الغمر الصينية

إذا كان تعلم لغة ثانية أثناء المدرسة الابتدائية قيمة مهمة لعائلتك، فالتحق ببرنامج الانغماس اللغوي الخاص بنا ابتداءً من رياض الأطفال!

إن مقاطعتنا هي موطن لأكبر برنامج للانغماس في اللغة في مينيسوتا مع أكثر من 2000 طالب ابتدائي مسجلين في برنامج الانغماس الكامل لدينا. وتقدم الصينية باعتبارها المدرسة داخل المدرسة في المدرسة في Excelsior والمدارس الابتدائية ذات المناظر الخلابة مرتفعات. حوالي نصف جميع طلاب رياض الأطفال في كل مدرسة التسجيل في الغمر الصينية ونصف الانخراط في برنامج رياض الأطفال الإنجليزية. جميع مدرسي الغمر الصيني في Minnetonka هم متحدثون أصليون.

في برنامج الغمر لدينا، يتم تدريس 100٪ من التعليم في الفصول الدراسية باللغة الصينية من رياض الأطفال إلى الصف الثاني. يبدأ الطلاب فنون اللغة الإنجليزية وتعليم القراءة في الصف الثالث. أداء طلابنا بشكل جيد للغاية في كل من اللغة الإنجليزية والصينية. بحلول الصف الخامس، يسجل طلاب الغمر الصينيون أيضًا اختبارات القراءة والكتابة باللغة الإنجليزية كأقرانهم في برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية.

كـ منطقة، كان لدينا علاقة قوية مع الصين والتعليم الصيني لأكثر من 25 عاما. لقد تم تبادل المعلمين مع هانغتشو اللغة الأجنبية وتعليم اللغة والثقافة الصينية منذ عام 1985. لقد أنشأنا المدارس الشقيقة من هانغتشو وبكين لدينا المدارس الثانوية والمدارس المتوسطة والمدارس الابتدائية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تبادلنا الطلاب على كل المستويات من أجل إثراء فهمنا ونقل القيم الثقافية بين بلدينا العظيمين.

لماذا تعلم اللغة الصينية؟

  • يتحدث اللغة الصينية خمس سكان العالم، وهي اللغات الأولى التي يتحدث بها العالم. سوف تعلم اللغة الصينية فتح العديد من الفرص الوظيفية للطلاب الذين يمكن الحصول على الطلاقة.
  • في Minnetonka، لدينا تاريخ طويل وإيجابي تدريس اللغة الصينية. كنا واحدة من المناطق المدرسية الأولى في ولاية مينيسوتا لتقديم اللغة الصينية كلغة عالمية في عام 1989. اليوم، أكثر من 750 طالب (ك- 12) يدرسون اللغة الصينية في مينيتونكا.
  • وتتيح ترتيبات المدارس الشقيقة مع المدارس الابتدائية والثانوية في شيان وبكين وهانغتشو للطلاب فرصاً حقيقية للتبادل. ونحن أيضا استضافة تبادل المعلم من مدرسة هانغتشو للغات الأجنبية كل عام. وفي المقابل، قام معلمو مينيتونكا بالتدريس في هانغتشو وبكين.
  • ومنذ انضمام الصين الى منظمة التجارة العالمية فى عام 2001 ، جعلت دولتنا وحكومتنا الفيدرالية اللغة والثقافة الصينية استثمارا تعليميا هاما . إن الحضور الاقتصادي المتنامي للصين لن يؤدي إلا إلى جعل اللغة الصينية أكثر من عامل في الاقتصاد العالمي. وفي الوقت الحالي، تمتلك الصين الجزء الأكبر من الديون الأميركية، وسرعان ما أصبحت واحدة من القوى الاقتصادية العظمى في العالم. العديد من الشركات Minnetonka إجراء الأعمال التجارية بانتظام مع الصين.

Chinese Immersion

If learning a second language during elementary school is an important value for your family, enroll in our Language Immersion Program beginning in Kindergarten!

Our District is home to Minnesota's largest Language Immersion Program with more than 2,000 elementary students enrolled in our full immersion program. Chinese is offered as a school-within-a-school program at Excelsior and Scenic Heights Elementary Schools. About half of all Kindergarten students at each school enroll in Chinese Immersion and half enroll in the English Kindergarten program. All of our Chinese Immersion teachers at Minnetonka are native speakers.

In our Immersion Program, 100% of the classroom instruction is taught in Chinese from kindergarten to 2nd grade. Students begin English Language Arts and reading instruction in third grade. Our students perform exceedingly well in both English and Chinese. By 5th grade, our Chinese Immersion students score as well on English reading and writing tests as their peers in the English program.

As a District, we have had a strong connection with China and Chinese education for over 25 years. We have been exchanging teachers with Hangzhou Foreign Language and teaching Chinese language and culture since 1985. We have established sister schools from Hangzhou and Beijing for our High School, Middle Schools and Elementary Schools. In addition, we have exchanged students at every level in order to enrich our understanding and pass cultural values between our two great nations.

Why Learn Chinese?

  • Chinese is spoken by one-fifth of the world’s population and is the number one first-spoken languages. Learning Chinese will open many career opportunities for students who can acquire fluency.
  • In Minnetonka, we have a longstanding and positive history teaching Chinese Language. We were one of the first school districts in Minnesota to offer Chinese as a world language in 1989. Today, more than 750 students (K-12) study Chinese in Minnetonka.
  • Sister school arrangements with elementary and high schools in Xian, Beijing and Hangzhou allow students authentic exchange opportunities. We also host an exchange teacher from the Hangzhou Foreign Language School each year. In turn, Minnetonka teachers have taught in Hangzhou and Beijing.
  • Since China joined the World Trade Organization in 2001, both our state and federal government have made Chinese language and culture an important educational investment. China's growing economic presence will only make Chinese Language more of a factor in a global economy. Currently, China holds the largest portion of American debt and is quickly becoming one of the world's economic superpowers. Many Minnetonka businesses regularly conduct business with China.