技术快报

精简准入,以数字安全为中心

上传生物实验报告。下载并阅读历史文献。浏览教师评论。参与在线文献讨论。这些活动是明尼顿卡学校日常学习的一部分,这要归功于训练有素的教师和精心挑选的技术工具,它们有助于提供引人入胜的教育。通过数字课程和120个教育应用程序,我们的学生正在学习深入挖掘、应用知识和解决各学科的问题--从数学到音乐。

 
学习进展更快,部分原因是教师正在使用技术评估学生的学习,几乎是在学习发生时。有了即时的反馈,教师可以在需要时重新教学或对材料进行个性化处理,如果每个人都能理解,就可以继续学习。
 


单点登录:学生、家庭和工作人员的安全访问。

 
学生、家庭、教师和教职员工之间的重要合作通过明尼通卡新的单点登录(SSO)解决方案加速进行:受密码保护的对教科书、应用程序、日历、作业、辅助材料、课堂新闻、成绩等的访问。登录后,忙碌的家庭可以回顾(并加强)对所有孩子的期望,并在需要帮助或学校干预时发起对话。单一登录的效率对学生和老师来说也是非常好的,每年可以节省4500多个教学小时。教师花在管理学生密码上的时间更少,学生也不会因为等待多次登录而感到沮丧。
 

区科技基础设施安全等级为A级。

由于有超过10,000个用户账户属于未成年人,系统安全是该区技术团队的高度优先事项。最近由FRSecure进行的系统审计给明尼通卡的网络安全评级为A。通过过滤通过电子邮件、恶意网站和其他公然黑客进入的内容,我们可以保护儿童免受网络上可能出现的不适当内容的影响。有了強化的過濾功能,所有的校區設備都會禁止進入不適當的網站,無論設備是在校內還是校外。所有學區的應用程式都被評定為適合13歲或以下的兒童使用,而應用程式商店只對學區批准的應用程式進行控制。教师还鼓励家庭使用类似的过滤器(如OpenDNS.com),并为使用家庭电脑、WiFi网络或个人手机的孩子设置限制。
 

培养负责任的技术创造者和消费者

为了帮助学生了解他们在正确使用技术方面的责任--我们称之为"数字健康和保健"--Minnetonka正在提供适合各年级的课程,如"媒体常识",以指导学生如何做出正确的选择,识别不适当的内容,并防止有害的网络欺凌。我们还提醒学生注意他们的数字足迹的永久性和可搜索性,以及保护个人信息的重要性。

在本节中


技术资源

打开下面的链接,查看学生和家长在明尼顿卡使用的技术工具说明。

查看技术说明

联系我们

在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过家庭技术服务台得到回复。

家庭服务台

Technology Fast Facts

Streamlined access to digital security take center stage

Upload a biology lab report. Download and read an historical document. Scroll through teacher comments. Contribute to an online literature discussion. These activities are part of everyday learning in Minnetonka, thanks to well-trained teachers and carefully selected technology tools that help deliver engaging education. With digital curriculum and 120 educational apps literally at their fingertips, our students are learning to dig deeper, apply knowledge and solve problems in every subject—from math to music.

Learning is progressing faster, in part because teachers are using technology to assess student learning almost as it happens. With immediate feedback, teachers can re-teach or individualize material if needed, and move on if everyone understands.


Single Sign-On: Secure access for students, families and staff

The critical collaboration between students, families, teachers and staff is expedited by Minnetonka’s new single sign-on (SSO) solution: password-protected access to textbooks, apps, calendars, assignments, supporting materials, classroom news, grades and more. After signing on, busy families can review (and reinforce) expectations for all children and initiate conversations if assistance or school intervention is needed. The efficiency of single sign-on is great for students and teachers, too, saving more than 4,500 instructional hours per year. Teachers spend less time managing student passwords, and students are less frustrated waiting for multiple log-ins.

Grade A security for the District’s technology infrastructure

With more than 10,000 user accounts belonging to minors, system security is a high priority for the District’s technology team. A recent systems audit conducted by FRSecure gave Minnetonka an A rating for network security. By filtering what gets in through email, malicious websites, and other blatant hacks, we can protect children from inappropriate content that can be found on the Web. With enhanced filtering, all District devices prohibit inappropriate sites regardless of whether the device is on or off campus. All District apps are rated for age 13 or younger, and the App store is controlled for District-approved apps only. Teachers also encourage families to use similar filters (such as OpenDNS.com) and set restrictions for children who use home computers, WiFi networks or a personal cell phone.

Developing responsible consumers of technology

To help students understand their responsibility in the proper use of technology—what we call digital citizenship—Minnetonka is delivering grade-appropriate curriculum like Common Sense Media to guide students on how to make good choices, identify inappropriate content and prevent hurtful cyber bullying.

Students are also reminded about the permanence and searchability of their digital footprint and the importance of safeguarding personal information.

A task force of teachers, leaders, parents and health professionals are working to engage the entire community in raising responsible digital citizens who develop a healthy use of technology along with healthy human behaviors and relationships.

In This Section



Contact us

Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through the Family Helpdesk.

Family Helpdesk