西班牙语

如果在小学期间学习第二语言对您的家庭有重要价值,请从幼儿园开始报名参加我们的语言沉浸式课程!

本区是明尼苏达州最大的语言沉浸式课程的所在地,有超过2000名小学生参加我们的全沉浸式课程。

在Clear Springs、Deephaven、Groveland和Minnewashta小学,以校中校的形式提供西班牙语沉浸式课程。每所学校约有一半的幼儿园学生参加西班牙语浸入式课程,一半参加英语幼儿园课程。

在我们的沉浸式课程中,从幼儿园到二年级,100%的课堂教学都是用西班牙语授课。学生从三年级开始学习英语语言艺术和阅读教学。我们的学生在英语和西班牙语方面的表现都非常出色。到五年级时,我们的西班牙语沉浸式课程的学生在英语阅读和写作测试中的成绩与英语课程的学生一样好。

为什么要学习西班牙语?

  • 西班牙语是美国最常见的第二语言,也是世界上第四种最常用的语言(仅次于英语、汉语和印度斯坦语)。它是四大洲的官方语言,也是欧洲经常使用的第二语言。
  • 西班牙裔人口是美国国内增长最快的人口,这为国内提供了巨大的机会,也为双语专业人士提供了职业机会。
  • 随着拉丁美洲国家经济的加强和扩大,它们作为贸易伙伴的地位越来越重要。许多拉美国家已经或即将签署北美自由贸易协定(NAFTA),该协定最初是由美国、加拿大和墨西哥建立的。这将进一步加强这些国家和美国之间的贸易和商业关系--使西班牙语的流利程度成为美国人在商业世界中更加重要的资产。
  • 西班牙语是一门相对容易学习的语言,因为它的许多词汇与英语相似。西班牙语在明尼顿卡的初中和高中的入学率都是最高的。

Spanish Immersion

If learning a second language during elementary school is an important value for your family, enroll in our Language Immersion Program beginning in Kindergarten!

Our District is home to Minnesota's largest Language Immersion Program with more than 2,000 elementary students enrolled in our full-immersion program.

Spanish Immersion is offered as a school-within-a-school program at Clear Springs, Deephaven, Groveland, and Minnewashta Elementary Schools. About half of all Kindergarten students at each school enroll in Spanish Immersion and half enroll in the English Kindergarten program.

In our Immersion Program, 100% of the classroom instruction is taught in Spanish from kindergarten to 2nd grade. Students begin English Language Arts and reading instruction in third grade. Our students perform exceedingly well in both English and Spanish. By fifth grade, our Spanish Immersion students score as well on English reading and writing tests as their peers in the English program.

Why Learn Spanish?

  • The Spanish language is the most common second language in the United States, and the fourth most commonly spoken language in the world (after English, Chinese and Hindustani). It is an official language on four continents and a frequent second language in Europe.
  • The Hispanic population is the fastest growing demographic within the United States, which presents great domestic opportunities, as well as career opportunities for bilingual professionals.
  • As countries in Latin America are strengthening and expanding their economies, they are becoming more important as trading partners. Many countries in Latin America have signed, or are on the verge of signing, on to NAFTA (North American Free Trade Agreement), which was originally set up by the United States, Canada and Mexico. This should further strengthen trade and business ties between these countries and the U.S.– making the Spanish language fluency an even more important asset for Americans in the business world.
  • Spanish is a relatively easy language to learn because much of its vocabulary is similar to English. Spanish has the highest enrollment in both middle schools and the high school in Minnetonka.