and working parents, grandparents and caregivers. With ECFE, you, your child and your family grow together.

babies at an ECFE class

Learn More


OUR mission

The mission of the Early Childhood Family Education program is to strengthen families and support all parents in providing the best possible environment for healthy growth and development of their children. Our goals are:

  • To help families meet the challenge of parenting by providing information, friendship and support
  • To provide opportunities for children to discover and learn during the important early years of life
  • To offer information about child development and parenting techniques
  • To promote positive and realistic attitudes and expectations about raising children
  • To provide information on community resources for families