总监

欢迎来到Minnetonka公立学校!

感谢您对我们学区的关注--明尼苏达州乃至全国最好的学区之一。我们为我们在这里所做的工作感到非常自豪,我们认为教育孩子的工作是世界上最重要的工作之一。在Minnetonka,我们专注于世界级的、以儿童为中心的卓越教育。

Minnetonka是一个稳定的社区中的创新学区。由于巨大的社区支持和出色的财务管理,自2005年以来,我们没有经历过学区预算削减--而且我们是大都会地区唯一一个可以提出这一要求的学区。2015年我们的公投获得了72%的选民支持,在可预见的未来,我们的预算预测是强有力的。

2015年我们的公投有72%的选民支持,在可预见的未来,我们的预算预测是强有力的。
这意味着我们可以专注于儿童和学习。

您还会发现学校社区的稳定性。作为一个全面发展的社区,我们预计学校或地区边界不会发生任何变化。凭借稳定和良好的管理运作,我们能够专注于孩子们的创新学习。

我们吸引并留住了在各自领域最优秀的教职员工。我们在使用技术作为学习加速器方面是全国领先的。大师和创新工具共同为每个孩子提供个性化的学习。

我们对满足当今不断变化的学习者的需求有一种紧迫感。我们知道,我们正在为学生准备一个我们只能想象的未来。我们致力于以自己的方式重新定义卓越的教育,并大大增加儿童的学习机会。

请来参观我们的学校,包括虚拟和亲自来参观。教育是一种非常个人化的体验,只有通过亲身观察我们的教职员工和学生,你才能真正了解我们对每个孩子的教育有多关心。您只有亲身观察我们的教职员工和学生,才能真正了解我们对每个孩子的教育有多关心。我们的校长很乐意为您安排一次参观

无论用什么标准来衡量教育的卓越性,Minnetonka学区都是卓越的。如果您正在寻找一个致力于家庭和儿童的社区,一个重视和支持教育的社区,并且有家乡社区的感觉,您已经在Minnetonka学区找到了它!

丹尼斯-彼得森,博士
总监

Superintendent

Welcome to the Minnetonka Public Schools!

Thank you for your interest in our school district--one of the finest in Minnesota and the nation. We're very proud of the work we do here, and we think our job of educating children is one of the most important jobs in the world. In Minnetonka, we are focused on world-class, child-centered excellence.

Minnetonka is an innovative district within a stable community. Thanks to tremendous community support and outstanding financial management, we have not experienced district budget cuts since 2005--and we are the only district in the metro area that can make that claim. With 72% voter support of our referendum in 2015, our budget projections are strong for the foreseeable future.

With 72% voter support of our referendum in 2015, our budget projections are strong for the foreseeable future.
That means we can focus on children and learning.

You will also find stability in school communities. As a fully-developed community, we do not anticipate any changes in school or district boundaries. With stable and well-managed operations, we are able to focus on innovative learning for children.

We attract and retain faculty and staff who are among the best in their field. We are a national leader in using technology as an accelerator of learning. Together, master teachers and innovative tools provide personalized learning for each child.

We have a sense of urgency for meeting the needs of today's changing learners. We know we are preparing students for a future we can only imagine. We are dedicated to redefining excellence in education in our own terms and significantly enhancing learning opportunities for children.

Please come in and visit our schools, both virtually and in person. Education is a very personal experience. You can only gain a true understanding of how much we care about every child's education by observing our staff and our students first-hand. Our principals would be happy to schedule a tour for you.

By any measure of educational excellence, Minnetonka School District excels. If you are looking for a community committed to families and children, one that values and supports education, and has a hometown community feel, you've found it in the Minnetonka School District!

Dennis Peterson, Ph.D
Superintendent

Dr. Dennis Peterson, Superintendent
952-401-5004
dennis.peterson@minnetonka.k12.mn.us

Let's Talk