老年公民

老年公民

 

長者社區服務H.O.M.E計劃
HOME方案的目标是协助60岁及以上的老人做家务,以促进他们的独立。HOME还将志愿者安排在需要协助的季节性家务劳动中,如扫雪、耙地、洗窗和修剪草坪。我們的義工機會非常靈活,適合個人或團體。

 

阿尔茨海默氏症协会.jpg

 

阿尔茨海默氏协会

我们的志愿者充满激情,受到鼓舞,希望在对抗阿尔茨海默氏症的斗争中有所作为。无论你每周能抽出几个小时,还是能投入更多的时间,请考虑成为阿尔茨海默氏症协会的志愿者。

 

奥古斯塔纳护理公司

 

奥古斯塔纳护理公司

在该地区经营着几家养老设施,包括霍普金斯和明尼顿卡。奥古斯塔纳护理志愿者计划提供了在充满信仰的环境中发挥你的天赋和才能的机会。

 

烽火山

 

烽火山

很多机会让学生为我们的住户增光添彩。具体需求请联系我们。

 

Deephaven树林.jpg

 

Deephaven Woods

我们欢迎学生志愿者与我们的居民一起参加有趣的活动,无论是玩游戏,烤饼干唱歌还是做艺术项目。他们尤其喜欢音乐表演。请联系我们的活动主任以获得更多信息。

 

美国志愿者协会

 

老人家园,美国志愿者

位于Minnetonka的辅助生活和记忆护理设施。全年定期和一次性的青年和家庭志愿者机会。打牌、阅读、分享才艺、帮助老年人使用电脑,等等,不胜枚举。

 

格伦

 

格伦

位于Minnetonka的老年住房社区。邀請有愛心、有活力的義工探訪居民和協助團體活動。有机会参与团体项目和活动。工作时间灵活。請與我們的活動協調員聯絡,以獲得更多資訊。

 

金色生活中心

 

 

 

金色生活中心

志愿者对于我们位于圣路易斯公园、Excelsior和Hopkins的生活中心来说是非常重要的。我們非常感謝您願意與我們的居民分享您的時間、才能和友誼。

 

轮椅上的餐食

 

轮椅上的餐食

每周日需要超过400名志愿者在双城都会区送出4,000份餐食。對志願者的需求每天都在增加,因為越來越多的人轉而使用輪子上的餐飲服務來幫助他們保持獨立和在自己的家中。家庭友好的机会了

 

Minnetonka 辅助生活

 

布鲁克代尔老年生活解决方案
欢迎个人和团体志愿者的加入!来探访居民或带领宾果或其他活动。如果有什么想法和需求,请联系我们。

 

Rakhma Grace

 

Rakhma Grace Home

位于明尼顿卡的失忆者之家。我们有12名居民,年龄不一。青少年和家庭的机会。你有什么特别的才艺可以分享吗?你喜欢探访、玩游戏、散步、帮忙做手工吗?我们需要你的笑容

 

旭日老年公寓

 

旭日老年公寓

辅助生活设施与记忆护理。协助郊游、阅读、写信、交谈、分享才能。请联系我们以获取更多信息。

 

沃克卫理公会.jpg

 

Walker Methodist

无论您是13岁还是93岁,您都可以通过多种方式与Walker Methodist住房、辅助生活和医疗保健社区的居民分享您的时间和才能。我们特别需要年轻的志愿者来帮助我们的音乐和记忆计划。

Senior Citizens

Senior Citizens

Senior Community Services H.O.M.E Program
The goal of the HOME Program is to assist those age 60 and older with household chores to help promote independence. HOME also places volunteers with individuals who need assistance with seasonal chores such as snow removal, raking, window washing and lawn mowing. Our volunteer opportunities are flexible and great for individuals as well as groups.

Alzheimers assn.jpg

Alzheimers Association

Our volunteers are passionate, inspired and want to make a difference in the fight against Alzheimer's disease. Whether you can spare a few hours a week or can make a more significant time commitment, please consider becoming an Alzheimer's Association volunteer

Augustana Care

Augustana Care

Operates several senior living facilities in the area including Hopkins and Minnetonka. The Augustana Care Volunteer Program provides opportunities to use your gifts and talents in a faith-filled environment.

Beacon Hill

Beacon Hill

Many opportunities for students to brighten up our residents' days. Contact us for specific needs.

Deephaven woods.jpg

Deephaven Woods

We welcome student volunteers to participate in fun activities with our residents, whether it’s playing games, baking cookies singing songs or doing art projects. They especially enjoy musical performances! Contact our Activities Director for more information.

Volunteers of America

Elder Homestead, Volunteers of America

Assisted living and memory care facility in Minnetonka. Year round regular and one time youth and family volunteer opportunities. Play cards, read, share a talent help seniors on computer, the list goes on.

The Glenn

The Glenn

Senior Housing Community located in Minnetonka. Opportunities for caring, energetic volunteers to visit residents and assist with group activities. Group opportunities to work on projects and events. Flexible hours. Contact our Activities Coordinator for more information.

Golden Living Center

Golden Living Center

Volunteers are very important to our Living Centers located in St. Louis Park, Excelsior and Hopkins. Your willingness to share your time, talents and friendship with our residents is deeply appreciated.

Meals on Wheels

Meals on Wheels

Over 400 volunteers are needed each weekday to deliver 4,000 meals in the Twin Cities metro area! The need for volunteers is growing every day, as more people turn to Meals on Wheels to help them remain independent and in their own homes. Family Friendly opportunities too!

Minnetonka Assisted Living

Minnetonka Assisted Living

Individual and group volunteers are welcome! Come and visit residents or lead bingo or other activities. Contact us for ideas and needs.

Rakhma Grace

Rakhma Grace Home

A home in Minnetonka for those with memory loss. We have 12 residents, varying ages. Youth and family opportunities. Have a special talent you would like to share? Do you enjoy visiting, playing games, taking walks, helping with crafts? We need your smiles!

Sunrise Senior Living

Sunrise Senior Living

Assisted living facility with memory care. Assist on field trips, reading, letter writing, conversation, sharing talents. Contact us for more information.

Walker Methodist.jpg

Walker Methodist

Whether you're 13 or 93 years old, there are many ways you can share your time and talents with residents of Walker Methodist housing, assisted living, and healthcare communities. We especially need young volunteers to help with our Music and Memory program.