成人计划

在Minnetonka社区教育成人计划,我们努力为Minnetonka和周边社区的成年人提供高质量的课程和服务。我们的使命是为所有的人提供探索他们的兴趣,追求他们的激情,发展他们的才能,并与其他社区成员建立关系的机会。

教育学/ABE/ELL的成人选择
成人教育选项是一个由州和联邦资助的计划,为需要准备GED或复习数学、阅读或写作的成年人提供学习机会。來自其他國家的互惠生或保姆、難民和移民也歡迎加入,以提高他們的英語能力。

残疾成年人
SOAR项目成立于1986年,20多年来一直在提供服务,通过消除障碍和提供帮助,使成年残疾人能够充分参与社区教育计划。

成人充实课程
我们的丰富多彩的课程努力为我们的社区成员提供各种参与终身学习的机会。我们提供的课程可以在友好、无压力的环境中提高技能、追求激情和尝试新事物。无论您是想学习如何使用Excel、旅行、了解社会保障,还是尝试烹饪印度菜,我们都有适合您的课程。

急救和心肺复苏
通过在Minnetonka社区教育获得心肺复苏术、AED和急救认证来挽救生命。无论是您正在寻找的儿科、野外或Heartsaver认证,我们都有满足您需求的课程。

Minnetonka音乐学院
现在开始永远不会太晚!无论你是初学者还是多年前的演奏者,我们都会为你量身打造课程计划。无论你是初学者还是多年前的演奏者,我们将与你一起创造一个定制的课程计划。我们的音乐学院的老师都是有经验的成人学生,他们会给你的知识,技术,和信心,发挥你最喜欢的音乐。

成人健身和娱乐
无论您的健身水平或健身目标如何,我们都有适合您的课程。我们提供各种健身和娱乐课程,包括舞蹈、壶铃、网球、普拉提、排球、瑜伽和尊巴。

一群成年人在上水彩课

对教学感兴趣?

有兴趣在MCE成人课程中授课的讲师应填写在线课程规划表。

班级计划表

Adult Programs

At Minnetonka Community Education Adult Programs, we strive to provide high-quality classes and services to adults in Minnetonka and surrounding communities. Our mission is to provide opportunities for all people to explore their interests, pursue their passions, develop their talents, and build relationships with other community members.

Adult Options in ED/ABE/ELL
Adult Options In Education is a state and federally funded program that provides learning opportunities for adults who need GED preparation or a refresher in math, reading or writing. Au pairs or nannies from other countries, refugees and immigrants are also welcome to join and improve their English speaking abilities.

Adults with Disabilities
Established in 1986, Project SOAR has been providing services for more than 20 years that enable adults with disabilities to fully participate in Community Education programs by removing barriers and providing assistance.

Adult Enrichment
Our enrichment program strives to provide members of our community with a variety of opportunities to engage in lifelong learning. We offer courses to increase skills, pursue passions and try new things in a friendly, no pressure environment. Whether you want to learn how to use Excel, take a trip, learn about Social Security, or try your hand at cooking Indian food, we have a class that is right for you!

First Aid & CPR
Save a life by getting CPR, AED and First Aid certification with Minnetonka Community Education. Whether it's Pediatric, Wilderness or Heartsaver certification you are looking for, we have the classes to meet your needs.

Minnetonka Music Academy
It’s never too late to start! Whether you are a beginner or played years ago, we will work with you to create a customized lesson plan. Our Music Academy instructors are experienced in teaching adult students; they will give you the knowledge, technique, and confidence to play your favorite music.

Adult Fitness and Recreation
No matter your fitness level or fitness goals, we have something for everyone! Choose from a variety of fitness and recreation classes including dance, Kettlebells, tennis, Pilates, volleyball, yoga and Zumba.

Interested in Teaching?

Instructors interested in teaching with MCE Adult Programs should complete the online Class Planning Form.

Class Planning Form