明尼通卡教育工作者现场参观

在过去的15年里,数以千计的教育工作者参观了明尼顿卡,包括全国学校董事会协会,该协会在2014年举办了对明尼顿卡的第二次访问。来看看行动中的学习,见证行之有效的项目,并收集创新的想法,你可以把这些想法带回你的学校!

您可以选择在小学、初中或高中开始参观。在学校参观结束后,您将转到我们的地区服务中心,参加午餐和您选择的分组会议。您可以从Minnetonka员工带领的各种课程中选择,了解幕后工作。会议内容可能包括创新、教与学教学框架、在线学习、编码、学习设计、评估、课程审查过程、资优课程、学生支持服务、个性化学习、1:1 iPad等。更多关于可供选择的课程的详情请点击这里。发现实施有意义的教学的最佳实践,以加速学习,有时间提出问题,并带着满满的想法回到自己的学校!

为了使当天的议程个性化,名额有限。我们提供午餐。今天在这里注册

关于Minnetonka

在Minnetonka学区,我们专注于世界一流的、以儿童为中心的卓越的幼儿、小学和中学教育。我们以严谨的学术态度、卓越的艺术和体育活动以及学生和家庭的选择和灵活性而闻名。我们优秀的学校提供专门的课程,以满足每个孩子的学习需求和兴趣。特色项目包括领航者高潜能项目VANTAGEMinnetonka Research中文和西班牙语沉浸式教学、Tonka OnlineTonka Coders and Makers、体育和艺术。所有5-12年级的学生都参加了1:1 iPad项目。学生的成绩处于历史最高水平,在全国范围内名列前茅。

我们的教与学教学框架将学生置于课程的中心。除了阅读、写作和数学之外,我们还培养学生的协作、沟通、批判性思维、创造力、全球学习、技术流畅性和现实世界的经验。我们的教师是我们创新文化不可或缺的一部分。他们将技术作为学习的加速器,从编码课程到现代工具,使课堂资源保持相关和最新。他们精通设计思维和以项目为基础的个性化学习,为每个孩子的未来做好准备,而这一切都只能是想象。


即将到来的现场参观S

您可以填写此表,以获得未来访问机会的通知。


联系我们

Amy Livorsi
现场访问协调员
Tonka.Institute@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5846

您也可以在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过Let's Talk得到回复。

我们来谈谈



在本节中

Minnetonka Educator Site Visits

For the past 15 years, thousands of educators have visited Minnetonka, including the National School Boards Association, which hosted its second visit to Minnetonka in 2014. Come see learning in action, witness proven programs and gather innovative ideas which you can take back to your school!

You can choose to start your visit at an elementary school, middle school or our high school. After your tours at a school, you will transition to our District Service Center for lunch and breakout sessions of your choice. Choose from a wide variety of sessions led by Minnetonka staff to learn how things work behind the scenes. Sessions may include innovation, the Teaching and Learning Instructional Framework, online learning, coding, Design for Learning, assessment, the curriculum review process, gifted and talented programming, student support services, personalized learning, 1:1 iPads and more. More details on possible sessions from which to choose can be found here. Discover best practices for implementing meaningful instruction that will accelerate learning, have time to ask questions and head back to your own school full of ideas!

Availability is limited in order to keep sessions small. Lunch is provided. Sign up to be notified when more information and registration for sites visits is available.

About Minnetonka

At the Minnetonka School District, we focus on world-class, child-centered excellence in early childhood, elementary and secondary education. We are known for academic rigor, excellence in the arts and athletics, and choice and flexibility for students and families. Our excellent schools provide specialized programs designed to meet the learning needs and interests of each child. Specialty programs include Navigators and high potential programs, VANTAGE, Minnetonka Research, Chinese and Spanish language immersion, Tonka Online, Tonka Codes, athletics and the arts. All students in grades 5-12 are part of the 1:1 iPad Program. Student achievement is at an all-time high and ranks among the best in the nation.

Our Teaching and Learning Instructional Framework places students at the center of our curriculum. Beyond reading, writing and math, we nurture collaboration, communication, critical thinking, creativity, global learning, technology fluency and real-world experiences. Our teachers are integral to our culture of innovation. They embrace technology as an accelerator of learning, from coding curriculum to modern tools that keep classroom resources relevant and up-to-date. They are well-versed in design thinking and project-based, personalized learning that will prepare every child for a future that can only be imagined.


Site Visit Dates

  • Friday, Oct. 27, 2017 or
  • Thursday, April 5, 2018

Sign up to be notified when more information and registration for sites visits is available.

Pre-Register Today!



Contact us

Sara White
Director of Teacher Development
Sara.White@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5103

You can also submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through Let's Talk.

Let's Talk



In this Section