扫盲计划

21世纪的识字能力将意味着寻找信息、解码信息、批判性地评估信息、将信息组织成个人数字图书馆并找到与他人分享信息的有意义的方式的能力。信息是一种原材料--学生将需要学会用它来构建。托马斯-L-弗里德曼的《世界是平的》。

在我们努力为21世纪的学生做好准备,并致力于反思实践的同时,我们不断被提醒,高水平的读写能力不再是一种奢侈,而是一种基本的需要。我们将以学生的读、写、说、听的能力来衡量他们的能力,而我们的学区将以我们在培养学生有效参与这些任务方面的成功来定义。我們的目標是,地方識字計劃將提供一個必要的框架,以支持我們的旅程。

围绕识字教学法制定计划是对我们学生的迫切需求和管理机构的指示的回应。我们有义务响应《明尼苏达州法规》第120B.12条的号召。 三年级前读好书.这项法规引导我们深思熟虑地制定计划,确保学生在小学阶段的教育中取得成功。

此外,随着《明尼苏达州学术标准》的通过,从定义上讲,识字教学已经成为一项共同的责任。我们的目标和措施是预先确定的,我们将确保我们的学生对自己的能力有准备和自信。

幸运的是,我们地区扫盲计划的设计和实施得到了一种致力于追求卓越的文化的支持。我们的学生、员工和更大的社区都致力于创新和合作。

Minnetonka的学生成绩已经非常出色,经验丰富的老师带领着他们的同事,促进我们每所学校的学习。从字母原则到高考,我们有一个优越的平台来启动这个地方扫盲计划。

资源简介


在线提交问题和反馈,并在一个工作日内通过Let's Talk收到回复。

我们来谈谈

Literacy Plan

Literacy in the 21st Century will mean the ability to find information, decode it, critically evaluate it, organize it into personal digital libraries and find meaningful ways to share it with others. Information is a raw material – students will need to learn to build with it. The World is Flat by Thomas L. Friedman

As we strive to prepare our students for the 21st Century and commit to reflective practice, we are continuously reminded that a high level of literacy is no longer a luxury, but a basic necessity. Our students will be measured by their ability to read, write, speak and listen, and our District will be defined by our success in preparing students to effectively engage in these tasks. Our goal is that a Local Literacy Plan will provide the framework necessary to support our journey.

Constructing a plan around the pedagogy of literacy is a response to both the urgent needs of our students and the directives of our governing bodies. We are obligated to answer the call of MN Statue 120B.12, Read Well by Grade Three. This legislation has guided us to be thoughtful in creating a plan that ensures success for students in their primary years of education.

Furthermore with the adoption of the Minnesota Academic Standards, literacy instruction has become a shared responsibility by definition. Our objective and measures are predetermined, and with each step forward we will ensure that our students feel prepared and confident in their abilities.

Fortunately, the design and implementation of our District Literacy Plan is supported by a culture committed to excellence. Our students, staff and greater community are dedicated to innovation and collaboration.

Minnetonka student performance is already remarkable and experienced teachers lead their colleagues and facilitate learning in each of our schools. From alphabetic principle to Advanced Placement, we have a superior platform from which to launch this Local Literacy Plan.

You can read our complete District Literacy Plan here.

Resources


Submit questions and feedback online and receive a response within one business day through Let’s Talk.

Let's Talk