الغمر الاسباني

إذا كان تعلم لغة ثانية أثناء المدرسة الابتدائية قيمة مهمة لعائلتك، فالتحق ببرنامج الانغماس اللغوي الخاص بنا ابتداءً من رياض الأطفال!

إن مقاطعتنا هي موطن لأكبر برنامج للانغماس في اللغة في مينيسوتا مع أكثر من 2000 طالب ابتدائي مسجلين في برنامج الانغماس الكامل.

يتم تقديم الانغماس الإسبانية كبرنامج داخل المدرسة في مدارس كلير سبرينغز وديباكيفين وغروفلاند ومينيواشتا الابتدائية. حوالي نصف جميع طلاب رياض الأطفال في كل مدرسة تسجيل في الغمر الإسبانية ونصف الانخراط في برنامج رياض الأطفال الإنجليزية.

في برنامج الغمر لدينا، يتم تدريس 100٪ من التعليم في الفصول الدراسية باللغة الإسبانية من رياض الأطفال إلى الصف الثاني. يبدأ الطلاب فنون اللغة الإنجليزية وتعليم القراءة في الصف الثالث. أداء طلابنا بشكل جيد للغاية في كل من الإنجليزية والإسبانية. في الصف الخامس، يسجل طلاب الغمر الإسبانية لدينا كذلك في اختبارات القراءة والكتابة باللغة الإنجليزية كأقرانهم في برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية.

لماذا تعلم اللغة الإسبانية؟

  • اللغة الإسبانية هي اللغة الثانية الأكثر شيوعا في الولايات المتحدة، ورابع اللغة الأكثر شيوعا في العالم (بعد الإنجليزية والصينية والهندوستانية). وهي لغة رسمية في أربع قارات ولغة ثانية متكررة في أوروبا.
  • السكان من أصل إسباني هي أسرع السكان نمواً في الولايات المتحدة، والتي توفر فرصاً محلية كبيرة، فضلاً عن فرص وظيفية للمهنيين ثنائيي اللغة.
  • ومع أن بلدان أمريكا اللاتينية تعمل على تعزيز اقتصاداتها وتوسيعها، فإنها تزداد أهمية بوصفها شركاء تجاريين. وقد وقعت بلدان كثيرة في أمريكا اللاتينية، أو هي على وشك التوقيع، على اتفاق التجارة الحرة لأمريكا الشمالية، الذي وضعته أصلا الولايات المتحدة وكندا والمكسيك. وهذا من المفترض أن يعزز العلاقات التجارية والتجارية بين هذه الدول والولايات المتحدة، مما يجعل الطلاقة في اللغة الإسبانية رصيداً أكثر أهمية للأميركيين في عالم الأعمال.
  • الإسبانية هي لغة سهلة نسبيا لتعلم لأن الكثير من المفردات يشبه اللغة الإنجليزية. اللغة الإسبانية لديها أعلى نسبة التحاق في كل من المدارس المتوسطة والثانوية في مينيتونكا.

Spanish Immersion

If learning a second language during elementary school is an important value for your family, enroll in our Language Immersion Program beginning in Kindergarten!

Our District is home to Minnesota's largest Language Immersion Program with more than 2,000 elementary students enrolled in our full-immersion program.

Spanish Immersion is offered as a school-within-a-school program at Clear Springs, Deephaven, Groveland, and Minnewashta Elementary Schools. About half of all Kindergarten students at each school enroll in Spanish Immersion and half enroll in the English Kindergarten program.

In our Immersion Program, 100% of the classroom instruction is taught in Spanish from kindergarten to 2nd grade. Students begin English Language Arts and reading instruction in third grade. Our students perform exceedingly well in both English and Spanish. By fifth grade, our Spanish Immersion students score as well on English reading and writing tests as their peers in the English program.

Why Learn Spanish?

  • The Spanish language is the most common second language in the United States, and the fourth most commonly spoken language in the world (after English, Chinese and Hindustani). It is an official language on four continents and a frequent second language in Europe.
  • The Hispanic population is the fastest growing demographic within the United States, which presents great domestic opportunities, as well as career opportunities for bilingual professionals.
  • As countries in Latin America are strengthening and expanding their economies, they are becoming more important as trading partners. Many countries in Latin America have signed, or are on the verge of signing, on to NAFTA (North American Free Trade Agreement), which was originally set up by the United States, Canada and Mexico. This should further strengthen trade and business ties between these countries and the U.S.– making the Spanish language fluency an even more important asset for Americans in the business world.
  • Spanish is a relatively easy language to learn because much of its vocabulary is similar to English. Spanish has the highest enrollment in both middle schools and the high school in Minnetonka.