技术规划和战略优先事项

圈定图形或技术计划

今天,技术规划的性质比以往任何时候都重要,它正在从"技术清单"向"服务能力"模式转变。技术已经从"很好拥有"转变为"很重要",现在被视为一种重要的战略资产。这几乎是包括教育在内的所有垂直行业所采取的观点。一些最先进的技术规划故意不提出具体的技术,而是规划核心基础设施和支持程序的能力,使组织能够灵活地最好地实现其战略目标,并满足快速迭代的需要,而快速迭代是创新的一个重要组成部分。

2016-2019年战略技术优先事项由明尼通卡技术教师团队制定,并听取了媒体专家、技术部工作人员、教学部工作人员、2016年国家教育技术计划、技术行业专业人士、CTO和类似高绩效学区的技术总监的意见。

四个基本的技术优先事项是以原则为基础的,选择这些优先事项的目的是为技术实施的基本工作提供框架,以服务于地区任务。新的技术、方案、实践和教学手段将在未来几年出现,这里的优先事项旨在使这些技术和实践的评估、设计、实施、支持和培训成为可能。

四个战略优先事项

以下的优先事项旨在支持本区的整体任务,支持业务和教学领域。业务运营和新出现的教与学教学框架都是由以下广泛的战略技术优先事项支持的重要领域。这些领域中的每一个都对支持本区的工作至关重要。

    • 优先事项1:基础设施
    • 优先事项2:信息技术服务管理(ITSM)
    • 优先事项3:专业发展
    • 优先事项4:学习技术

优先事项1:基础设施

  • 带宽、局域网和广域网。由于更丰富的媒体、设备激增和数字学习资源的质量不断提高,带宽需求不断增长,内部和外部网络必须领先于预期需求。这包括内部交换和吞吐量、WiFi、外部带宽和相关网络冗余系统。
  • 数据系统。需要大量的基本服务和数据库来支持业务和教学工作。运行这些应用程序的数据系统的配置方式必须尽可能地提供高可用性和持续可用性。这些系统包括财务、人力资源、学生系统通信系统(电话、电子邮件、网站)Skyward Family Access、Schoology和许多其他基础设施服务。

优先事项2:信息技术服务管理(ITSM)

  • IT服务管理。信息技术基础设施库(ITIL)是信息技术服务管理(ITSM)的一套做法,其重点是使信息技术服务与业务需求相一致。ITIL和ITSM是本区采用的最佳实践,以提供一个技术生态系统,最好地满足本区的愿景、战略目标、业务运营和教学教学框架的所有八个方面。
  • 安全、身份和政策管理。身份管理、安全和减少威胁已变得越来越重要,并将继续成为全区所有用户群体(学生、家长、工作人员和社区)的高度优先事项。在实际可行的情况下,应使用一致和自动化的身份管理工具,最大限度地减少潜在的用户账户管理错误,并允许用户账户的快速入职和准确离职。安全工具和警报系统以及安全最佳做法的不断发展在安全管理中发挥着关键作用。
  • 学生、家长、工作人员和社区的使用。获得可靠的技术(硬件、软件、基础设施、支持和培训)对该区的任务至关重要。適當和可持續的設備更換週期、軟件更新和有效的支持和培訓是區內社區的重要優先事項。为工作人员和社区提供的人员服务台与大量的数字支持辅助工具相得益彰。基础设施设备和学生设备的定期设备更换周期需要在多年周期内进行规划和预算。

优先事项3:专业发展

  • 这一重要领域在行业中常常被忽视,每年投入的资金约占整个技术预算的15%。专业发展可以利用其他技术投资,确保真正的实施。计划周密和持续的专业发展是成功采用技术和深度整合的关键因素。培训应该是相关的、频繁的和差异化的。

优先事项4:学习技术

  • 有时也称为"教育技术",这是一个很大的领域,涉及将技术融入教学实践、选择最合适的学生和工作人员设备、选择学习软件应用程序、数字教学实践、研究和开发、数字公民、健康和平衡、专业发展以及旨在加速和深化学习的政策和方案。这是一个从高绩效基础设施中受益最多的领域,因为学习技术领域往往是第一个,而且通常是测试和实施新技术和潜在改进技术最多的领域。
  • Minnetonka技术信念声明。2014年春天,iPad实施领导小组就一系列信念声明达成一致,这些声明将继续用于指导我们的决策和技术实施。明尼顿卡的教学模式建立在夏洛特-丹尼森框架的基础上,除其他关键的教学策略外,还包括强调在课堂上整合个人技术。


在本节中

技术资源

打开下面的链接,查看学生和家长在明尼顿卡使用的技术工具说明。

查看技术说明

联系我们

在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过家庭技术服务台得到回复。

家庭服务台

Technology Planning and Strategic Priorities

Circle graphic or technology plan

The nature of technology planning, as critical today as ever, is shifting from a “list of technologies” to a "service capabilities" model. Technology has shifted from a “nice to have” to an “important” and now is seen as a critical strategic asset. This is the view taken in almost every vertical, including education. Some of the most progressive technology planning purposely does not call out specific technologies, but plans for capabilities of core infrastructure and supporting processes to allow the organization agility to best achieve its strategic goals and meet the needs of fast iteration, a critical component of innovation.

The 2016-2019 Strategic Technology Priorities were developed by a team of Minnetonka technology teachers, with input from Media Specialists, Technology Department staff, Teaching and Learning Department staff, the 2016 National Education Technology Plan, technology industry professionals, CTOs and Technology Directors from similar high performing school districts.

The four basic Technology Priorities are principle based and chosen to provide the framework for the essential work of technology implementation in service to the District Mission. New technologies, programs, practices and means of instruction will appear over the next years and the priorities here are intended to enable the evaluation, design, implementation, support and training on those technologies and practices.

Four Strategic Priorities

The priorities below are designed to support the overall mission of the District, supporting both operational and instructional areas. Both business operations and the emerging Teaching and Learning Instructional Framework are essential areas supported by the broad strategic technology priorities below. Each of these areas is essential to support the work of the District.

    • Priority 1: Infrastructure
    • Priority 2: IT Service Management (ITSM)
    • Priority 3: Professional Development
    • Priority 4: Learning Technologies

Priority 1: Infrastructure

  • Bandwidth, local and wide area networks: As bandwidth needs grow due to richer media, device proliferation and the increasing quality of digital learning resources, internal and external networks must keep ahead of projected needs. This includes internal switching and throughput, WiFi, external bandwidth and related network redundant systems.
  • Data systems: A large number of essential services and databases are needed to support operational and instructional work. The data systems that run these applications must be configured in such a way as to provide high availability and continuous availability where practically possible. These include finance, HR, student systems communications systems (phones, email, website) Skyward Family Access, Schoology and many other infrastructure services.

Priority 2: IT Service Management (ITSM)

  • IT Service Management: The Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is a set of practices for IT service management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services with the needs of business. ITIL and ITSM are adopted best practices used in the District to provide a technology ecosystem that best meets the District’s vision, strategic goals, business operations and all eight dimensions of the Teaching and Learning Instructional Framework.
  • Security, Identity and Policy management: Identity management, security and threat mitigation have become increasingly important and will remain a high priority District-wide for all user groups: students, parents, staff and community. Consistent and automated identity management tools should be used where practically possible, minimizing potential user account management errors and allow for fast onboarding and accurate offboarding of user accounts. Security tools and alert systems along with continued developments in security best practices play a critical role in security management.
  • Student, Parent, Staff and Community Access: Access to reliable technologies (hardware, software, infrastructure, support and training) is critical to the District’s mission. Appropriate and sustainable equipment replacement cycles, software updates and effective support and training for the District community are an essential priority. A staffed Help Desk for staff and the community compliments the large volume of digital support aids also available. Regular equipment replacement cycles for infrastructure equipment and student devices needs to be planned and budgeted over multi-year cycles.

Priority 3: Professional Development

  • Often overlooked in industry, this essential area is dedicated approximately 15% of the overall technology budget annually. Professional development leverages other technology investments assuring authentic implementation. Well-planned and sustained professional development is a key component of successful technology adoption and deep integration. Training should be relevant, frequent, and differentiated.

Priority 4: Learning Technologies

  • Sometimes called “Educational Technology” this is a significantly large area that addresses technology integration into instructional practice, selection of most appropriate student and staff devices, selection of learning software applications, digital instructional practices, research and development, digital citizenship, health and balance, professional development and policy and programming designed to accelerate and deepen learning. This is the area that benefits the most from a high performing infrastructure as the Learning Technologies area is often the first and generally has the largest volume of new and potential improved technologies to test and implement.
  • Minnetonka Technology Belief Statements: In the spring of 2014, the iPad Implementation Leadership Team came to agreement on a list of belief statements that continue to be used to guide our decision-making and implementation of technology. Minnetonka’s instructional model is built on the Charlotte Danielson framework and includes, among other key instructional strategies, an emphasis on the integration of personal technologies in the classroom.