خيارات الموسيقى

المدرسة الابتدائية

  • الصف الأول إلى الرابع: يستمتع الطلاب بالموسيقى مع مدرس موسيقى مرخص ثلاث مرات في دورة خمسة أيام. وتشمل الموسيقى الغناء والعزف على الآلات والاستماع والحركة وقراءة الملاحظات. قد تبدأ دروس السلسلة في الصف الرابع.
  • الصف الخامس: يجوز للطلاب اختيار التركيز على تعليم الموسيقى في الفرقةالموسيقية ، والأوركسترا، أو الموسيقى في الفصول الدراسية. وراء الدروس التقليدية المجموعة مفيدة، والطلاب الذين يختارون أن تتخصص لديها فرقة كاملة، والأوركسترا أو جوقة تجربة ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع مع فرص الأداء متعددة على مدار السنة. وقد ثبت هذا النموذج لتسريع الإنجاز الموسيقي وراء معظم البرامج الموسيقية مستوى الابتدائية.

المدرسة المتوسطة

  • تقدم مدارسنا المتوسطة خيارات اختيارية لزيادة معرفة الطلاب وتقديرهم للفنون الجميلة. من خلال الأداء والعرض ، والفرص التي تتوسع كل عام ، يمكن للطلاب استكشاف ومتابعة المواهب المحتملة في الفرقة الموسيقية والأوركسترا والجوقة والموسيقى الفصل الدراسي / العام والدراما وفن الاستوديو.
  • يتم تشجيع الطلاب الذين يرغبون في العزف على آلة موسيقية وكذلك تطوير المواهب الصوتية للانضمام إلى جوقة الصباح بالإضافة إلى التسجيل للفرقة أو الأوركسترا. تتوفر دروس جماعية وفرادى صغيرة لمساعدة الطلاب على التفوق في الموسيقى الصوتية والعزف الآلي.

المدرسة الثانوية

  • الفرقة: يتضمن برنامج فرقتنا خمس فرق موسيقية وفرقتي جاز وفرقة قرع وفرقة بيب وفرقة مسيرة. الفرق جعل أكثر من 30 مباراة المجتمع سنويا في المناسبات والمسابقات. وقد سافرت فرقة الرياح والفرقة السمفونية إلى مهرجانات موسيقية في كاليفورنيا وهاواي وواشنطن العاصمة والنمسا والنرويج والصين. وقد ظهرت لدينا فرقة الجاز الناجحة على راديو الجاز مينيسوتا، أدلى ظهوره في نادي الجاز داكوتا وتلقى دعوات لأداء مع الموسيقيين الجامعيين والمهنية.
  • الأوركسترا: يحتوي برنامجنا للأوركسترا الحائز على جوائز على أربعة أوركسترا بالإضافة إلى الأنشطة اللاصفية. لقد تم منحنا برنامج الأوركسترا الجدارة لولاية مينيسوتا، وتشارك فرقنا الموسيقية في المدارس الثانوية في المهرجانات الموسيقية في جميع أنحاء البلاد. وقد قامت مجموعات المدارس الثانوية لدينا بجولة في المهرجانات الموسيقية في مواقع مثل سان فرانسيسكو ولوس أنجلوس وشيكاغو وأورلاندو وسان دييغو في الولايات المتحدة. وقد قامت فرقتنا الأعلى بجولة دولية إلى وجهات مثل ألمانيا وجمهورية التشيك والنمسا وبورتوريكو. في عام 2015، قاموا بجولة في بكين وشنغهاي، الصين، مع فرقة MHS Wind. في عام 2017 سوف يقومون بجولة في إسبانيا مع فرقة MHS Wind التي تؤدي جولة أوركسترا كاملة. أوركسترا الغرفة المشتركة لدينا تتلقى باستمرار تصنيفات متفوقة وغالبا ما يعتبر أفضل أداء في الموقع.
  • جوقة : فرق جوقة في المدرسة الثانوية تشمل خمس جوقات ، ومغنيو الحجرة ، والمغنين varrigal varrigal varsity ودونا Voce. مثل فرقنا وفرقنا الموسيقية، تقدم الجوقات العليا وتتنافس محلياً ووطنياً ودولياً. منذ عام 2012، قامت جوقة الحفلات الموسيقية بجولة في أيرلندا ونيويورك وشيكاغو وإيطاليا وروما ولندن.


أكاديمية مينيتونكا للموسيقى

أكاديمية مينيتونكا للموسيقى

أكاديمية مينيتونكا للموسيقى هو برنامج إثراء تقدم من خلال Minnetonka المجتمع التعليم. المعترف بها من قبل مجلة بحيرة Minnetonka في عام 2016 ل "أفضل دروس الموسيقى"، تقدم أكاديمية مينيتونكا للموسيقى التعليم الخاص والجماعي في البيانو والغيتار والرياح الخشبية والنحاس والأوتار وقرع الصوت في بيئة مريحة للأطفال والبالغين من جميع الأعمار. ومن المقرر الدروس في عشرة مواقع مريحة في منطقة مدرسة مينيتونكا العامة.

Music Options

Elementary School

  • Grades 1-4: Students enjoy music with a licensed music teacher three times per five-day cycle. Music includes singing, playing instruments, listening, movement and note reading. String lessons may begin in grade four.
  • Grade 5: Students may elect to focus their music instruction in band, orchestra, choir or classroom music. Beyond traditional instrumental group lessons, students who elect to specialize have a full band, orchestra or choir experience three times a week with multiple performance opportunities throughout the year. This model has proven to accelerate musical achievement beyond most elementary level music programs.

Middle School

  • Our middle schools provide elective options to increase student knowledge and appreciation of the fine arts. Through performance and presentation, opportunities that expand each year, students can explore and pursue potential talents in band, orchestra, choir, classroom/general music, drama and studio art.
  • Students who wish to play an instrument as well as develop vocal talents are encouraged to join morning choir in addition to registering for band or orchestra. Small group and individual lessons are available to help students excel in vocal and instrumental music.

High School

  • Band: Our band program includes five concert bands, two jazz ensembles, a percussion ensemble, pep band and marching band. The bands make more than 30 community appearances annually at events and competitions. The Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band have traveled to music festivals in California, Hawaii, Washington, D.C., Austria, Norway and China. Our successful Jazz Band has been featured on Minnesota jazz radio, made appearances at the Dakota Jazz Club and has received invitations to perform with college and professional musicians.
  • Orchestra: Our award-winning orchestra program has four orchestras plus extra-curricular activities. We have been awarded the Meritorious Orchestra Program for the state of Minnesota, and our high school orchestras participate in music festivals around the country. Our high school groups have toured to music festivals in locations such as San Francisco, Los Angeles, Chicago, Orlando, and San Diego in the United States. Our top ensemble has toured internationally to destinations such as Germany, Czech Republic, Austria and Puerto Rico. In 2015, they toured to Beijing and Shanghai, China, with the MHS Wind Ensemble. In 2017 they will tour Spain with the MHS Wind Ensemble performing a full orchestra tour. Our co-curricular Chamber Orchestra consistently receives Superior ratings and is often deemed the Best-in-Site performance.
  • Choir: Choir ensembles at the high school include five choirs, chamber singers, the varsity madrigal singers and Donna Voce. Like our bands and orchestras, the top choirs perform and compete locally, nationally and internationally. Since 2012, the Concert Choir has toured Ireland, New York, Chicago, Italy, Rome and London.


Minnetonka Music Academy

Minnetonka Music Academy

The Minnetonka Music Academy is an enrichment program offered through Minnetonka Community Education. Recognized by Lake Minnetonka Magazine in 2016 for the "Best Music Lessons," Minnetonka Music Academy offers private and group instruction in piano, guitar, woodwinds, brass, strings, percussion and voice in a relaxed environment for children and adults of all ages. Lessons are scheduled at ten convenient locations in Minnetonka Public School District.