阅读流利度评估

幼儿园至五年级秋、冬、春三季对学生的阅读流利度进行评估,以衡量学生口语阅读流利度的进步,这是一种衡量阅读准确性和速度的标准。阅读流利度与学生的阅读理解能力有很高的相关性。根据孩子的年级和主要教学语言的不同,对流利度有不同的衡量标准。

下面按年级和课程对每项流利程度进行概述。

级别英文中文西班牙语
K字母音图片命名字母音
1口读口读音节/读数
2-5口读口读口读

我应该收到什么样的关于我的孩子的信息?

家长可以在Skyward中查看孩子一年三次的流利度评估表现信息。家长会看到一个数字来表示正确的单词、字母、音节、图片或字符的数量。它还会显示这个表现是否达到了年级水平。这些描述与Skyward的流利程度评估顺序一致。

  1. LSF英语(字母音流畅)。当给学生一个随机字母列表时,学生在一分钟内说出尽可能多的字母发音。
  2. ORF英语(口语阅读流利度)。学生阅读一个级别的段落一分钟。记录正确阅读的单词数量。学生阅读三个不同的段落,并记录中位数(中间)分数。
  3. MAZE英语。这一措施主要用于中学生。它是通过正确填写故事中的缺失单词来衡量阅读理解能力。
  4. LSF西班牙语(字母音流利)。当给学生一张随机字母表时,学生在一分钟内说出尽可能多的字母发音。
  5. SRF-西班牙语(音节阅读流利度)。要求学生在一分钟内只读西班牙语音节。一旦学生读完句子,他们将被评估为西班牙语口语阅读流利度。
  6. ORF西班牙语(口语阅读流利度)。学生阅读一个级别的段落,时间为一分钟。记录正确阅读的单词数量。学生阅读三个不同的段落,并记录中位数(中间)分数。
  7. PNF-中文(图片命名流利)。学生在一分钟内用中文说出常见物品的图片。这个测试只在冬季和春季进行评估。
  8. 拼音-汉语。学生阅读一个年级的段落一分钟。记录正确阅读的次数。学生阅读三个不同的段落,并记录中位数(中间)分数。随着学生在各年级的发展,他们将从拼音到字符的流利程度。
  9. 字-中文。学生阅读一个级别的段落一分钟。记录正确读出的汉字数量。学生阅读三个不同的段落,并记录中位数(中间)分数。

如何查看成绩?

  1. 通过"我的SSO"登录。如果您不知道您的登录名和密码,请联系 family.helpdesk@minnetonka.k12.mn.us)。
  2. 点击天涯海角图标。
  3. 在屏幕上方选择要查看分数的孩子的名字。
  4. 点击屏幕左侧的"测试成绩"。
  5. 然后,您可以选择"显示分数"来查看您想查看的评估,在本例中是流利度。通过查看秋季测试日期,您将看到秋季、冬季和春季的数据。
  6. 你的孩子不会在所有方面都有分数。您的孩子将在适合他或她的年级和课程的方框中记录分数。例如,如果你的孩子在西班牙语或中文沉浸式教学中,他们将只有西班牙语或中文流利度的分数,直到三年级开始英语教学。

Reading Fluency Assessments

Students reading fluency is assessed in the fall, winter, and spring in grades K-5 to measure progress in oral reading fluency, a measure of reading accuracy and rate. Reading fluency has a high correlation with students’ reading comprehension. There are different measures for fluency depending on the child’s grade level and primary language of instruction.

Each measure of fluency is outlined below by grade level and program:

GradeEnglishChineseSpanish
KLetter SoundPicture NamingLetter Sound
1Oral ReadingOral ReadingSyllable/Reading
2-5Oral ReadingOral ReadingOral Reading

What kind of information should I expect to receive about my child?

Parents can view information about their child’s performance on fluency assessments three times a year in Skyward. Parents will see a number to indicate the number of correct words, letters, syllables, pictures or characters. It will also indicate if this performance is at grade level. These descriptions match the order of the fluency measures in Skyward:

  1. LSF English (Letter Sound Fluency): When given a list of random letters, the student states as many sounds of the alphabet in one minute.
  2. ORF English (Oral Reading Fluency): The student reads a grade-level passage for one minute. The number of words read correctly is recorded. The student reads three different passages and the median (middle) score is recorded.
  3. MAZE English: This measure is used with mostly secondary students. It is a measure of reading comprehension by correctly completing missing words within a story.
  4. LSF Spanish (Letter Sound Fluency): When given a list of random letters, the student states as many sounds of the alphabet in one minute.
  5. SRF-Spanish (Syllable Reading Fluency): Students are asked to read only Spanish syllables in one minute. Once students are reading sentences they will be assessed on Spanish oral reading fluency.
  6. ORF Spanish (Oral Reading Fluency): The student reads a grade-level passage for one minute. The number of words read correctly is recorded. The student reads three different passages and the median (middle) score is recorded.
  7. PNF-Chinese (Picture Naming Fluency): Students name pictures of common items in Chinese in one minute. This measure is only assessed in the winter and spring.
  8. Pinyin-Chinese: The student reads a grade-level passage for one minute. The number read correctly is recorded. The student reads three different passages and the median (middle) score is recorded. As students move through the grades they will move from Pinyin to Character measures for fluency.
  9. Character-Chinese: The student reads a grade-level passage for one minute. The number of characters read correctly is recorded. The student reads three different passages and the median (middle) score is recorded.

How do I view the scores?

  1. Login through My SSO. (If you don’t know your login and password, contact family.helpdesk@minnetonka.k12.mn.us)
  2. Click the Skyward icon.
  3. Select the name of the child you wish to view scores for at the top of the screen.
  4. Click on "Test scores" on the left-hand side of the screen.
  5. You can then select "show scores" for the assessment you wish to view, in this case fluency. You will see fall, winter and spring data by looking at the fall test date.
  6. Your child WILL NOT have scores in all areas. Your child will have scores recorded in the box(es) that are appropriate for his or her grade level and program. For example, if your child is in Spanish or Chinese Immersion they will only have scores for Spanish or Chinese fluency until English instruction begins in third grade.