التخطيط التكنولوجي والأولويات الاستراتيجية

مخطط الرسم أو المخطط التقني للدائرة

إن طبيعة التخطيط التكنولوجي، التي تتسم بأهمية بالغة اليوم كما هي في أي وقت مضى، تتحول من "قائمة التكنولوجيات" إلى نموذج "قدرات الخدمات". لقد تحولت التكنولوجيا من "لطيفة" إلى "مهمة" وينظر إليها الآن على أنها أصل استراتيجي حاسم. وهذا هو الرأي الذي يؤخذ به في كل عمودي تقريبا، بما في ذلك التعليم. بعض من أكثر مراحل التخطيط التكنولوجي عن قصد لا يدعو تكنولوجيات محددة ، ولكن خطط لقدرات البنية التحتية الأساسية وعمليات الدعم للسماح للمنظمة خفة الحركة لتحقيق أفضل أهدافها الاستراتيجية وتلبية احتياجات التكرار السريع ، وهو عنصر حاسم من عناصر الابتكار.

تم تطوير أولويات التكنولوجيا الاستراتيجية 2016-2019 من قبل فريق من معلمي تكنولوجيا مينيتونكا ، مع مدخلات من المتخصصين في وسائل الإعلام ، وموظفي قسم التكنولوجيا ، وموظفي قسم التدريس والتعلم ، والخطة الوطنية لتكنولوجيا التعليم لعام 2016 ، والمهنيين في صناعة التكنولوجيا ، ومديري CTOs والتكنولوجية من مناطق المدارس عالية الأداء المماثلة.

الأولويات التقنية الأساسية الأربع تستند إلى المبدأ ويتم اختيارها لتوفير إطار العمل الأساسي لتنفيذ التكنولوجيا في خدمة بعثة المقاطعة. وستظهر التكنولوجيات والبرامج والممارسات ووسائل التعليم الجديدة على مدى السنوات المقبلة، وتهدف الأولويات هنا إلى تمكين تقييم هذه التكنولوجيات والممارسات وتصميمها وتنفيذها ودعمها والتدريب عليها.

أربع أولويات استراتيجية

والأولويات الواردة أدناه مصممة لدعم المهمة العامة للمقاطعة، ودعم كل من المجالات التشغيلية والتعليمية. إن كلاً من العمليات التجارية والإطار التعليمي الناشئ للتعليم والتعلم هما مجالان أساسيان تدعمهما الأولويات التكنولوجية الاستراتيجية الواسعة أدناه. وكل من هذه المجالات أساسي لدعم عمل المقاطعة.

    • الأولوية 1: البنية التحتية
    • الأولوية 2: إدارة خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات (ITSM)
    • الأولوية 3: التطوير المهني
    • الأولوية 4: تقنيات التعلم

الأولوية 1: البنية التحتية

  • عرض النطاق الترددي وشبكات محلية واسعة النطاق: مع تزايد الاحتياجات من عرض النطاق الترددي بسبب أغنى الوسائط وانتشار الأجهزة وزيادة جودة موارد التعلم الرقمية، يجب أن تبقى الشبكات الداخلية والخارجية قبل الاحتياجات المتوقعة. وهذا يشمل التبديل الداخلي والإنتاجية، واي فاي، عرض النطاق الترددي الخارجي والأنظمة ذات الصلة شبكة زائدة.
  • نظم البيانات: هناك حاجة إلى عدد كبير من الخدمات الأساسية وقواعد البيانات لدعم العمل التنفيذي والتعليمي. يجب أن يتم تكوين أنظمة البيانات التي تعمل هذه التطبيقات بطريقة توفر توفرًا عاليًا وتوافرًا مستمرًا حيثما كان ذلك ممكنًا عمليًا. وتشمل هذه المالية، والموارد البشرية، ونظم الاتصالات الطلابية (الهواتف والبريد الإلكتروني، والموقع) سكايوارد الأسرة الوصول، المدرسة والعديد من الخدمات الأخرى البنية التحتية.

الأولوية 2: إدارة خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات (ITSM)

  • إدارة خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات: مكتبة البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات (ITIL) هي مجموعة من الممارسات لإدارة خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات (ITSM) التي تركز على مواءمة خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات مع احتياجات الأعمال. يتم اعتماد ITIL وSM أفضل الممارسات المستخدمة في المقاطعة لتوفير نظام بيئي تكنولوجي يلبي أفضل رؤية للمقاطعة وأهدافها الاستراتيجية وعملياتها التجارية وجميع الأبعاد الثمانية لإطار التعليم والتعليم التعليمي.
  • إدارة الأمن والهوية والسياسات: أصبحت إدارة الهوية والأمن وتخفيف التهديدات ذات أهمية متزايدة وستظل ذات أولوية عالية على مستوى المنطقة لجميع فئات المستخدمين: الطلاب والآباء والموظفين والمجتمع المحلي. وينبغي استخدام أدوات متسقة ومؤتمتة لإدارة الهوية حيثما أمكن عمليا، مما يقلل من الأخطاء المحتملة في إدارة حسابات المستعملين ويسمح بالانطلاق السريع والشطب الدقيق لحسابات المستعملين. تلعب أدوات الأمان وأنظمة التنبيه إلى جانب التطورات المستمرة في أفضل الممارسات الأمنية دورًا حاسمًا في إدارة الأمن.
  • الطلاب والوالدين والموظفين والوصول المجتمعي: الوصول إلى التقنيات الموثوقة (الأجهزة والبرمجيات والبنية التحتية والدعم والتدريب) أمر بالغ الأهمية لمهمة المقاطعة. ومن الأولويات الأساسية دورات مناسبة ومستدامة لاستبدال المعدات، وتحديثات البرامجيات، والدعم الفعال والتدريب للمجتمع المحلي. ويُكمل مكتب المساعدة المُوظف للموظفين والمجتمع المحلي الحجم الكبير من أدوات الدعم الرقمي المتاحة أيضاً. ويلزم تخطيط دورات استبدال المعدات العادية لمعدات الهياكل الأساسية وأجهزة الطلاب ووضعها في الميزانية على مدى دورات متعددة السنوات.

الأولوية 3: التطوير المهني

  • وغالبا ما يتم تجاهلها في الصناعة، ويخصص هذا المجال الأساسي ما يقرب من 15٪ من الميزانية الكلية للتكنولوجيا سنويا. التطوير المهني رافِز الاستثمارات التكنولوجية الأخرى التي تضمن التنفيذ الحقيقي. إن التطوير المهني الجيد التخطيط والمستمر هو عنصر أساسي في نجاح اعتماد التكنولوجيا والتكامل العميق. وينبغي أن يكون التدريب ذا صلة ومتكررة ومتباينة.

الأولوية 4: تقنيات التعلم

  • تسمى أحيانا "التكنولوجيا التعليمية" وهذا هو مجال كبير بشكل ملحوظ التي تتناول التكامل التكنولوجي في الممارسة التعليمية، واختيار أنسب الطلاب والأجهزة الموظفين، واختيار تطبيقات البرمجيات التعلم، والممارسات التعليمية الرقمية، والبحث والتطوير، والمواطنة الرقمية، والصحة والتوازن، والتنمية المهنية والسياسة والبرمجة تهدف إلى تسريع وتعميق التعلم. وهذا هو المجال الذي يستفيد أكثر من البنية التحتية عالية الأداء حيث أن مجال تقنيات التعلم غالباً ما يكون الأول ولديه عموماً أكبر حجم من التكنولوجيات المحسنة الجديدة والمحتملة لاختبارها وتنفيذها.
  • بيانات إيمان Minnetonka التقنية: في ربيع عام 2014، توصل فريق قيادة تنفيذ الآيباد إلى اتفاق على قائمة من بيانات المعتقدات التي تستمر في استخدامها لتوجيه صنع القرار لدينا وتنفيذ التكنولوجيا. تم بناء نموذج Minnetonka التعليمي على إطار عمل شارلوت دانيلسون ويتضمن ، من بين استراتيجيات تعليمية رئيسية أخرى ، التركيز على دمج التقنيات الشخصية في الفصول الدراسية.


في هذا القسم

موارد التكنولوجيا

افتح الرابط أدناه لعرض التعليمات للطلاب وأولياء الأمور حول الأدوات التكنولوجية المستخدمة في التعلم الإلكتروني في مينيتونكا.

عرض التعليمات التقنية

اتصل بنا

تقديم الأسئلة والملاحظات عبر الإنترنت وتلقي رد خلال يوم عمل واحد من خلال مكتب المساعدة في مجال تكنولوجيا الأسرة.

مكتب مساعدة الأسرة

Technology Planning and Strategic Priorities

Circle graphic or technology plan

The nature of technology planning, as critical today as ever, is shifting from a “list of technologies” to a "service capabilities" model. Technology has shifted from a “nice to have” to an “important” and now is seen as a critical strategic asset. This is the view taken in almost every vertical, including education. Some of the most progressive technology planning purposely does not call out specific technologies, but plans for capabilities of core infrastructure and supporting processes to allow the organization agility to best achieve its strategic goals and meet the needs of fast iteration, a critical component of innovation.

The 2016-2019 Strategic Technology Priorities were developed by a team of Minnetonka technology teachers, with input from Media Specialists, Technology Department staff, Teaching and Learning Department staff, the 2016 National Education Technology Plan, technology industry professionals, CTOs and Technology Directors from similar high performing school districts.

The four basic Technology Priorities are principle based and chosen to provide the framework for the essential work of technology implementation in service to the District Mission. New technologies, programs, practices and means of instruction will appear over the next years and the priorities here are intended to enable the evaluation, design, implementation, support and training on those technologies and practices.

Four Strategic Priorities

The priorities below are designed to support the overall mission of the District, supporting both operational and instructional areas. Both business operations and the emerging Teaching and Learning Instructional Framework are essential areas supported by the broad strategic technology priorities below. Each of these areas is essential to support the work of the District.

    • Priority 1: Infrastructure
    • Priority 2: IT Service Management (ITSM)
    • Priority 3: Professional Development
    • Priority 4: Learning Technologies

Priority 1: Infrastructure

  • Bandwidth, local and wide area networks: As bandwidth needs grow due to richer media, device proliferation and the increasing quality of digital learning resources, internal and external networks must keep ahead of projected needs. This includes internal switching and throughput, WiFi, external bandwidth and related network redundant systems.
  • Data systems: A large number of essential services and databases are needed to support operational and instructional work. The data systems that run these applications must be configured in such a way as to provide high availability and continuous availability where practically possible. These include finance, HR, student systems communications systems (phones, email, website) Skyward Family Access, Schoology and many other infrastructure services.

Priority 2: IT Service Management (ITSM)

  • IT Service Management: The Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is a set of practices for IT service management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services with the needs of business. ITIL and ITSM are adopted best practices used in the District to provide a technology ecosystem that best meets the District’s vision, strategic goals, business operations and all eight dimensions of the Teaching and Learning Instructional Framework.
  • Security, Identity and Policy management: Identity management, security and threat mitigation have become increasingly important and will remain a high priority District-wide for all user groups: students, parents, staff and community. Consistent and automated identity management tools should be used where practically possible, minimizing potential user account management errors and allow for fast onboarding and accurate offboarding of user accounts. Security tools and alert systems along with continued developments in security best practices play a critical role in security management.
  • Student, Parent, Staff and Community Access: Access to reliable technologies (hardware, software, infrastructure, support and training) is critical to the District’s mission. Appropriate and sustainable equipment replacement cycles, software updates and effective support and training for the District community are an essential priority. A staffed Help Desk for staff and the community compliments the large volume of digital support aids also available. Regular equipment replacement cycles for infrastructure equipment and student devices needs to be planned and budgeted over multi-year cycles.

Priority 3: Professional Development

  • Often overlooked in industry, this essential area is dedicated approximately 15% of the overall technology budget annually. Professional development leverages other technology investments assuring authentic implementation. Well-planned and sustained professional development is a key component of successful technology adoption and deep integration. Training should be relevant, frequent, and differentiated.

Priority 4: Learning Technologies

  • Sometimes called “Educational Technology” this is a significantly large area that addresses technology integration into instructional practice, selection of most appropriate student and staff devices, selection of learning software applications, digital instructional practices, research and development, digital citizenship, health and balance, professional development and policy and programming designed to accelerate and deepen learning. This is the area that benefits the most from a high performing infrastructure as the Learning Technologies area is often the first and generally has the largest volume of new and potential improved technologies to test and implement.
  • Minnetonka Technology Belief Statements: In the spring of 2014, the iPad Implementation Leadership Team came to agreement on a list of belief statements that continue to be used to guide our decision-making and implementation of technology. Minnetonka’s instructional model is built on the Charlotte Danielson framework and includes, among other key instructional strategies, an emphasis on the integration of personal technologies in the classroom.