谷歌应用

作为利用技术为学生拓展学习机会的国家领导者,我们很荣幸能与Google Apps for Education合作。Google Apps for Education被全球数千所学校和大学用于为学生提供协作工具。Google Apps协作工具将使学生能够通过网络以虚拟方式共同处理文件、演示文稿和项目。Google Apps为文件提供了一个在线存储空间,消除了家庭和学校之间对U盘的大部分需求。这些应用程序还可以直接整合到Schoology中,允许学生以电子方式提交作业。

学生谷歌应用账户

为了确保所有学生的平等访问权,并遵守保护13岁及以下儿童的网络安全法律,学区将为K-12年级的学生提供Google Apps账户。学生账户以学生的ID号开头,后面是@mtka.org(例如,000012@mtka.org)。

可接受的使用政策

您孩子所在学校的媒体专家以及班主任将指导学生如何访问他们的账户,共享和协作文件,以及如何按照我们的可接受使用政策使用账户。在这一年中,您的孩子可能会有使用Google Docs和Google Sites等工具完成的作业,届时会收到老师关于Google工具的指导。我们也鼓励家长与孩子一起讨论网络礼仪和安全问题。有关数字健康和保健的提示和资源,请访问我们的数字健康和保健页面

互联网接入援助

如果您的孩子在家中无法使用电脑和/或互联网,请与您的校长联系,讨论是否有资格获得帮助。

从四年级开始使用电子邮件

电子邮件的使用从四年级开始。许多基于网络的教育工具都需要电子邮件账户,也使学生和教师能够以安全和结构化的方式与班级进行交流和合作。基于网络的学习工具可以免费使用讲故事、概念图、视频编辑和视觉演示工具。校区工作人员和教育局在制定学生账户的程序和规则时,已经仔细考虑了学生的网络安全。

学生应该将他们的学校电子邮件视为课堂的延伸,遵守我们在学校所期望的同样的尊重和礼貌的规则。当你和孩子谈论可接受的电子邮件使用时,你可以用成人的工作和个人电子邮件做比喻。大多數僱主都要求工作電郵只能用於工作上,而僱主也可以查看和限制電郵的使用,以確保電郵得到適當的使用。学校的电子邮件账户也会如此。所有学校的电子邮件都会被存档并可检索三年。

学校的电子邮件账户必须符合《联邦儿童互联网保护法》(CIPA)。学生的电子邮件将被过滤,就像学校的互联网接入被过滤一样,以确保学生的网络安全。每一封从学校电子邮件帐户发送和接收的电子邮件(无论是从任何家庭、学校或公共计算机或移动设备)都要通过过滤软件,扫描语言和图像。学生的电子邮件地址会对可以接收的内容有限制。Minnetonka使用非常强大的过滤工具,并尽一切努力阻止不适当的内容;然而,技术是不断发展的。如果学生收到任何不适当的电子邮件,应向成人报告,并将其转发到 family.helpdesk@minnetonkaschools.org


在本节中

技术资源

打开下面的链接,查看学生和家长在明尼顿卡使用的技术工具说明。

查看技术说明

联系我们

在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过家庭技术服务台得到回复。

家庭服务台

Google Apps

As a national leader in using technology to expand learning opportunities for students, we are proud to partner with Google Apps for Education. Google Apps for Education is used by thousands of schools and universities worldwide to make collaboration tools available for students. Google Apps collaboration tools will make it possible for students to work together virtually on documents, presentations and projects via the web. Google Apps provide an online storage space for files, eliminating most needs for flash drives between home and school. These apps also integrate directly into Schoology, allowing students to electronically submit assignments.

Student Google Apps accounts

To ensure equal access for all students and comply with online safety laws protecting children 13 and under, the District will provide Google Apps accounts to students in grades K‐12. Student accounts begin with a student’s ID number followed by @mtka.org (e.g., 000012@mtka.org).

Acceptable Use Policy

The Media Specialist at your child’s school, as well as classroom teachers, will instruct students on how to access their account, share and collaborate on files, and how accounts should be used in compliance with our Acceptable Use Policy. Throughout the year, your child may have assignments that are completed using tools like Google Docs and Google Sites and will receive instruction from teachers about the Google tool at that time. Parents are also encouraged to talk with children about online manners and safety. For tips and resources on digital health and wellness, please visit our District Digital Citizenship page.

Internet access

If your child does not have access to a computer and/or internet at home, please contact your school principal to discuss qualifications for assistance.

Email access begins in grade 5

Email access begins in fifth grade. Email accounts are required by many web‐based educational tools and also allow students and teachers to communicate and collaborate in a safe and structured manner with their class. Web‐based learning tools provide free access to storytelling, concept mapping, video editing and visual presentation tools. District staff and the School Board have carefully considered students’ online safety in setting up the procedures and rules for student accounts.

Students should consider their school email as an extension of the classroom, subject to the same rules of respect and courtesy that we expect in school. As you talk to your child about the acceptable use of email, you might use an analogy of adults’ work and personal emails. Most employers ask that work email only be used for work, and employers have access to view and limit use of email to make sure it is used appropriately. The same will be true of school email accounts. All school emails are archived and retrievable for three years.

School email accounts must comply with the Federal Children’s Internet Protection Act (CIPA). Student emails will be filtered, just as internet access at school is filtered, to ensure student safety online. Every email sent and received from a school email account (whether from any home, school or public computer or mobile device) goes through filtering software that scans for language and images. Student email addresses will have restrictions on what can be received. Minnetonka uses very powerful filtering tools and makes every effort to block inappropriate content; however, technology is ever‐evolving. If a student receives any inappropriate emails, they should be reported to an adult and forwarded to family.helpdesk@minnetonkaschools.org.


In This Section


Contact us

Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through the Family Helpdesk.

Family Helpdesk