通过设计理解

在明尼苏达州,各区必须就如何教授州标准做出地方决定,我们使用后向映射"设计理解"(UbD)流程,以关注基本学习(地方批准的标准)、共同的终结性(基于绩效的)评估和吸引人的学习体验(通过教学框架)。UbD课程映射方法为内容负责人提供了组织和交流学区计划的工具,以解决州内容标准问题。

UbD绘图工具下的系统调整为家庭提供有保证的可行课程。我们使用当地、州和国家的评估数据来评估我们学术计划的有效性,并定期审查结果。我們以七年為一週期,正式宣佈每個內容領域的改變。这些变化会在公开会议上向学校董事会提出,所有被批准的建议将成为未来内容领域工作的路线图。每门课程中制作的UbD单元都会提交给学校董事会批准,这是工作人员对学习成果承诺的证据。

关键要素

  • 第一阶段提供有关基本学习和基本问题的信息,并在全区范围内持续应用或教授。内容负责人将国家标准与基本学习捆绑在一起,以努力确定工作的优先次序,强调需要特别关注的内容方面。第一阶段包括"基本问题"这一关键要素,它努力将学习综合为具有普遍性或范围广泛但对学生有意义的问题。
  • 第二阶段是通过形成性和总结性评估以及传统和基于绩效的评估来获取学习证据的领域。共同评估是在课堂上部署和分析的评估,是我们计划评估过程的一个重要组成部分。
  • 第三阶段是本单元的教学计划,直接映射到第一阶段的基本学习/问题和第二阶段的证据。在单元规划过程中,教学框架为设计吸引学生的经验提供了指导。第三阶段提供了顺序信息,以及有关必要的和/或可用资源的细节。值得注意的是,第三阶段只是一个指南,并不具有规定性。我们鼓励教师设计专门针对他们面前的学生的学习经验。

在本节中


联系我们

Steve Urbanski
课程与教学主任
Steve.Urbanski@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5109

您也可以在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过Let's Talk得到回复。

我们来谈谈

Understanding by Design

In Minnesota, Districts must make local decisions about how state standards will be taught, and we use the backward-mapping Understanding by Design (UbD) process to focus on essential learning (locally approved standards), common summative (performance-based) assessments, and engaging learning experiences (via the Instructional Framework). The UbD curriculum mapping approach provides content leaders with the tools to organize and communicate District plans for addressing state content standards.

System alignment under the UbD mapping tools provides families with a guaranteed and viable curriculum. We use local, state and national assessment data to evaluate the effectiveness of our academic program and review results regularly. We formally announce changes in each content area on a five-year cycle. These changes are proposed to the School Board in public session, and all approved recommendations become the roadmap for future content-area work. The UbD units that are produced in each course that go before the School Board for approval are the evidence of staff commitment to learning outcomes.

Key elements

  • Stage One provides information about the essential learning and essential questions, and it is consistently applied - or taught - across the District. Content leaders bundle state standards into essential learning in an effort to prioritize their work, giving emphasis to aspects of the content that require special focus. Stage One includes the key element “essential questions,” which strives to synthesize the learning into questions that are universal or broad in scope yet meaningful to students.
  • Stage Two is the area where evidence of learning is captured through formative and summative assessments and both traditional and performance-based assessments. Common assessments, which are assessments deployed and analyzed across classrooms, are an important part of our program-evaluation process.
  • Stage Three is the instructional plan for the unit, and maps directly to the essential learning/questions in Stage One and the evidence captured in Stage Two. The Instructional Framework provides guidance for designing engaging student experiences during the unit planning process. Stage Three provides sequential information as well as details about necessary and/or available resources. It is important to note that Stage Three is a guide and is not prescriptive in nature. Teachers are encouraged to design learning experiences specifically geared towards the students in front of them.

In this section


Contact us

Steve Urbanski
Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Steve.Urbanski@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5109

You can also submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through Let's Talk.

Let's Talk